Tag Archives: Grand Marquis

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/20/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew052018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcbnew052018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published: 05/20/2018

Blind Lemon Pledge “Ham And Eggs” – Evangeline CD http://www.blindlemon-pledge.com @byfield_music
Grand Marquis “Bad Seed” – Brighter Days CD http://www.grandmarquis.net @grandmarquiskc
Wes Tucker And The Skillets “Heavy Toll” – Get It Right CD http://www.westucker.com @westucker
Joe Holt “As Bad As It Seems” – Something Louder EP http://www.joeholtmusic.com @thunderholt
Adrian Nye “Straight Ahead Blues” – West With The Night CD http://www.adriannye.com
Clarence Bucaro “Sleepwalker” – Passionate Kind CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com @clarencebucaro
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 36 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive052018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/05/rcblive052018.mp3

NEW: Ask Siri to ‘Play Radio Crystal Blue’
NEW: Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
NEW: Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
NEW: Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff

This show was published on 05/20/2018

Opening:
Kate MacLeod “Sand In Breeze/Sunrise On The Colorado Plateau/Desert Rain” – Deep In The Sound Of Terra CD http://www.katemacleod.com
Blue Haiku “Desert Rain” – Heat Beneath The Sand CD http://www.bluehaiku.com
Red Rock Rondo “Back & Forth (A Ghost Story)” – http://www.redrockrondo.com
*******
David Starr “Night Rolls Around” – South And West CD http://www.davidstarrmusic.com @davidstarrmusic
Jared Rabin “If I Told You” – Wondering About The Weather EP http://www.jaredrabin.com @JaredRabinMusic
Eli Lev “Long Way Back To Shonto” – All Roads East EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
Elin Namenieks “Got No Time” – Girl In The Car CD http://www.elinnamnieks.com @ ElinNamnieks
Carrington MacDuffie “Like Sonar” – Kiss Make Better CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
*****
These artists are performing at the upcoming Kerrville Folk Festival http://www.kerrvillefolkfestival.org :
Susan Cattaneo “In The Grooves” – The Hammer & The Heart 2-Disc CD Set (Disc 1-The Hammer) http://www.susancattaneo.com @susancattaneo
Scott Cook “Your Sweet Time” – Further Down The Line CD ww.scottcook.net
Twisted Pine “Easton” – (s/t) CD http://www.twistedpine.com @TwistedPineBand
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Give, Give, Give” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Joe Jencks “What Did You Learn?” – The Forgotten (Recovered Treasures From The Pen Of Si Kahn) CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
*******

Ben Reel “Rise Like The Sun” – 7th CD http://www.benreel.com @benreel
Ruby Boots “Easy Way Out” – Don’t Talk About It CD http://www.rubybootsmusic.com @RubyBootsMusic
Jo Wymer “No Rules” – S.L.G. CD http://www.jowymermusic.com @jowymermusic
Castle Black “Blind Curtain” – Trapped Under All You KNow EP http://www.castleblack.com @castleblack
Dave Goddess Group “Paradise Lost” – Last Of The West Side Cowboys EP http://www.davegoddessgroup.com @DGoddessGroup
*******

Ruby Dee & The Snakehandlers “Little Black Heart” – (t/t) Little Black Heart CD http://www.rubydeemusic.com @rubydeemusic
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Coy” – (s/t) CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @jprzech
The Bloody Jug Band “Jezebellion” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Floor Eight “Mr. Blue” – (single) http://www.flooreightband.com @flooreightband
Revel In Romance “Dust” – Right And Wrong EP http://www.revelinromance.com @revelinromance
*********

Jamie Lynn Vessels “Georgia Moon” – Storm Coming CD http://www.jamielynnvessels.com @jamielvessels
The Georgia Flood “Whistle King” – People Like Ourselves CD http://www.thegeorgiaflood.com @thegeorgiaflood
Anthony Gomes “Hard Line To Ride” – Up 2 Zero CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Poptone “Go” – (s/t) CD http://www.poptonetheband.com
*********
More artists performing during the Kerrville Folk Festival:
Sam Baker “Pastures Fit For Thoroughbreds” – Land Of Doubt CD http://www.sambakermusic.com @SamBakerMusic
Johnsmith “The Medicine” – Gingko CD http://www.johnsmith.com
C. Daniel Boling “Singing Your Songs” – These Houses CD http://www.danielboling.com
Rebecca Loebe “Down To The Wire” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Ordinary Elephant “Highway 71” Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.com @ordinarelephant
*******

Howard Gladstone “Seven Years To The Day” – Hourglass CD http://www.howardgladstone.com @hgladstone
David Leask “Caught In The Tide” – Six In6/8 CD http://www.davidleask.com @LeaskExpected
Hadley Kennary “Nashville” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Carl Solomon “Come What May” – Simple Things CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
Hungrytown “Ramparts And Bridges” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Lara Herscovitch “Another Gypsy Lifetime” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Marianne Kesler “Neon Moon” – Pear And The Pink Thing CD http://www.mariannekesler.com @mariannekesler
******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 20 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: desert rain

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/21/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcbnew072113.mp3

This show was distributed on 7/25/13
Tommy Z “I Got Your Back” – Sometimes CD www.tommyzband.com
Tinsley Ellis “The Milky Way” – Get It! CD www.tinsleyellis.com
The CD Woodbury Band “Burn The Bridge” – Monday Night! CD www.cdwoodbury.com
Emiko “Lost In England” – Moving The Universe, Part I EP www.emikomusic.com
Grand Marquis “Blues And Trouble” – Blues And Trouble CD www.grandmarquis.net
David Egan “Outta Mississippi” – s/t CD www.davidegan.net
Joe Silva “Out Of The Rain” – Blue CD www.thejoesilvawebsite.com
Les Lucky “Shades Of Blue” – Frets & Hammers CD www.leslucky.com
 
 
Running time: 74 minutos
Moon: loud and shimmery
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
 
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcblive072113.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 7/25/13

Opening music: The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Hold Me Upsetter” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
****
These artists are featured performers in the upcoming Falcon Ridge Folk Festival, 8/2-4:
Mary Gauthier “Our Lady Of The Shooting Stars” – Live At Blue Rock CD www.marygauthier.com
Vance Gilbert “Dragonfly Wings” – Old White Men CD www.vancegilbert.com
Ellis Paul “Once Upon A Summertime” – The Day After Everything Changed CD www.ellispaul.com
Dar Williams “Summer Child” – In The Time Of Gods CD www.darwilliams.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Back at the Fruit Tree” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
The Kennedys “Cradle To a Boat” – Closer Than You Know CD www.kennedysmusic.com
*****
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Ringleader” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Miss Tess “If You Wanna Be My Man” – Sweet Talk CD www.misstessmusic.com
The Symbols “Ephemeral” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Tony Mecca “Hello” – Hello, Goodbye & Everything In Between CD www.tonymeccamusic.com
John Brodeur “Easier” – Tiger Pop Ten CD www.johnbrodeur.com
The Como Brothers Band “I Want To” (single) – www.comobrothersband.com
Stefani Rose “Reaching Out” – Reaching Out EP www.stefanirosemusic.com
***
The Mad Tea Party “I Never Was A Cool One” – Found A Reason CD www.themadtea.wordpress.com
Voodoo Swing “Seein’ Double Boogie” – Fast Cars, Guitars, Tattoos & Scars CD www.voodooswing.net www.electriclotuslabel.com
Delorentos “Swimmer” – Little Sparks CD www.delorentos.net
Sirsy “She’s Coming Apart” – Coming Into Frame CD www.sirsy.com
Pigeon Park “Only Us Fools” – s/t EP www.pigeonparkmusic.com
Polarcode “Supernatural” – Supernatural EP http://www.polarcodemusic.com
The Dan Sheehan Conspiracy “Shown The Light” – Are You Conspirienced? CD www.dansheehan.net
****
Owen Danoff “Have I Ever Fallen” – Never Trust A Man EP www.owendanoff.com
Tom Principato “Sweet Angel” – A Part Of Me CD www.tomprincipato.com
Kristi Martel “This Space Is All Mine” – The Sacred Whore Demos CD www.kristimartel.com
Beggar’s Ride “Women Across The River” – s/t CD www,beggarsride.com
Carla Hassett “Vinheta Luz” – Circulo CD www.carlamusic.com
David Garlitz “Luz y mar” – EP www.davidgarlitz.com
**
More featured artists in this year’s Falcon Ridge Folk Festival www.falconridgefolk.com :
Spuyten Duyvil “One Fine Day” – New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Gathering Time “Sincerely Yours” – Red Apples And Gold CD www.gatheringtimetrio.com
Jason Spooner “Let It Go” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
Red Molly “Hold It All” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
The YaYas “Willing Heart” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Annie Wenz “Coyote Calls” & “Lone Coyote”- Ride The Sky CD www.anniewenz.com
****
*Dan May “Down The Road” – Dying Breed CD www.danmaycd.com
*Liz Longley “We Run” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
The Levins “My Friend Hafiz” – Troubled CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
Shanna Underwood “Dusty Books” – Fieldnotes From A Caravan CD www.reverbnation.com/shannaunderwood
Aztec Two-Step “Shantytown” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
******
Closing music: Coyote Oldman “Between The Colors” – Under An Ancient Sky CD www.valley-entertainment.com
Running time: 4 hours
Moon: loud and shimmery

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org
Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/28/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net