Tag Archives: Snowfish

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 4/4/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-040421
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/04/rcbnew040421.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #499, was published on April 8, 2021

Toria Richings “Where It All Began” – Diamond Stone EP http://www.toriarichings.com @ToriaRichings
Gerry Spehar “Lady Liberty, Day One” – Lady Liberty EP http://www.gerryspehar.com
3 Pairs Of Boots “Everywhere I Go” – Long Rider CD http://www.3pairsofboots.com @3PairsOfBoots
Tokyo Tramps “I’m A Tiger” – (t/t) I’m A Tiger EP http://www.tokyotramps.com @tokyotramps
Domenic Cicala “Coldest Fire In Town (featuring Mindy Miller)” – Come On Over: The Honky Tonk Duets CD http://www.domeniccicala.com @DomenicCicala
ThorNton Creek “Acres Of Nuthin'” – Maybe Key Lime Pie CD http://www.thorntoncreek.com @ThorNtonCreek
Will Jackson “Polaroid Parade” – Songs From The Briarpatch CD http://www.willjacksonmusic.com @WJacksonMusic
Dulcie Taylor “Better Part Of Me” – Rediscovered EP http://www.dulcietaylor.com @Dulcietaylor11


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Running time: 55 minutos

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-040421
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/04/rcblive040421.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue.


Show #875, was published on April 8, 2021
I read the prologue to Larry McMurtry’s “Horseman, Pass By”. Larry passed away most recently.
Following this, I aired a clip from “The Last Picture Show”. (Columbia Pictures – October 22, 1971)
James McMurtry “Gulf Road” – Saint Mary Of The Woods (Sugar Hill – 2002) http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com @JamesMcMurtry
Curtis McMurtry “Chaplinesque” – Respectable Enemy (Berkalin Records – August 12, 2014) http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com @CurtisMcMurtry


Jesse Terry “Strangers In Our Town” – When We Wander CD http://www.jesseterry.com @jesseterrymusic
Stefan Prigmore “Brazos In My Bones” – River Blood CD http://www.stefanprigmore.net @S_Prigmore
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Road To Tatopani, Part 1” – If I Woke Up This Morning & Died CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Mean Mary “Little Cindy” – Alone CD http://www.meanmary.com
Vance Gilbert “Another Great Day Above Ground” – Good, Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Claudia Nygaard “Ol’ Buick” – Lucky Girl CD http://www.claudianygaard.om @ClaudiaNygaard


Dobet Gnahoré “Lève-Toi” – (single) http://www.dobetgnahore.com @Dobet_Gnahore
Al Qahwa “Gigue (Live)” – African Routes CD http://www.alqahwa.ca
Storm Seeker “Wellerman” (Sea Shanty Folk Session) – (single) http://www.storm-seeker.com @stormseekerband
Snowfish “Middle Name” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/snowfishband @Snowfishband
Swallow The Rat “Don’t” – (single) http://www.swallowtherat.com @swallowtherat
The Freight “Found” – (single) http://www.thefreightband.com


Monowhales “Over My Head” – Daytona Bleach CD http://www.monowhales.com @monowhales
Dead Original “Searching” – Bought & Sold CD http://www.deadoriginal.com @deadoriginal_
Marie-clo “Shell” – (t/t) Shell(e), Pt. II EP http://www.marieclo.com
Small Town Titans “The Ride” – (t/t) The Ride CD http://www.smalltowntitans.com @SmallTownTitans
Jess Novak Band “Match” – Standing Now EP http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Sirsy “Stand”- LIke A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY


Jimmie Bratcher “Government Cheese” – I’m Hungry CD http://www.jimmiebratcher.com @jimmiebratcher
Yarn “Good Lady” – Shine The Light On CD http://www.yarnmusic.net @brooklynyarn
Bloody Jug Band “Lac Du Flambeau” – Stranded CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Mary Battiata & Little Pink “Seven Stars” – The Heart, Regardless CD http://www.littlepinktheband.com @MaryBattiata1
Heather Pierson “Lines & Spaces” – (t/t) Lines And Spaces CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Susan Gibson “Compassionate Combat” – (single) http://www.susangibson.com @susannng


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 46 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 3/10/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-031021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/03/rcbnew031021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #497, was published on: 03/10/21.

The Storm Petrels “Winter” – Seasons EP http://www.facebook.com/thestormpetrels @TheStormPetrels
Sydney Sherwood “Creep” – Headspace CD http://www.sydneysherwood.com @ssherwoodmusic
Higgs Field “Deadhill” – Paracusia CD http://www.facebook.com/TheSoundOfHiggsField
Turnstiles “I.D.C.” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/turnstilesband @turnstilesIE
The Green Flamingos “Will You Be My Friend?” – (single) http://www.thesouthernoraclerecords.com @Green_Flamingos
Luper Dupree “Rain Hat Day” – Hanging Out With Luper Dupree CD http://www.luperdupree.com @luperdupree
Charlie Nieland “So Few Have So Much” – Divisions CD http://www.charlienieland.com @CharlieNieland
Gallery 47 “Angel Follows Me Out” – Saturation CD http://www.gallery47official.co.uk @Gallery47


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Running time: 42 minutos

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-031021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/03/rcblive031021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #873, was published on: 03/10/21.

Opening:
Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar (Virgin – September, 1993)D
Rise “Cold Glencoe” – Uncertain Wonders (Riseband – 2002)
Black 47 “San Patricio Brigade” – New York Town (Gadfly Records – 2004)
Clip from: “Local Hero” (20th Century Fox/Warner Bros. – February 17, 1983)
Bob Marley and The Wailers (lead vocals by Bunny Wailer) “Dreamland” – Bob Marley Vs. Lee “Scratch” Perry: The Best Of The Upsetter Years (Cult Records – January 01. 1999)


Amy Speace “Back In Abilene” – Me & The Ghost Of Charlemagne CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “When The Well Runs Dry” – (s/t) CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Kevin Daniel “City That Saves” – Things I Don’t See CD http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Orange Juice Blues” – Miles Of Blues CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
The Reverend Shawn Amos & The Brotherhood “I Need To Get Loving” (single) http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Alba “Child Of The Stars” – (single) http://www.albasmusic.com @AlbaMusic_
Campfire Social “It’s Not Goodbye (To Those We Left Behind)” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/campfiresocialmusic @campfire_social


Jo Wymer “No Time Left To Cry” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Moonshine Society “I’d Rather Go Blind” – Sweet Thing CD http://www.moonshinesociety.com @themoonshinesoc
Drivin’ ‘N’ Cryin’ “Step By Step” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Chicken Rich “Hero” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/chickenrichard
Delgres “Assez, Assez” – 4:00 AM CD http://www.delgresmusic.com @DelgresBand
Sacropolis “The Sinner” (Explicit) – (single) http://www.sacropolis.com
Post Profit “When You Think It’s Right” – (t/t) When You Think It’s Right It’s Always Wrong EP http://www.postprofitofficial.com @Post_Profit
Snowfish “Middle Name” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/snowfishband @Snowfishband


Chuck Brodsky “Them & Us” – (t/t) Them & Us CD http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @Chuckbrodsky
Abbie Gardner “Wallflower Days” – Wishes On A Neon Sign CD http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic
Claudia Schmidt “Wearing Jane” – Slow Steady Heart CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “Prelude” & “Better Times Are Coming” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Sarah McQuaid “The Silence Above Us” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Johnsmith “Old Flag Floor” – Gingko CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Andrew McKnight “Long Ago & Far Away” – Treasures In My Chest CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 41 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue