Tag Archives: Treva Blomquist

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue podcast episodes for 7/21/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
NEW: Discord! https://discord.gg/wYDRm79
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/07/rcbnew072121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #508 was published on 07/21/2021.

Justin Sullivan “Clean Horizon” – Surrounded CD newmodelarmy.org @officialnma
Dust Monk “Choppy Waters” https://www.facebook.com/dustmonk/ @dustmonkmusic
No Thee No Ess “Chorus” https://www.facebook.com/no-thee-no-ess-167376857062 @thee_ess
Mojo Alice “The Creature” http://www.mojoaliceband.com
Jane & John “Boing Boing” https://www.facebook.com/janeandjohnband @janeandjohnband
Kalinec & KJ “Reach Out” – Let’s Get Away CD http://www.briankalinec.com/kalinec-kj/ @briankalinec
Fred Gillen Jr “Last Stop On The Bus Out Of Town” – Turn Out The Lights http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Tom Faia & Kate Miller “Once Upon A Time” – Harry’s Place http://www.tomfaia.com @tommyfaia


Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “Seascape” – Spirit Dwelling http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 58 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/07/rcblive072121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #885 was published on 07/21/2021.
Ramones “Rockaway Beach” – It’s Alive
Shonen Knife Rockaway Beach – Osaka Ramones
Shonen Knife BBQ Party – Modern Group
Man or Astro-man? “Spferic Waves” – Project Infinity
Dick Dale & The Del-Tones “Surf Beat” – Surfer’s Choice
Los Straitjackets “Calhoun Surf” – The Utterly Fantastic and Totally Unbelievable Sound Of Los Straitjackets
The Centurions “Bullwinkle Part 2” – Bullwinkle Part 2
The Bomboras “Last Call” – Swingin’ Singles

Sirsy “Stand” – Like A Drum CD http://www.sirsy.com @sirsy
The Accidentals “All Shall Be Well” – Time Out, Session #1 EP http://www.theaccidentalsmusic.com @moreaccidentals
Grace Pettis “Paper Boat (featuring Mary Bragg)” – Working Woman CD http://www.gracepettis.com @gracepettis
Rachael Kilgour “Mama” – Rabbit In The Road http://www.rachaelkilgour.com @rkilgourmusic
Katie Kittermaster “Out Of Love” – Coming Home At Dawn EP http://www.katiekittermaster.com @kkittermaster
Meghan Cary “Drive” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs
Treva Blomquist “Strong” – Snakes & Saints DL http://www.trevamusic.com @trevablomquist
Lily Frost “Dud” – Retro-Moderne CD http://www.lilyfrost.com @lily_frost


Dave Keller “Your Kind Of Fool” featuring Trudy Lynn – You Get What You Give:Duets http://www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic
Donna Herula “Pass The Biscuits” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.com
Michele D’Amour and the Love Dealers “Let It Slide” – Wiggle Room CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Tom Auton “9 Til 9” http://www.tomauton.com @tomauton
Keeton Coffman “Rumors”Hard Times CD http://www.keetoncoffman.com @keetoncoffman


MJ Hibbett & The Validators “20 Things To Do Before You’re 30” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
Jack Goodall and The Kick “Out Of Here” https://www.facebook.com/jackgoodallmusic/
Celestines “Paradise” https://www.facebook.com/wearecelestines @wearecelestines
Fugitive “Back In Business” fugitiveweb.co.uk @fugitiverock
Love The Hate “Solid Ground” lovethehatemusic.com @lovethehate2
Typhoid Rosie “Queen Of Swords” – Queen Of Swords typhoidrosie.com @typhoidrosie


Ted Russell Kamp “As Far As The Eye Can See” – Solitaire http://www.tedrussellkammp.com @tedrussellkamp
Scott H Biram “Everything Just Slips Away” – Fever Dreams http://www.scotthbiram.com @scotthbiram
Cole Quest & The City Pickers “Bitcoin Gambler” – Self (En)Titled http://www.colequest.com @colequestcp
William Elliot Whitmore “Solar Flare” – I’m With You https://www.williamelliottwhitmore.com/
Ryan Chrys & The Outlaws “Another Round” – Hearts Deluge https://roughcutsband.com/ @ryanchrys
Mark J Lee “Vagabond Blood” https://www.markjlee.co.uk/ @themarkjlee
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Pickup Cowboy”- Pickup Cowboy http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd


Ali McGuirk “If That’s The Way You Feel”- Slow Burn http://www.alimcguirk.com
Heather Pierson “Sad and Sorry” – Lines And Spaces heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson.com
Mark Erelli “Rose-Colored Rearview” – Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Carl Solomon “Coney Island” – Simple Things http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @solomoncrow
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Over Hill And Dale” – A Stranger In This Time http://www.timgrimm.com
Debra Cowan “One More Before We Go” – Among Friends http://www.debracowan.com @debracowanmusic
Sarah McQuaid “The Sun Goes On Rising” – The St. Buryan Sessions sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Mike Agranoff “Straight Lines/Road Jigs” – Straight Lines mikeagranoff.com
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender http://www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 3 hours, 47 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 9/13/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-091020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/09/rcbnew091020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue
(Breaker link may not be correct as the feed is still in the reverification process; RSS feed may be out of date on these until process is resolved.)

This show, #488, was published: 09/10/2020.

Tawny Ellis “No More” – Love Life CD http://www.tawnyellis.com @TAWNYELLIS
Dennis Warner “Pilot Me” – (t/t) Pilot Me CD http://www.warnersongs.com
Peter Galperin “Another Drink” – Tomorrow Seems Like Yesterday CD http://www.petergalperin.com @PeterGalperin
Mac Gayden “Sweet Soul Song” – Come Along CD http://www.facebook.com/mac_gayden.5
Rob Kneisler “Waiting For My Ship” – Lift Me Up CD http://www.robkneisler.com
The Barbaloots “Beaver Dam” – Possum Came To Town CD http://www.shoreandcoclram.com


Running time: 44 minutos
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a periodic podcast that features top songwriters and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Be aware that, due to Anchor’s time limitations for audio publishing, this program is aired in 2 sections.
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-091020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/09/rcblive091020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue.

This show, #863, was published: 09/10/2020.

Opening:
Jim Morrison & The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer (Elektra/Asylum LP – November 17, 1978; Rhino CD- 1995)
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter & The Stars (Skint/Astralwerks – November 06,2000)
Larry Fast: Synergy “West Side Nights” – Metropolitan Suite (Audion – November, 1987)
The Jim Carroll Band “City Drops Into The Night” – Catholic Boy (Atco – January 03, 1980)
The Bongos “Numbers With Wings” – (t/t) Numbers With Wings EP (RCA – 1983)
Dick Dale & His Del-Tones “Surfing Drums” – Surfers’ Choice (Deltone – November, 1962)
The Jimi Hendrix Experience “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced (Track – May 12, 1967)
Bill Evans Trio “Autumn Leaves”- Portrait In Jazz (Riverside – 1960)


Trae Sheehan “Three Feet Off The Earth” – Arizona CD http://www.traesheehan.com @TSheehanmusic
Vance Gilbert “Another Great Day Above Ground” – Good, Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Griffin House “Mighty Good Friend” – Rising Star CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Monica Rizzio “The Real McCoy” – Sunshine Is Free CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Claudia Gibson “Terms Of The Bargain” – Step By Step CD http://www.claudiagibson.com @ctgibson
Kris Angelis “Ghost” – That Siren, Hope CD http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
Yarn “Boxcars” – Old Demons CD http://www.yarnmusic.net
Treva Blomquist “Strong” – Snakes & Saints CD http://www.trevamusic.com @trevablomquist


CD FOCUS :
A recurring segment highlighting outstanding concept and compilation albums, track-for-track.
Bloodshot Records: “Pandemophenia” CD http://www.bloodshotrecords.com @bshq
This is a digital rarities compilation featuring limited-edition, never-before-released songs, b-sides, alternate versions, and acoustic tracks, as well
as covers. Pandemophenia is a: “…thank you to all the fans who have been so supportive during this challenging time. It is something positive to
enjoy and something for the artists to share with the world, while they’re grounded.”
From this album, I aired:
Ramblin’ Deano & John Langford “Quarantine Rock”,
Murder By Death “The Moon Is Up”,
Laura Jane Grace & The Devouring Mothers “This Land Is Your Land”, &
Robbie Fulks “Seventies Jesus”.


Eric Johanson “Hammer On The Stone” – Below Sea Level CD http://www.ericjohanson.com @EricJohanson504
Jess Novak Band “Place Of Solitude” – Standing Now CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Moonshine Society “Southern Road (featuring Jason Ricci)” – Sweet Thing CD http://www.moonshinesociety.com @themoonshinesoc
Magnolia Bayou “Sweet Magnolia” – Strange Place CD http://www.magnoliabayou.com @ MagnoliaBayouMS
Georgia & The Vintage Youth “Over Thinker” – (single) http://www.georgiaandthevintageyouth.com @GeorgiaCrandon
Milo Gore “Homegrown” – How Do You Cope While Grieving For The Living CD http://www.facebook.com/MiloGoreMusic @MiloGoreMusic
Le Couleur “Train De Minuit” – Concorde CD http://www.facebook.com/lecouleurmusic @le_couleur


CD FOCUS:
Putumayo Records: Brazil: Samba, Bossa & Beyond! http://www.putumayo.com
The world music label’s latest explores the melting pot of sounds, influenced by African, Amerindian, and American styles.
From this album, I aired:
Sandália De Prata “Sapata De Ouro”,
Luiz Melodia “Recado Que Maria Mandou”, &
Dona Onete “Homenagem Aos Orixás”


Jann Klose “Take Me To Forever” – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Edie Carey “The Smallest Things” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD http://www.ediecarey.com @ediecarey
Marianne Kesler “Dragonfly” (single) – http://www.marianekesler.com @mariannekesler
Kyle Carey “Tillie Sage” – The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey
Todd Snider “Like A Force Of Nature” – Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 CD http://www.toddsnider.net @ToddSnider
Jacob Johnson “The Goodnight Chorus” – (single) http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Livingston Taylor “Caroline” – The Best of LIVe-50 Years Of Livingston Taylor CD http://www.livingstontaylor.com @livtaylor


Running time: 3 hours, 35 minutos
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue