Tag Archives: Belles and Whistles music

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/16/15 show


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/24/15
Moon Ninjas “Messed Up” & “You Fall Asleep” – The Unification CD
Zameer “Coming Home To You” & “Hold On” – Her EP http://www.zameermusic.com
Clint Alphin “Nobody Knows My Name” & “Blessed Are The Rich” – Postmodernman CD http://www.clintalphin.com
Eric Bannan “A New Shade Of The Blues” & “The Weight Of The Steel” -Stumbling Towards The Light CD http://www.ericbannan.com
Running time: 51 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/23/15
Opening music:
The Velvet Underground “White Light/White Heat” & “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat
The 13th Floor Elevators “Slip Inside This House” – Easter Everywhere
The Stone Roses “One Love” – Turns Into Stone compilation
Primal Scream “Loaded” – Screamadelica
___
Belles & Whistles “Whisper My Name” – s/t CD http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Daniel Christian “Yesterday’s Voices” – Familiar Ground EP http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
Robert Bruey “Fracture Of A Sign” – Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
Loretta Hagen “Where Do I Go” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Life and its Beauty” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
David Goldman “Take Me To The Canyon” – Light In The Tunnel CD http://www.davidgoldman.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “The American Dreamer” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
___
The Muddy Crows “I’m Not Me” – s/t CD http://www.themuddycrows.com
Phil Yates & The Affiliates “Co-Pilot” – No Need To Beg CD   http://www.philyates.com
Butchers Blind “OPP” – Destination Blues CD sampler http://www.butchersblind.com
Bob Corritore & Henry Gray “Boogie Woogie Ball” – Sessions CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Sugaray Rayford “Southside” – Southside CD http://www.sugarayblues.com
Jo Wymer “This Ain’t Love” – Living With Scars CD http://www.jowymer.com
Schwervon! “Flaming Dragonfly” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
___
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From volume 1 I aired the following:
Death Valley Rally “Clearly”
The Virgance “Eos and Astraeus”
Kitsch!! “Ray Dorado”
Revolution, I Love You “The Atlantic Ocean”
____
Britt Connors “Turtle Song” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “Midnight On The Sun” – Wanderlost CD
Gathering Time “Good Day To Be Above Ground” – When One Door Closes CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Lara Herscovitch “Just Not Here” – Juror Number Thirteen CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Beaucoup Blue “Tell Me Why” – 4 Stories EP http://www.beaucoupblue.com
Caroline Cotter “I Am Satisfied” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
___
Rob McHale “Old Smoky” -Fields CD http://www.robmchale.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “The Invitation” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
Doug Adamz “Ode To An Old Guitar” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD http://www.dougadamz.com
Camela Widad “Undefended Love” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Beggar’s Ride “Hurry Home” – s/t CD http://www.beggarsride.com
Davey O “The Song I Wrote” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Matt The Electrician “Only For You” – It’s A Beacon, It’s A Bell CD http://www.matttheelectrician.com
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 221  minutes
Atmosphere: turtle cloud soup
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/24/15 audio/links


HOW TO LISTEN
NEW: Podcast Garden:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/30/15
Dave Crossland “The Pirates Of Stone County Road” – Mother Country CD
Sugaray Rayford “Take It To The Bank” – Southside CD http://www.sugarayblues.com
Margo Rey “Never2Late” http://www.margorey.com
Dan Weber “Spinning My Wheels” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
Sue Massek “Come All You Coal Miners”- Precious Memories CD
Jack Tempchin “Jesus and Mohammed” – Room To Run CD http://www.jacktempchin.com
***
Running time: 56 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podcast Garden:
RSS:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/30/15
Opening music: The Orb “Towers Of Dub” – U.F. Orb
—–
Liz Longley “You’ve Got That Way” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Belles & Whistles “Prove Mama Wrong” – There You Go CD
Jonathan Byrd “Mama’s Got Wheels” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Joe Taylor “Here and Gone” – Anything’s Possible CD
Urban Hill “Goin’ To Chicago” – The Real Deal CD http://www.urban-hill.com
__
Roosevelt Dime “Down On Your Luck”- Full Head Of Steam CD
New Riders Of The Purple Sage “Down For The Ride” – 17 Pine Avenue CD
Golden Novak Band “Rat A Tat” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Prima Donna “Change It Up” – Restored CD http://www.primadonnamusic.com
Karina Nistal “Different” – Karageous CD http://www.karinanistal.com
—-
Heather Kropf “Mile Marker” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
Annalise Emerick “Boston” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Camela Widad “Lighthouse”- Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Jodie Levinson “Proud” – Strong Enough EP http://www.jodielevinson.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Inside Out”-In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
***
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet and The Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD
Lisa Biales “Sad Sad Sunday” – Belle of the Blues CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Beth Wood “The Weather Inside” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Amelia White “Old Postcard” – Old Postcard CD http://www.ameliawhite.com
Aztec Two Step “Living In America” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 164 minutes
Atmosphere:  mother road rhythm
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/25/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcbnew052514.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew052514

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 5/30/14
Steve Conte “OK DJ” – NYC Album www.steveconteandthecrazytruth.com

Mike Rimbaud “Dark Money Can’t Buy Her Kisses” – Night Rainbow CD www.mikerimbaud.com
Ernest Troost “Pray Real Hard” – O Love CD www.ernesttroost.com
Lucy Billings “Wyoming” – Carry The Water CD www.lucybillings.com
Sugar In The Gourd “Ball And Chain” – s/t CD www.sugarinthegourdband.com
Kerry Patrick Clark “Therapy” – In A Perfect World CD www.kerrypatrickclark.com

Running time: 42 minutos

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually
publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcblive052514.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive052514

mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive052514/RCBlive052514.mp3

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 5/30/14.

Opening music:

Tangerine Dream “Melrose” – The Private Music of Tangerine Dream compilation
Gary Hoey “Theme From ‘The Endless Summer II’ ” – Music From The Endless Summer II soundtrack
The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Thirsty” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
Primal Scream “Slip Inside This House” – Screamadelica CD
+++
Dylan Sneed “Love You Like I Do” – Texodus CD www.dylansneed.com
*Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “The Love I Have For You” – The Love I Have For You CD www.misstessmusic.com
*Roosevelt Dime “Now There’s You” – Full Head Of Steam CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
DB Rielly “It’s Gonna Be Me” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
*Kagero “Song From Africa” – Gumbo du Jour CD www.kagero.com
*Bern & The Brights “As Long As I’m Alive” – Work CD www.bernandthebrights.com
Winslow “Everyday” – Left Of The Right Direction CD www.winslowsoul.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Tired Of The Blues” – Soul Blues CD www.professorlouie.com
+++
Greg Smith & The Broken English “Dizzy In The Head” – Ramblin’ Road CD www.gregsmithandthebrokenenglish.com
Amateur Blonde “Waiting Place” – s/t CD www.amateurblondemusic.com
My Pet Dragon “Lover In Hiding” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.net
V-Device “Hush” – Calling Europe CD www.v-device.com
Revel 9 “San Jose” – The Razorblade Diaries EP www.revel9.com
Jo Wymer “That Kiss” – Living With Scars CD www.jowymer.com
+++
Sarah Rabdau & Self-Employed Assassins “Summer Of Love” – Free As Thieves CD www.sarahrabdau.com
Liz Longley “Memphis” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Belles & Whistles “There You Go” – There You Go EP www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Rodger Delany “Coming Home” – Moment Of Truth CD www.rodgerdelany.com
*Kerri Powers “Train In The Night” – s/t CD www.kerripowers.com
*Rachael Sage “New Destination” – New Destination EP www.rachaelsage.com
M’Balia “Mother Of A Son” www.mbalia.com
+++
*Davey O “The Miner’s Waltz” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
*Lou Dominguez “Home Is Where The Heart Was” – We The People CD www.loudominguez.com
Jean Mann “Beach” – Between The Rocks And Stars CD www.jeanmann.com
Dan and Faith “Dream Lover” – Simple Grace CD www.danandfaith.com
Brooks Williams “Prosperity” – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Daniel Christian “Dandelion” – Live, For The Moment CD www.danielchristianmusic.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD www.pharaohsdaughter.com

Running time: 189 minutos
Atmosphere: beach themes
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative
Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue