Tag Archives: New Model Army

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/31/19


HOW TO LISTEN:
Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew083119
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/08/rcbnew08319.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #466, was published: 08/31/2019.

John McDonough “My Back Turned Towards The Dead” – Can You See Me Now CD http://www.johnmcdonoughlive.com
Mark Cameron “Here We Go” – On A Roll CD http://www.markcameronmusic.net
Whatley & Co. “Grandstands” – Come Back Home EP http://www.whatleyandco.com
Chrysta Bell “52 Hz” – Feels Like Love CD http://www.chrystabell.com @Chrysta_Bell
Tim Grimm “Perfect Getaway” – Heart Land Again CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Jean-Paul De Roover “I Can’t Sleep” – Love CD http://www.jeanpaulderoover.com @jderoover
Nicholas Edward Williams “Mississippi John” – As I Go Ramblin’ Around CD http://www.nicholasedwardwilliams.com
Guy Forsyth & Jeska Bailey “Pockets” – Conspirators CD http://www.guyforsyth.com @guy_forsyth
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 58 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/Post-Production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
(this show was published to Anchor in 2 parts as displayed in their RSS feed)
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive083119.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/09/rcblive083119.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #841, was published: 08/31/2019.

Opening:
Clip from: “Easy Rider” (Columbia Pictures – July 14, 1969)
The Upsetters “Tidal Wave” – The Upsetter LP (Trojan – November, 1969)
Barrington Levy “Black Roses” – Original Ragamuffin Part One CD (Jah Life – 2002)
Super Cat “Don Dada” – Don Dada LP (Columbia – 1992)
Neville & Sugary Staple “Rebel Down” – Rude Rebels CD http://www.originalrudeboy.co.uk
*****

Kris Angelis “The Sparrow” – Pieces That Were Stolen EP http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
Rebecca Loebe “Lake Louise” – Give Up Your Ghosts CD http://www.rebeccalor=ebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Jann Klose “Pour The Champagne” (with Karen Zoid) – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “The Willows” – (s/t) CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Jesse Terry “Beautiful Way To Get Home” – Natural CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Truckstop Honeymoon “Ugly Part Of Town” – Big Things And Little Things CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @truckstoph
*******

CD FOCUS: Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
Terri Hendrix – Who Is Ann? Project 5.4 http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Veteran singer/songwriter, Terri Hendrix, addresses depression and perseverance, in her latest – exploring a range of genres, mostly influenced by electronica.
From this new project, we hear tracks 1-4, out of 5: “Drive”, “Happy”, “Move”, and “Woman”.
*********

Fred Abong “Sum” – Pulsing CD http://www.fredabong.bandcamp.com @AbongFred
Throwing Muses “Shimmer” – University CD http://www.throwingmuses.com @throwingmuses
The Bottle Rockets “Maybe Tomorrow” – Bit Logic CD http://www.bottlerocketsmusic.com @bottlerockets
Shinyribs “What’s A Man?” – Fog and Bling CD http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Tragedy Ann “Neon And Velour” – Matches CD http://www.tragedyannmusic.com @tragedyannmusic
***********

Lawrence Lebo “Give Me A Try” – Old School Girl CD http://www.lawrencelebo.com @LawrenceLebo
Laurie Morvan “Money Talks” – Gravity CD http://www.lauriemorvan.com @LaurieOnGuitar
Evi Vine “Sabbath” – Black Light White Dark CD http://www.evivine.com @evivine
Sirsy “Death Of Me” – Like A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
New Model Army “Never Arriving” – (single) http://www.newmodelarmy.org @officialnma
***********

CD FOCUS: Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
David Newland – “NORTHBOUND (The Northwest Passage in Story and Song)” http://www.davidnewland.com @davidnewland
Based on his various Arctic adventures, he is partnered with Adventure Canada, as a driver, performer, and host.
This album exists, also, as as a live music experience, which has been performed, regularly, since 2016.
From this live album, I spun: “Beautiful Beechey Island”, “Under Forever Skies”, & “Oh, What An Awesome Sight”.
*******

Luis Mojica “Insane” – How A Stranger Is Made CD http://www.luismojica.com @luismojicamusic
The Iveys “Running Wild” – Colors Of Honey EP http://www.theiveys.com @TheIveys
Chris & Adam Carroll “City By The Sea” – Good Farmer CD http://www.adamcarroll.com @AdamCarrollTX
When Rivers Meet “Like What You See?” – (single) http://www.whenriversmeet.co.uk @WhenRiversMeet
Bruce T. Carroll “Fox In The Henhouse” – Finding You CD http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Hungrytown “Hard Way To Learn” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
*******

Eli Lev “Back To Shonto” – All Roads East EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
Debra Cowan “Good Fish Chowder” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com @DebraCowanMusic
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Sometimes I Can’t Believe My Luck” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Scott Cook “Fellas, Get Out Of The Way” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
Fil Campbell & Tom McFarland “We’ll Get There, When We Get There” – Together CD http://www.filcampbell.com @FilCampbell
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 33 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 19 years on the Web
253-468-0061

Website: http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/30/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/07/rcbnew063017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew063017
Also available, via Mixcloud http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher, via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

*****
This show was published: 6/30/2017

New Model Army “Devil” – Winter CD http://www.newmodelarmy.org @officialnma
Climbing Trees “Lost” – Borders CD http://www.ilikeclimbingtrees.com @ClimbingTrees
Rayne “Subject A” – Complex by Design CD http://www.soundcloud.com/officialrayne @officialrayne
Years Before “Wearing Thin” – Hometown Zeros EP http://www.facebook.com/yearsbeforecle @Years_Before
Betty Moon “Sound” – http://www.bettymoon.com @bettymoonmusic
Lisa Heller “Hope” – http://www.lisaheller.com @lisahellermusic
Russell Lynch “Appalachian Home” – http://www.russelllynchmusic.com
Cubbage “The Author” – Where We Left Off EP http://www.cubbage.com @_cubbage_

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Grand New Groove”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 53 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/07/rcblive063017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive063017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 6/30/2017

Opening music:
“Weird Al” Yankovic “Albuquerque” – Running With Scissors
The Rugburns “Dick’s Automotive” – Mommy I’m Sorry
Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers “Roadrunner” – s/t
The Ramones “California Sun” – Leave Home
The Ramones “Havana Affair” – s/t
*******
Jess Novak Band “Inches From The Sun” – Inches From The Sun CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @
Shantell Ogden “Truth About Trains” – The Road That Drives Me CD http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
Abigail Dowd “Never That Far” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Nancy McCallion & The Scarlet Lettermen “Sierra Madre” – Dancing Days CD http://www.nancymccallion.com @NancyMcCallion
Banditos “Lonely Boy” – Visionland CD http://www.banditosband.com @banditosband
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
*******
Tom Principato “Bo Bo’s Groove” – Live and Still Kickin’! CD http://www.tomprincipato.com @
Crooked Eye Tommy “Come On In” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “High Heel Sneakers” – Crowin’ The Blues CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Bloody Jug Band “Grab A Jug” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Rocket” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Antigone Rising “Weed And Wine” – Whiskey & Wine Volume II EP http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Recess “Is It Fate” – Boundary Line EP http://www.recessbandofficial.com @RecessOfficial
*******
CD Focus: Dean Gitter & The Ute Mountain Gang http://www.utemountaingang.com
Coming through, and out of the folk music revival, of the 1950s and 60s, Dean has worked with many artists of the genre, both as producer, and performing artist. Dean had discovered, and briefly managed, the legendary Odetta. On this, his first album in many years, Dean explores the very roots of folk, and specifically the collection of songs, from poet Carl Sandburg’s compilation, “The American Songbag”.
The tracks I spun, from his new album, “American Songbag 2.0”, were: “I Ride an Old Paint”, “Tell ‘Ol Bill”, & “Go ‘Way from My Window”.
*****
The Captain’s Son “Burned Out Early” http://www.thecaptainsson.com @CaptainsSon
Larissa Tandy “All You Need to Know” – The Grip CD http://www.larissatandy.com @larissatandy
Eliane Amherd “Counting Grains of Sand” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Kosi “Your Angel” – I Know Who I Am CD http://www.kosi-sings.com @KosiSings
Aerynn “If the Oceans Had No Edge” – Summer Leaves EP http://www.aerynnmusic.com @aerynnmusic
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Grand New Groove”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones (new link)
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 42 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: sundazed

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 16 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue