Tag Archives: Chase Walker Band

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/20/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcbnew012017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew012017New
Also available via Chirbit http://chirb.it/v55pBr
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/18/17
Doug Adkins “Habits & Hearts” – Lonesome CD http://www.dougadkins.com @adkinscountry
Brewster Moonface “Same Old Mistake” – s/t CD http://www.brewstermoonface.com @brewmoonface
Revel In Romance “Echoes” – Right & Wrong EP http://www.revelinromance.com @revelinromance
Monoculture “Hombre Lobo” – Heavier Daze CD http://www.monocultureband.com @Monocultureband
Bill Wence “Break Away” – California Callin’ CD http://www.billwencepromotions.com
Michael Martin Murphey “Campfire On The Road” – High Stakes CD
http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
Shantell Ogden “The Road That Drives Me” – The Road That Drives Me CD
http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
Lauren Anderson “What Good Is A Bad Boy” – s/t EP
http://www.laurenandersonmusic.com @LaurenAndersonM
Renee Catrine “Oregon” – Arrival CD http://www.reneecatrine.com @ReneeCatrine

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 30 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/01/rcblive012017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive012017New
Chirbit http://chirb.it/v55pBr
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/

This show was published 1/19/17
Opening music:
DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168
*******
These artists are performing in the 3-day Blind Raccoon showcase as part of
the International Blues Challenge festivities in Memphis TN
http://www.blindraccoon.com @blindraccoon
Deb Ryder “River’s Forgiveness” – Grit Grease & Tears CD http://www.debryder.com
Jon Spear Band “Devil’s Highway” – Live Music Is Better: Live At The
Southern CD http://www.jonspearband.com @Jonspearband
Chase Walker “I Warned You” – Not Quite Legal CD http://www.chasewalkerband.com @Chaserwalker
Crooked Eye Tommy “Somebody’s Got To Pay” – Butterflies & Snakes CD
http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Mary Jo Curry “Voodoo Woman” – s/t CD http://www.maryjocurry.com
Markey Blue “Cold Outside” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD http://www.markeyblue.com @Markeyblu
Joyann Parker & Sweet Tea “Closing Someone Else’s Blinds” – On The Rocks CD
http://www.joyannparker.com @joyannparker
Shari Puorto “It’s A Damn Shame” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Benny Turner “If I Can’t Have You” – When She’s Gone CD http://www.bennyturner.com @bennyturnerbass
Hurricane Ruth Lamaster “Going Back To Louisiana” – Winds Of Change EP
http://www.hurricaneruth.com @hurricane_ruth
*******
Vance Gilbert “Prelude To A Kiss” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Ellis Paul “Wasted” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Tink (I Know It’s You)” – A Box Of
Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
The Slants “How The Wicked Live” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD
http://www.theslants.com @theslants
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
Continuing with airing tracks and passages from this book/CD set, I aired
“Diving Bell” “Killing Two Birds” and “Guadalupe”
*******
Lisa Biales “Disgusted” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “I’m A Walkin’ Advertisement For The
Blues” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Katie Garibaldi “On My Own” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Mark Erelli “Look Up” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Singing In The Land” – Wintersong CD
http://www.raniarbo.com @raniarbo
Le Vent Du Nord “Chaise Ardente” – Tetu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
********
Lara Herscovitch “Maybe Someday” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Waiting” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @KMaxwellmusic
Tim Grimm “The Turning Point” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com @timgrimm
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “What Else Can I Do?” – Still She Will Fly EP
http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “When Fortune Turns The Wheel” – Ballads Long &
Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.goldenhindmusic.com http://www.debracowan.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 3 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/5 & 6/12/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 6/19/16
Kalo “Down Down Down” – Dear John CD http://www.kaloblues.com @kaloblues
Chris Meck & The Guilty Birds “Dark Sea” – It’s 4 A.M. Somewhere CD
Chase Walker Band “New State Of Mind” – Not Quite Legal CD
Markey Blue “”That Ain’t Good Enough” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD
John Long “Baby, Please Set A Date” – Stand Your Ground CD
Jordan Patterson Band “So You Believe” – The Back On Track Recording Project
Goose “Arcadia” – Moon Cabin CD http://www.gooseband.us @GooseBandUS
Jim Lampos “Things We Left Behind” – Entangled States CD http://www.lampos.com
Le Vent du Nord “Pauvre enfant” – Tetu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Cosy Sheridan “If I Were A Bird” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD
Running time:  77 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Chirbit:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
Opening music:
Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” & “Gnossiene #1”  – Sonido Amazonico! CD
******
Craig Greenberg “My Love Is Alive” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD
Liz Longley “You’ve Got That Way” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Owen Danoff “Juliette” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Jeff Campbell “So Down On” – The Kitchen Sink CD http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
@jeffcampbellSF
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
******
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Come Home To Me” – Afterlens CD http://www.westucker.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Let’s Go Home” – Music From Hurley Mountain
CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Marina V “Run” – Inner Superhero CD http://www.marinav.com @marinav
The Late Saints “La mia ‘citta” – Presto! In America CD
The Golden Novak Band “No One Like You” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
@goldennovakband
Tom Principato “If Love Is Blind” – Live & Still Kickin’ CD
Bloody Jug Band “Gal Of Sorrow” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
******
These artists appeared at the 2nd annual Crossroads Folk Festival
Marci Geller “Nearly” – Square Peg CD http://www.marcigeller.com @marcigeller
Kirsten Maxwell “I Can’t Help It” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Gathering Time “If Only It Would Rain” – When One Door Closes CD
Mike Agranoff “Give Me Just A Little More Time” – …Or Would You Rather Get
****
Kevin So “Grateful” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 141  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue