Tag Archives: Spook Handy

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 10/10/18 shows


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: http://archive.org/details/RCBnew101018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/10/rcbnew101018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show #448 was published: 10/10/2018

Kaz Murphy “Somebody Could Be Me” – Ride Out The Storm CD http://www.kazmurphy.com
Kris Angelis “The Sparrow” – Pieces That Were Stolen EP http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
Kirk Fletcher “Time’s Ticking” – Hold On CD http://www.kirkfletchermusic.com @bigelifletcher
Bill & The Belles “When You Wore A Tulip” – Dreamsongs, Etc. CD http://www.billandthebelles.com @BillandBelles
Kayla Avitabile “Legitimacy” – Shadows & Fate EP http://www.kaylaavitabile.com
***********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”


http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 38 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive101018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/10/rcblive101018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #821, was published: 10/10/2018

Opening:
Angelo Badalamenti – “Falling” (Opening Theme From: “Twin Peaks” – Angelo Badalamenti/David Lynch, 2012)
Agent Dale Cooper (Kyle MacLachlan) – “‘Diane…’ – The Twin Peaks Tapes Of Agent Dale Cooper”
Blue Haiku “Rainy Season” – Heat Beneath The Sand – (Phillip Bimstein, 2002) http://www.bluehaiku.com
*******

Artists in this segment were featured performers in the Folk Alliance International FAR-WEST event:
http://www.far-west.org

Carrington MacDuffie “Over Again” – Kiss Make Better CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Judy Nazemetz “He Said My Name Right” – Balancing Act CD http://www.judynazemetz.com @JudyNazMusic
Alice Howe “Homeland Blues” – You’ve Been Away So Long CD http://www.alicehowe.com @alicehowemusic
Spook Handy “My Oklahoma Home Blowed Away” – Pete, Woody & Me, Vol. 1 – Keep The Flame Alive CD http://www.spookhandy.com @spookhandy
Freebo “When There’s No Place Like Home ” – If Not Now When CD http://www.freebomusic.com @freebomusic
*****

CD FOCUS:
King Of The Road: A Tribute To Roger Miller http://www.deanmillerentertainment.com @deanmillermusic
Roger’s son, Dean Miller, curates this all-star tribute, with legends of country-western music, and some of the genre’s top-selling stars. From Disc 2 of this 2-CD collection, I aired:
“You Can’t Do Me This Way” – Dean Miller, featuring The McCrary Sisters), http://www.mccrarysisters.com @mccrarysisters
“Chicken S#$!” – (banter),
“Nothing Can Stop My Love” – Toad The Wet Sprocket http://www.toadthewetsprocket.com @toadthewetsprocket
“Husbands and Wives” – Jamey Johnson, featuring Emmylou Harris http://www.jameyjohnson.com @jamey_johnson
“I’ll Pick Up My Heart And Go Home” – Lily Meola http://www.lilymeola.com @lilymeolamusic
*******

Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Long Ways Across Tennessee” – The Lost Band Tracks CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Mystery Loves Company “Here We Are” – (t/t) Here We Are CD http://www.mysterylovescompany.com @MysteryLovesCo
Heather Styka & The Sentimentals “Michigan Or Minnesota” – North CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Eliot Bronson “Rollin’ Down A Line” – James CD http://www.eliotbronson.com@eliotbronson
Fred Gillen Jr. “Return Of The Buffalo” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
*********

The Reverend Shawn Amos “Hold Hands” – Breaks It Down CD http://www.thereverendshawnamos.com @therevamos
Lawrence Lebo “Old School Girl” – (t/t) Old School Girl CD http://www.lawrencelebo.com @LawrenceLebo
Jack Mac “Happy You’re Here” – Swagger Mac CD http://www.jackmacksax.com @JackMacSax
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “This Far Along” – Shovel Full Of Coal CD http://www.roughcutsband.com @RyanChrys
The Argues “Get It Done” – Something New CD http://www.theargues.ca @TheArgues
************

Deep Sea Peach Tree “Village Market” – Vaguely Navy CD http://www.deepseapeachtreenyc.com
Whispering Sons “Fragments” – Image CD http://www.whisperingsons.com @WhisperingSons
Dilemma “Prodigal Son” – Random Acts Of Liberation CD http://www.dilemma.band
Sisteray “Sisteray Said” – (t/t) Sisteray Said EP http://www.sisteray.com @sisterayuk
***********

CD FOCUS:
Darol Anger, Emy Phelps & Friends – Music Of Our People (60s Album) Compilation CD http://www.darolanger.com @darolanger
Influential violinist/octave mandolinist, Darol Anger, teams up with frequent co-conspirator/guitarist, Emy Phelps, for a series of favorite songs, of the 1960s. The guest artists on this
album help elevate it, from ‘cover album’ status, to a new statement, on New Acoustic (or, simply Americana) music. Many of their favorite musicians, in the Northeast U.S., contributed
much, to these songs. Darol has done similar projects, during his time with Republic of Strings, and a prior folk album, of highly arranged material, (Heritage), with major-label guests.
From this CD, I aired: “You Keep Me Hangin’ On”, “Stoney End”, & “Ripple”.
*********

Sarah Clanton “On Repeat” – Here We Are CD http://www.sarahclanton.com @SarahCelloMusic
Bruce T. Carroll “Fox In The Henhouse” – Finding You CD http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Mustered Courage “Stardust” – We Played With Fire CD http://www.musteredcourage.com @MusteredCourage
Switchback “Midnight Train” & “High Plains Killers” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Rod Picott “Coal” – Out Past The Wires (Disc 1 of 2-CD set) http://www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott
*******

Janie Barnett & Blue Room “Wrap Me Up” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Buskin & Batteau “Red Shoes & Golden Hearts” – (t/t) Red Shoes & Golden Hearts CD http://www.buskinandbatteau.com
Kenny White “Heart Of The City” – Symphony In 16 Bars CD http://www.kennywhite.net @KennyWhiteMusic
Slaid Cleaves “If I Had A Heart” – Ghost On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Carl Solomon “Navajo Rain” – Simple Things CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”


http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 16 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: golden fall

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/Novus Ordo 6/26 and 7/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 7/3/16
Kurt Maloo “City Of Rain” http://www.kurtmaloo.com @kurtmaloo
Waydown Wailers “No Time To Waste” – Empty Promises CD http://www.waydownwailers.com @waydownwailers
Sasha’s Bloc featuring Take 6 “Runaway Blues”  http://www.sashasbloc.com @sashasbloc
Random Hubiak “Jaffa 1: Naked On The Rocks” – The Bleached Bones Of Titans CD http://www.randomhubiak.com @TheRandomHubiak
Foreign Figures “Vertigo” – Paradigm CD http://www.foreignfigures.com @4infigures
Nails Hide Metal “Love Trickling Heat” – Outside City EP http://www.nailshidemetal.com
Jess Lambert “Roll Little Boat’ – Creature Of Fear CD http://www.jesslambert.com @JLambertMusic
Daniel Goodman “Long TIme Waiting” – Keys To The Kingdom EP http://www.danielgoodmanmusic.com
Glenn White “Everybody Loves A Doughnut” – Quirk CD http://www.glennwhite.net
Spook Handy “So Long, It’s Been Good To Know Yuh” – Pete, Woody & Me: Volume 1 – Keep The Flame Alive CD http://www.spookhandy.com @spookhandy
Running time:  77 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
Opening music:
Pixies “Cecelia Ann” , “Rock Music” & “Velouria” – Bossanova
******
Katie Garibaldi “In My Wildest Dreams” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Carla Bianco “After All This Time” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
Heather Kropf “Sweet Liberty” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com  @eatherKropf
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com  @awiwisnia
Switchback “The Fire That Burns” – American Roots and Celtic Soul: Live – Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com  @Switchbackmusic
******
These artists are sharing festival billing in late June and early July:
Spuyten Duyvil “Fishing Blues” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Matt Turk “Sorrow Is Loud” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com  @turktunes
Ellis Paul “Chasing Beauty” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
No Fuss & Feathers “Dream” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Monica Rizzio “Delta Dawn” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @monicarizzio
Hurray For The Riff Raff “No One Else” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com  @HFTRR
******
Loretta Hagen “Take Me” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com @LorettaHagen
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “John’s Tractor” & “Four Farmers” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
McMule “Cluck Old Hen” – Right Down Here CD http://www.mcmule.com
Anthony Gomes “Delta Raga” & “Listen To The Unverse” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Shari Puorto “Home Of The Blues” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Butchers Blind “A Place In America” – A Place In America EP http://www.butchersblind.com @ButchersBlind
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Rocket” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
******
These artists are also sharing festival stages in recent and future weeks:
Chris Smither “Make Room For Me” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Jack Tempchin “Room To Run” – Room To Run CD http://www.jacktempchin.com @Jacktempchin
Eilen Jewell “Green Hills” – Sundown Over Ghost Town CD http://www.eilenjewell.com @eilenjewell
Achilles Wheel “Sweet ‘Bye & ‘Bye” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com @AchillesWheelCA
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Sky Picked Blue” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com  @carrieelkin
*****
Madi Davis “Jacob” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com @madiannedavis
Mike Wojniak “Stone and the Sea” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com @mikewojniak
******
Darryl Holter “Oklahoma Hills” – Radio Songs CD http://www.darrylholter.com @darrylholter
Shantell Ogden “Flowers In The Dust” – Ghosts In The Field CD http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
The Keller Sisters “Ballad Of Varla Jean” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com @KellerSisters
Chappell & Dave Holt “Indian Maiden” Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com @ChappellandDave
Jacob Johnson “The Pamlico Sound” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Caroline Cotter “A Midnight Escape” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCCottermusic
Davey O. “The Main Street” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 202  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue