Tag Archives: Azure Wolf

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 10/31/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-103121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcbnew103121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79

This show was published on 11/1/2021.

Lara Taubman  “Hookup”    www.larataubman.com  @larataubman
Scarlet Mill  “29 Palms”   https://scarletmill.com  @mill_scarlett
Exit Clue  “Out Of Sight”   https://www.facebook.com/exitcluemusic
The Kronskies  “Friends Or Foe”   www.thekronskies.at
Harry Stafford & Marco Butcher “Horror Film House”   @harrystaff62  @marcobutcher
Mellow Knightts  “Sigo”   www.mellowknightsmusic.com  @knightsmellow
Joe Viglione  “The Salt Water Summers 2021”  http://www.joeviglione.com @joeviglione
Alex Spinney  “I Remember”    @alex_spinney
*****************
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No.1” – Sonido Amazonico  www.chichalibre.com
Running time: 57  minutes 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

*************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 22nd year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
These episodes, on all platforms except for Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, are in 2 parts.
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: 
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcblive103121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******
This show was published on 11/2/21

I recited Chapter 9 of Jack Kerouac’s “On The Road” 
I aired a 1974 Mort Sahl interview Stan Kenton “Intermission Riff” – Stan Kenton In Hi-Fi
Jack Kerouac “The Beginning Of Bop”
*****************
Bettie Serveert  “Storm” – Bare Stripped Naked   www.bettieserveert.com  @bettieserveert
Whiskey Treaty Roadshow  “Hey Lady” – Band Together   www.whiskeytreatyroadshow.com @thewhiskeytreaty
Clay Melton    “Back To Blue” – Back To Blue   www.claymelton.com @claymeltonmusic
Jon Shain  & FJ Ventre “Keep Your Head Above The Water”  – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues  www.jonshain.com @jon_shain       
James Cook  “Texas From This Barstool” – The Other Side Of Hell  www.jamescookmakesmusic.com @james_cookmusic   
Scott H Biram “Single Again” – Fever Dreams    www.scotthbiram.com  @scotthbiram
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Love Bound” – Miles Of Blues www.professorlouie.com  @professorlouie1
************
Said The Whale  “Show Me Everything”   – Dandelion   www.saidthewhale.com  @saidthewhale
Queen’s Pleasure  “Panic From Dublin”  – Words To Live By, Suits To Die In https://www.facebook.com/queensplxxsureband/
Azure Wolf “Pieces”  www.azurewolfmusic.com   @azurewolfmusic
Plush  “Athena” www.plushrocks.net   @plushrocks
Castle Black “Another Grand Delusion” –  Get Up Dancer  www.castleblackmusic.com  @castleblacknyc
Pink Diamond Revue  “The Fuzz Guitar” –  www.thepinkdiamondrevue.com  @pinkdiamondrevu
Roughion  “Newport Road” –  https://www.facebook.com/Roughion   @roughion
*************
CD Focus: Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers – We’re Not Kiddin’ Around www.musickideos.comwww.frankmigliorelli.com
Rock n’ roll songs about some of our favorite children’s books. 
From this compilation I aired: “My Monkey Got Lost” (with Sherryl Marshall)
“The Five Chinese Brothers” 
***********
Vini Vicious  “Fuzzy’   https://www.facebook.com/ViniViciousBand/
Jamila & The Other Heroes  “Border Syndrome”  www.jamilaandtheotherheroes.com  @jamilaheroes
Few Miles South  “Let Me Come Back Home” – Wiregrass   www.fewmilessouth.com  @fewmilessouth
William Elliott Whitmore “My Mind Can Be Cruel To Me” – I’m With You  www.williamelliottwhitmore.com
Miss Tess “Going Downtown” – Parlor Songs  www.misstessmusic.com  @misstessmusic
Donna Herula “I Got No Way Home” – Bang At The Door   www.donnaherula.com
Britt Connors “Into The Deep” –  Longitude  www.brittconnors.com   @brittconnors22
**************** 
Coco Love Alcorn “A Song To Sing” – Rebirth    www.cocolovealcorn.com
Allysen Callery “November Man” – Ghost Folk   www.allysencallery.com  @allysencallery
Frank Martin Gilligan “Silver Dollar” – Silver Dollar www.frankmartingilligan.com   @frangill46
Dan Rose “The Opposite” –  www.danrosedk.com @danrosedk 
Keeton Coffman “Night” – Hard Times   www.keetoncoffman.com @keetoncoffman
Heather Pierson “Willy” – Lines & Spaces     www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Janie Barnett  “Thruway”   www.janiebarnett.comwww.janiebarnettbr
******************
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender

Running time: 3 hours, 42 minutes. 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. 
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo podcasts for 3/20/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-032021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/03/rcbnew032021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #498 was published on 03/19/21.

The Drive “Happy Now?” – (single) http://www.thedrivemusic.com
Mutant Thoughts “Hold On” – (single) http://www.mutant-thoughts.com @Mutant_Thoughts
Chaser “2020” – Dreamers CD http://www.chaserpunkrock.com @CHASERband
Glen Matlock/Earl Slick “Consequences Coming” – Glen Earl EP http://www.glenmatlock.co.uk @GlenMatlock / http://www.earlslick.com @RealEarlSlick
Buzzards Of Fuzz “Lonely In Space” – (single) http://www.thebuzzardsoffuzz.com @buzzardsoffuzz
Feralman “When All Is Almost Lost” – Chapters 35-43 CD http://www.feralman.co.uk @Feralman_Music
Kat Meoz “Reason” – (single) http://www.katmeoz.com @katmeoz
Megan Lacy “Don’t Rest” – Salvation EP http://www.meganlacy.com


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Running time: 42 minutos

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-032021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/03/rcblive032021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #874 was published on 03/23/21.

Opening:
Bettie Serveert “Tom Boy” – Palomine (Guernica/Matador – 1992)
Bettie Serveert “Cybor*D” & “Silent Spring” – Lamprey (Brinkman Records-BRCD 031 – January 24, 1995)
The Sprinkle Genies “Spring” – (s/t) CD http://www.thesprinklegenies.com @SprinkleGenies
Saint Etienne “Spring” – Foxbase Alpha (Heavenly–HVNLP1/EU; Warner Bros./US – September 16, 1991/EU; January, 1992/US)


Deni Bonet “Nuages” – Bright Shiny Objects CD http://www.denibonet.com @DeniBonet
Kenny George Band “Storm Clouds Over Dallas” – Borrowed Trouble CD http://www.kennygeorgeband.com @kennygeorgeband
Mike Field “Magnolia” – True Stories CD http://www.mikefieldjazz.com @mikefieldjazz
The Bluesbones “Demon Blues” – Chasing Shadows CD http://www.thebluesbones.com @TheBluesbones
Azure Wolf “Pieces” – Pieces/Both Hands EP http://www.azurewolfmusic.com @AzureWolfMusic
Giant Sky “Snow” – (single) http://www.giantsky.co.uk @GiantSkyBand
Children Of Adam “Kalima” – PMB – Positive Message Bearing Music, Vol. 1: Bilal CD http://www.childrenofadamband.com @2childrenofadam


I mentioned the breakup of veteran alt-country band, The Bottle Rockets, and aired these:
The Bottle Rockets “Welfare Music” – The Brooklyn Side (Eastside Digital/TAG/Atlantic – 1994)
The Bottle Rockets “Middle Man” – Zoysia (Bloodshot Records – 2006)
The Bottle Rockets “Silver Ring” – Bit Logic (Bloodshot Records – 2018)
Uncle Tupelo “Sin City” – No Depression (Rockville – June 21, 1990/Legacy Records, Sony – 2003)
Son Volt “No More Parades” – Straightaways (Warner Bros. – April 22, 1997)
Wilco “Candyfloss” – Summerteeth (Reprise – March 09, 1999)


Shane Martin “Cut From The Same Cloth” – Anywhere CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Julian Taylor “The Ridge” – (t/t) The Ridge CD http://www.juliantaylormusic.ca @jtaylorband
Eric Selby “Part Of It” – Do, Baby EP http://www.ericselby.com @ericselbymusic
Highland Kites “Polaroids” – All We Left Behind CD http://www.highlandkites.com @highland_kites
Annie and Rod Capps “Poor Old Me” – When They Fall CD http://www.annieandrodcapps.com @anniecapps
John McCutcheon “Well May The World Go” – To Everyone In All The World (A Celebration Of Pete Seeger) CD http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
Switchback “Connemara Man” – American Roots & Celtic Soul (Live, Vol. 1) CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 20 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 2534680061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue