Tag Archives: Chicha Libre

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 10/20/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: http://archive.org/details/RCBnew102017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/rcbnew102017.mp3

This show was published: 10/20/17

Joseph Wayne Miller “Scrambled Eggs” – Pacey CD http://www.josephwaynemiller.net @jeauxmiller
Tim Brick “Ride On” – Just Passin’ Through CD http://www.timbrickmusic.com @TBrickVT

Kelly Z “Tryin’ To Find My Mind” (Cover – Tina Turner, EMI UNART Catalog, Inc. BMI) – At SlideAway Studio CD http://www.kellyslot.com @kellyslot
Val Starr & The Blues Rocket “Blind Eye” – I Always Turn The Blues On CD http://www.valstarrandthebluesrocket.com @TheBluesRocket
Likho Duo “Almere” – Blues And The World Beyond CD http://www.likhoduo.com @likhoduo
Howard Gladstone “Seven Years To The Day” – Hourglass CD http://www.howardgladstone.com @hgladstone
Peter Spencer “Reservation Blues” – Fare You Well CD http://www.peterspencer.com
John McAndrew “Down On Lake Street” – Souls CD http://www.johnmcandrew.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 57 minutes
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/rcblive102017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive102017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 10/20/2017

Opening:
Jack Kerouac excerpt from “On the Road”
Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” ¡Sonido Amazonico! (2008)
*****
Spuyten Duyvil “Hot Time In The Old Town/Preaching On The Old Campground” – The Social Music Hour, Vol. 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “This Old House” – Not That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.susieglaze.com
Amy Speace “Come Pick Me Up” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Melissa Greener “Jackson” -Transistor Corazón  CD http://www.melissagreener.com @melissagreener
Carrington MacDuffie “Rock Me To Mars” t/t Rock Me To Mars EP http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Kim Doolittle “Long, Long Way From Here” – Into The Blue CD http://www.kimdoolittlemusic.com @kim_doolittle
*******
Jeff Crosby “Cold Summer” – Postcards From Magdalena CD http://www.jeffcrosbymusic.com @Jeffcrosbymusic
Delta Moon “21st Century Man” – Cabbagetown CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
Just Dave Band “Vinyl Record” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Julian Taylor Band “Give Us A Sign” http://www.juliantaylorband.com @jtaylorband
Black Tie Stereo “Run Jamie Run” – Do You EP http://www.blacktiestereo.com @blacktiestereo
The Decrees “West Sierra” – Screams From Suburbia EP https://www.facebook.com/TDecrees @TDecrees
Tenderhooks “Yolena” – North Star CD https://www.facebook.com/tenderhooks @tenderhooks4u
*********
Aztec Two-Step “Family” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Cul De Sac” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com @LynnHollyfield
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Rattlesnake” – Poet Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Ben Bedford “Letters From The Earth” – The Pilot And The Flying Machine CD http://www.benbedford.com
Jeneé  Halstead “Shovel” – Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com @jeneehalstead

Mic the Prophet “Wind And Water” s/t CD http://www.miketheprophet.com @miketheprophett
Davey O “Making Good Time” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Siver Scream – (Final Cut)”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 15 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: hearthfire

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocbl
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/5 & 6/12/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 6/19/16
Kalo “Down Down Down” – Dear John CD http://www.kaloblues.com @kaloblues
Chris Meck & The Guilty Birds “Dark Sea” – It’s 4 A.M. Somewhere CD
Chase Walker Band “New State Of Mind” – Not Quite Legal CD
Markey Blue “”That Ain’t Good Enough” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD
John Long “Baby, Please Set A Date” – Stand Your Ground CD
Jordan Patterson Band “So You Believe” – The Back On Track Recording Project
Goose “Arcadia” – Moon Cabin CD http://www.gooseband.us @GooseBandUS
Jim Lampos “Things We Left Behind” – Entangled States CD http://www.lampos.com
Le Vent du Nord “Pauvre enfant” – Tetu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Cosy Sheridan “If I Were A Bird” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD
Running time:  77 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Chirbit:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
Opening music:
Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” & “Gnossiene #1”  – Sonido Amazonico! CD
******
Craig Greenberg “My Love Is Alive” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD
Liz Longley “You’ve Got That Way” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Owen Danoff “Juliette” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Jeff Campbell “So Down On” – The Kitchen Sink CD http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
@jeffcampbellSF
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
******
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Come Home To Me” – Afterlens CD http://www.westucker.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Let’s Go Home” – Music From Hurley Mountain
CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Marina V “Run” – Inner Superhero CD http://www.marinav.com @marinav
The Late Saints “La mia ‘citta” – Presto! In America CD
The Golden Novak Band “No One Like You” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
@goldennovakband
Tom Principato “If Love Is Blind” – Live & Still Kickin’ CD
Bloody Jug Band “Gal Of Sorrow” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
******
These artists appeared at the 2nd annual Crossroads Folk Festival
Marci Geller “Nearly” – Square Peg CD http://www.marcigeller.com @marcigeller
Kirsten Maxwell “I Can’t Help It” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Gathering Time “If Only It Would Rain” – When One Door Closes CD
Mike Agranoff “Give Me Just A Little More Time” – …Or Would You Rather Get
****
Kevin So “Grateful” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 141  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue