Tag Archives: The Veldt

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/13/19


 

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew111019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/11/rcbnew111019.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #470, was published: 11/10/2019.

Amy Speace “Back In Abilene” – Me And The Ghost Of Charlemagne CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Jared Deck “Great American Breakdown” Bully Pulpit CD http://www.jareddeck.com @jareddeckmusic
Dave Gunning “Celebrate The Crop” – Up Against The Sky CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
Karen Jonas “Oklahoma Lottery” – Lucky, Revisited CD http://www.karenjonasmusic.com @karenjonasmusic
Jon Spear “Rollin’ On” – Dusty Streets EP http://www.jonspearband.com @JonSpearBand
James LeBlanc & The Winchesters “The Road” – The Devil Between My Ears CD http://www.jamesleblancofficial.com @JamesLeBlancjr
Fanny Grace “Blue Bird” – Don’t Want It All, But I Don’t Want Nothin’ CD http://www.fannygracemusic.com
Mean Mary “Dark Woods” – Cold CD http://www.meanmary.com @meanmarymusic
Annie & Rod Capps “Brevity” – When They Fall CD http://www.annieandrodcapps.com
*******

Running time: 63 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

****************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive111019.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/11/rcblive111019.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #845, was published: 11/13/2019.

Opening:
Bob Dylan “One More Cup Of Coffee” – Desire LP (Columbia Records – January 5, 1976)
John Barry'”Midnight Cowboy” – Midnight Cowboy LP (Arrangement: Ferrante & Teicher, United Artists Records – 1969)
Paul Anka “Steel Guitar & A Glass Of Wine” – Classic Songs, My Way 2-CD Set (Decca Records – August 28, 2007)
*****

Liz Longley “Say Anything You Want” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Deni Bonet “Red Dog” – Bright Shiny Objects CD http://www.denibonet.com @DeniBonet
Mike Field “Autumn Lovesong” – True Stories CD http://www.mikefieldjazz.com @mikefieldjazz
Eddie 9V “Left My Soul In Memphis” – (t/t) Left My Soul In Memphis CD http://www.facebook.com/eddie9v @Eddie_9v
Jason Hawk Harris “The Smoke And The Stars” – Love And The Dark CD http://www.jasonhawkharris.com @JasonHawkHarris
Shinyribs “Hoods Of Cars” – Fog And Bling CD http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
The Bottle Rockets “Knotty Pine” – Bit Logic CD http://www.bottlerocketsmusic.com @bottlerockets
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “Almost Gone” – Western Abyss CD http://www.roughcutsband.com @RyanChrys
*******

CD FOCUS:
Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
Terri Hendrix – Talk To A Human (Project 5.3) http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Veteran singer/songwriter, Terri Hendrix, addresses depression and perseverance, in her latest – exploring a range of genres,
mostly influenced by electronica.
From this new project, we hear: “Wasp”, “The Dark”, “The Water Is Wide”, & “Hear Your Song”.
*********

Scott Sharrard “Everything A Good Man Needs” – Saving Grace CD http://www.scottsharrard.com @TheSSband
Tenderhooks “Son Of A Gun” – Skeleton Dance CD http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooksband @tenderhooks4u
Earnhardt “Long Shot” – (s/t) CD http://www.facebook.com/earnhardtband @earnhardtband
The Veldt “Camus” – Thanks To The Moth And Areanna Rose CD http://www.theveldtmusic.com
Faultress “Icarus” – 5 Myths EP http://www.faultress.com @thisisfaultress
Black Calavera “Cigarettes” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/blackcalaveraband @BLCKCLVRband
Fox Medicine “Ice Cream Man” – Procédures Mystiques CD http://www.foxmedicine.net @FoxMedicineBand
Sisteray “Sisteray Said” – (t/t) Sisteray Said EP http://www.sisteray.com @sisterayuk
Nature Of Wires “Harry’s House” – Modus CD http://www.natureofwires.com @natureofwires
*********

CD SALUTE:
Childsplay http://www.childsplay.org
As the veteran ensemble performs their final concerts this month, we hear a few tracks from The Bloom Of Youth CD:
“The Dear Companion”, “Where Are You Tonight?”, & “Sailing Off To Yankeeland”.
*******

The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Lost Highway” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Lazer Lloyd “Freedom’s Child” – Letters CD http://www.lazerlloyd.com @LazerLloyd
Tim Grimm – “80 Acres” – Heart Land Again CD http://www.timgrimm.com
D.B. Rielly “The Sea” – Live From Chester, Connecticut CD http://www.dbrielly.com @dbrielly
Jordi Baizan “Let’s Have Seconds” – Free And Fine CD http://www.jordibaizan.com @jordimusic
Wild Hum “Quietness ” – (s/t) EP http://www.wildhummusic.com @wildhummusic
Cosy Sheridan & Charlie Koch “We Plow In The Rain” – My Fence & My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
*****

Running time: 3 hours, 21 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
Phone: 215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew031018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/03/rcbnew031018.mp3

This show was published: 03/10/2018

Reagan Hudson “Sound Of A Choir” – Broken Pieces CD http://www.reaganhudson.com
Andrew Ryan “Gwyneth” – Across Currents CD http://www.andrewryanandthetravelers.com @andrewryanband
Breezy Rodio “Don’t Look Now, But I’ve Got The Blues” – Sometimes I Got The Blues CD http://www.breezyrodio.com @BreezyRodio
Bindley Hardware Co. “The Good Ones” – Ever Satisfactory CD http://www.bindleyhardwareco.com @BindleyHardware
The Bush League “Long Gone” – James Rivah CD http://www.thebushleague.com @the_bush_league
Eli Lev “Go Down” – All Roads East EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 35 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive031018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/03/rcblive031018.mp3

This show was published on 03/10/2018

Opening:
Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar (Virgin Records – September, 1993)
Afro Celt Sound System “Life Begin Again” (Feat. Robert Plant) – Volume 3: Further In Time (Real World Gold) CD (Real World Records – June, 2001)
Black 47 “Walk All The Days” – Green Suede Shoes CD (Gadfly Records – U.S. release date: March, 2005)
Josh Lederman Y Los Diablos “I Fell Inside A Ditch” – It’s A Long And Lonely Time Until The Train Will Bring You Home (Nine Mile Records – December, 2001)
The Pogues “Dirty Old Town” – Rum, Sodomy & The Lash (Stiff/UK; MCA/USA Records – August, 1985)
Sheoda with Margaret Brennan “Star Of The County Down” – Celtic Women 3: Ireland (Hearts Of Space Records – April, 2008)
*****
The Early Mays “Evergreen” – Chase The Sun CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Jesse Terry “Beautiful Way to Get Home” (with Erin Rae) – Natural CD http://www.jeseterry.com @jesseterrymusic
Rebecca Loebe “Smoke Signals” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Stonerpop “Royalty” – Physical Business CD http://www.stonerpopculture.com @stonerpopmusic
The Bloody Jug Band “Dorothy Gale” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
The Georgia Flood “Jailhouse” – People Like Ourselves CD http://www.thegeorgiaflood.com @thegeorgiaflood
Shane Martin “Hankerin’ & Jonesin’ ” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
*******
The Reverend Shawn Amos “(We’ve Got To) Come Together” – Breaks It Down CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
The Achromatics “Chameleon” – Give Me That Beat CD http://www.theachromatics.com @TheAchromatics
Clay Melton “Wind And Wave” (Feat. Kam Franklin) – Burn The Ships CD http://www.claymelton.com @ClayMeltonMusic
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – S.L.G. CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
The Veldt “Camus” – Thanks To The Mother and Areanna Rose CD http://www.theveldtmusic.com @VeldtThe
Wedding Present “Ten Sleep” – Going, Going C D http://www.scopitones.co.uk @weddingpresent
The Magnettes “Young And Wild” – Ugly Youth CD http://www.themagnettes.se @TheMagnettes
*******

Jason James “Let’s Say Goodbye, Like We Said Hello” – (single) http://www.jasonjamesband.com @Jasonjames01
Scott Cook “Walk That Lonesome Valley” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
Caroline Cotter “Home On The River” – (t/t) Home On The River CD http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCotterMusic
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “You See This River” – (t/t) You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com http://www.blueroomsongs.com @janiebarnettBR
Hadley Kennary “Speak Fondly” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Cosy Sheridan “If I Were A Bird” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Van Morrison ” Into The Mystic”
Running time: 2 hours, 35 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: above the clouds

 

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/31/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew013118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcbnew013118.mp3

This show was published: 01/31/2018

Mud Fox Tribe “She Slipped Away” – (single) http://www.facebook.com//MudFoxTribe
Clay Melton “Battlement” – Burn The Ships CD http://www.claymelton.com @ClayMeltonMusic
Karney “Beautiful Day” – No Mercy CD http://www.karney.org @Karneymusic
The Veldt “And It’s You” – The Shocking Fuzz Of Your Electric Fur EP http://www.theveldtmusic.com
Hats Off Gentlemen It’s Adequate “Anywhere” – Broken But Still Standing CD http://www.hatsoffgentlemen.com @itsadequate
Mary Battiata & Little Pink “Drive That Fast” – The Heart Regardless CD http://www.littlepinkband.com @MaryBattiata1
Ben Reel “All Souls Alive” – (t/t) All Souls Alive CD http://www.benreel.com @benreel
Keegan McInroe “Talking Talking Head Blues” – A Good Old Fashioned Protest CD http://www.keeganmcinroe.com @KeeganMcInroe
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 56 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive013118
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcblive013118.mp3

This show was published on 01/31/2018

Opening:

Booker T & The MGs “Time Is Tight” – Up Tight LP (Stax Records – February, 1969)
Jefferson Airplane “Today” – Surrealistic Pillow LP (RCA/Victor- November, 1966)
Fleetwood Mac “Oh Well – (Part 1)” – Then Play On LP (Reprise Records – September, 1969)
Creedence Clearwater Revival “Green River” – The Concert LP (Recorded, live: January 31,1970) – (Fantasy Records – Official release: October, 1980)
Grateful Dead “Truckin’ ” – American Beauty LP (Warner Bros. – November, 1970)
*****
Michael Logen “Couldn’t Ask For A Better Friend” – (single) http://www.michaellogen.com @michaellogen
Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth “Of Course (Dialogue From ‘American Folk’)” & “This Old Guitar (Full Version)” – American Folk (Orig. Mot. Picture Soundtrack)
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Price Of Progress” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Chris Yakopcic “Preachin’ Blues” – The Next Place I Leave CD http://www.chrisyakopcicmusic.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Ain’t Gonna Name Names” – Breaks It Down CD http://www.shawnamos.com @TheRevAmos
Sirsy “Mary Concetta” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
*******
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Sometimes I Can’t Believe My Luck” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “These Rollin’ Hills” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Switchback “Southbound Train” & “Kanoka” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchback
Jenee Halstead “Edge Of The World” – (t/t) Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com @jeneehalstead
Abigail Dowd “Isle On The Water” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Sarah McQuaid “The Silence Above Us” – If We Dig Any Deeper, It Could Be Dangerous CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
*********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 45 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: hourglass sand

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue