Tag Archives: Rock Back For Nepal

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/13/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 9/20/15
Modern Sons “Basement” – Moon Raccoon CD http://www.modernsons.com
Kevin Sekhani “Jump Right Back” – Day Ain’t Done CD http://www.kevinsekhani.com
Eddie Cotton Jr. “Mississippi” – One At A Time CD
Autumn Electric “Gather The Star Beings” – Star Being Earth Child CD
Elysium Heart “Clouds At Sunset”
Avery Hill “Hello & Goodbye” – Dreams & Ghosts: A Family Album CD
Mason Ashley “Untied Ends” – s/t CD http://www.masonashley.com
Running time: 48  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog
This show was published 9/20/15
Opening music:  Pamela Wyn Shannon “Courting Autumn” – Courting Autumn CD
_________
Craig Greenberg “I’m Coming Around” – The Grand Loss & Legacy CD
Moot Davis “Goin’ In Hot” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com
Britt Connors “Distance” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Loretta Hagen “Turn In” – Mud & Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Jim Photoglo “Shadow And Light” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Piece Of Land” – Violets Are Blue CD
_________
Vance Gilbert “I’m Beginning To See The Light” – Nearness Of You CD
Ellis Paul “Hold Me, Scold Me” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Antje Duvekot “Four Stitches” – New Siberia CD http://www.antjeduvekot.com
Star Anna “Only Guessing” – The Sky Is Falling CD http://www.staranna.com
Marina V “Unbalanced” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
Crazy Chestur “Harvest Party” – Harvest Party CD http://www.charliewalmsley.com
Golden Novak Band “Let It Shine” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Strangely Alright “Paint Outside The Lines” http://www.strangelyalright.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Stella Diana “Sospeso”
Human Colonies “Body”
Sueno Con Belugas “A Piece Of Space”
Car Crash Sisters “All My Friends”
_________
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Window” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Debbie Miller “Inch By Inch” – Measures & Waits EP http://www.thedebbiemiller.com
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – Still She Will Fly CD
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “65 Home”
Krista Baroni “Grace, Love & Charity” – The Alabaster Girl CD
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD
Caroline Cotter “This Place” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
_________
Sarah McQuaid “Jackdaws Rising”- Walking Into White CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com
Rob McHale “Wishing Well” – Fields CD http://www.robmchale.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Farmers Market A-Z” – American Hornpipe CD
Ian Siegal “Only Tryin’ To Survive” – The Picnic Sessions CD
Aztec Two-Step “Living In America” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 192  minutes
Atmosphere: greenhousing
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/6/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 9/14/15
D’Mar & Gill “Souvenir Of The Blues” – Take It Like That CD http://www.dmarandgill.com
Danielle Antonio “Freedom & Philosophy” – http://www.danielleantonio.com
Mindset X “War & Crime” – Oceans CD http://www.mindsetxband.com
Grand Old Grizzly “The Numbered Streets” – Cosmo Nada CD http://www.grandoldgrizzly.com
Dan McCormick “Modern Age” – Edge Of America Bound CD http://www.danmccormickmusic.com
Scott Krokoff “Walter Mitty” – Realizations & Declarations CD http://www.scottkrokoff.com
Running time:  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.a
This show was published 9/14/15
Opening music:
The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars
Dick Dale “Caravan” – Tribal Thunder
Jimi Hendrix “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced?
Miles Davis Quintet “Autumn Leaves”
Mazzy Star “Fade Into You” – So Tonight That I May See
_________
Chase Gassaway “The Ship” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
Clint Alphin “The Flood” – Postmodernman CD http://www.clintalphin.com
Hardin Burns “Gentle Rain” – Down The Deep Well CD http://www.hardinburns.com
Julia Massey & The Five-Finger Discount “Nuclear Disarmament” – ALITE CD http://www.juliamasseymusic.com
Kye Alfred Hillig “I’m Alive Because Of Nuclear Bombs” – The Buddhist CD
_________
These artists are taking part in the upcoming Americana Music Association Festival in Nashville:
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “The Love I Have For You” – The Love I Have For You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Eilen Jewell “Pages” – Sundown Over Ghost Town CD http://www.eilenjewell.com
James McMurtry “Forgotten Coast” – Complicated Game CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Amy Speace “Trouble Looks Good On You” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Mary Gauthier “Trouble And Love” – Trouble And Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
Calico “Never Really Gone” – Rancho California CD http://www.calicotheband.com
_______
Phil Yates & The Affiliates “Burn It Down, Bernadette” – No Need To Beg CD http://www.philyates.com
Andy Hawk “I Never Thought To Ask” – American Vertigo CD http://www.andyhawk.com
Shawn Amos “Put Together” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Deni Bonet “Loud” – It’s All Good CD http://www.denibonet.com
Revel 9 “Another Mistake” – The Razorblade Diaries EP http://www.revel9.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Psiconautus “Otro Amanecer”
Tape Runs Out “My Childhood Hands”
Last Remaining Pinnacle “Forces”
The Narentines “When Water Leaves Stains”
_________
The Keller Sisters “Hillbilly Blond” – Shine EP http://www.thekellersisters.com
Achilles Wheel “Village Foliage” – Stones To Sand CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Danielle Miraglia “Coffee Stained Thank You Cards” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Davey O “Ask Yourself The Question” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Danny Schmidt “All The More To Wonder” – Owls CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Girl In The Woods” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com
_________
Carolann Solebello “Golden Boy” – Steel and Salt CD http://www.carolannsolebello.com
Brooks Williams “Prosperity” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.cm
Caroline Cotter “A Midnight Escape” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
Concetta Abbate “Leaves” – Falling In Time: Pocket-Sized Songs CD http://www.concettaabbate.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 220  minutes
Atmosphere: sunset salute
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/30/15 program


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/30/15
Buddy Guy “Flesh & Bone” Born To Play Guitar CD http://www.buddyguy.net
Clarence “Bluesman” Turner “Fender Bender”- The Claster Blaster CD http://www.clarenceturner.com
Lara & The Bluz Dawgz “I Wonder” – Howlin’ CD http://www.laraandthebluzdawgz.com
Rabid Young “Not Enough”
Darlingside “Birds Say” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
Running time: 45 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/30/15
Opening music:
Jack Kerouac – Excerpt from “The Subterraneans”
Charlie Parker “Parker’s Mood”
I recited Allan Ginsberg’s poem “Sunflower Sutra”
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Summer Love” – Come Over CD http://www.dfjbmusic.com
Geoffrey Armes “Sea Lanes” – Elemental Red CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
Tangerine Dream “Long Island Sunset” – The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream
_________
Carla Bianco “Part Of Me” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
Sara Petite “Circus Comes To Town” – Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetite.com
The Sidleys “Tin Flowers”- Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Steel Wool “My Country Fair/Nhemamusasa” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Switchback “Nancy Whiskey” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
The Plastic Pals “Timing Is Everything” http://www.theplasticpals.se
_________
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In the Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pouring Down” (Live at VIP)- Live and Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Simon McBride “A Rock And A Storm” – Crossing The Line CD http://www.simonmcbride.net
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Bloody Jug Band “13 Steps” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
Radar “Give Up To The Now” http://www.radarrockband.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Asalto al Parque Zoologico “Loslovehandles”
Malka “For Now We Live”
Chatham Rise “Here”
Under The Wire “Melancholy”
_________
Liz Longley “We Run” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Jonathan Byrd “Starlight” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Beth Wood “Backroads” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Matt Harlan “Riding With The Wind” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Hungrytown “Static” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Marc Black “Praises To The Sea” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”  http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 203  minutes
Atmosphere: shotgun
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/16/15 show


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/24/15
Moon Ninjas “Messed Up” & “You Fall Asleep” – The Unification CD
Zameer “Coming Home To You” & “Hold On” – Her EP http://www.zameermusic.com
Clint Alphin “Nobody Knows My Name” & “Blessed Are The Rich” – Postmodernman CD http://www.clintalphin.com
Eric Bannan “A New Shade Of The Blues” & “The Weight Of The Steel” -Stumbling Towards The Light CD http://www.ericbannan.com
Running time: 51 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/23/15
Opening music:
The Velvet Underground “White Light/White Heat” & “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat
The 13th Floor Elevators “Slip Inside This House” – Easter Everywhere
The Stone Roses “One Love” – Turns Into Stone compilation
Primal Scream “Loaded” – Screamadelica
___
Belles & Whistles “Whisper My Name” – s/t CD http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Daniel Christian “Yesterday’s Voices” – Familiar Ground EP http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
Robert Bruey “Fracture Of A Sign” – Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
Loretta Hagen “Where Do I Go” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Life and its Beauty” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
David Goldman “Take Me To The Canyon” – Light In The Tunnel CD http://www.davidgoldman.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “The American Dreamer” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
___
The Muddy Crows “I’m Not Me” – s/t CD http://www.themuddycrows.com
Phil Yates & The Affiliates “Co-Pilot” – No Need To Beg CD   http://www.philyates.com
Butchers Blind “OPP” – Destination Blues CD sampler http://www.butchersblind.com
Bob Corritore & Henry Gray “Boogie Woogie Ball” – Sessions CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Sugaray Rayford “Southside” – Southside CD http://www.sugarayblues.com
Jo Wymer “This Ain’t Love” – Living With Scars CD http://www.jowymer.com
Schwervon! “Flaming Dragonfly” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
___
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From volume 1 I aired the following:
Death Valley Rally “Clearly”
The Virgance “Eos and Astraeus”
Kitsch!! “Ray Dorado”
Revolution, I Love You “The Atlantic Ocean”
____
Britt Connors “Turtle Song” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “Midnight On The Sun” – Wanderlost CD
Gathering Time “Good Day To Be Above Ground” – When One Door Closes CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Lara Herscovitch “Just Not Here” – Juror Number Thirteen CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Beaucoup Blue “Tell Me Why” – 4 Stories EP http://www.beaucoupblue.com
Caroline Cotter “I Am Satisfied” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
___
Rob McHale “Old Smoky” -Fields CD http://www.robmchale.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “The Invitation” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
Doug Adamz “Ode To An Old Guitar” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD http://www.dougadamz.com
Camela Widad “Undefended Love” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Beggar’s Ride “Hurry Home” – s/t CD http://www.beggarsride.com
Davey O “The Song I Wrote” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Matt The Electrician “Only For You” – It’s A Beacon, It’s A Bell CD http://www.matttheelectrician.com
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 221  minutes
Atmosphere: turtle cloud soup
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue