Tag Archives: Keith Greeninger

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 8/11/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 8/11/22. Next shows should be published 8/21/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 8/11/22

Peaks “Dead” – Futurephobia https://www.facebook.com/yeswearepeaks/
Cosmic Cold War “Shimmer” (featuring Lynsey Ward) https://www.cosmiccoldwar.com/
We Are Parasols “Waste” http://www.nomovementrecords.com
The Darker My Horizon “Imperfection” – When Two Worlds Collide www,http://www.thedarkermyhorizon.com/
Ever More Nest “Alone Tonight” – Out Here Now http://www.evermorenest.com
Alex Lopez “No Way” – Nasty Crime http://www.alexlopezmusic.com
Breezy Rodio “Playing My Game” – Underground Blues http://www.breezyrodio.com
Scott Stein “On My Way (Walking Through New Orleans)” – Uphill http://www.scottsteinmusic.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 52 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 8/11/22


Opening:

Velvet Underground “The Gift” & “I Heard Her Call My Name” – White Light/White Heat
The Amboy Dukes “Journey To The Center Of The Mind” – Journey to the Center of the Mind
The Sonics “Strychnine” – Here Are The Sonics
The First Edition “Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)” – s/t
Soft Machine “A Certain Kind” – s/t
Patti Smith “Fireflies” – Gone Again
Kula Shaker “Govinda” – K
‘Virasat’ movie soundtrack “Dhol Bajne Laga”


Brigitte Purdy “Home Is In My Heart” – Still I Rise http://www.brigittepurdy.net
Steve Dawson “Beautiful Mathematics” At The Bottom Of A Canyon In The Branches Of A Tree http://www.stevedawsonmusic.com
Mark Erelli “A Little Kindness” Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com
Abbie Gardner “See You Again” – Dobrosinger http://www.abbiegardner.com
Keith Greeninger “22 Angels” – Human Condition wwww.keithgreeninger.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Shadow” – In The Balance http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Diedre McCalla “Banana Moon Sky” – Endless Grace http://www.diedremccalla.com
The Brehms “Summer Moon” – Summer Moon http://www.thebrehmsband.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Donna Herula “The Soul OF A Man” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.net
Eddie 9V “Little Black Files” – Little Black Files http://www.eddie9volt.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Work It Out” Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
Laurie Morvan Band “Twice The Trouble” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com
Blacktop Mojo “Set It Free” – Under The Sun http://www.blacktopmojo.com
Puddle Of Mudd “Just Tell Me ” Welcome To Galvania http://www.puddleofmudd.com
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com
Silence In Surrender “Hunting Season” http://www.silenceinsurrender.com
Abby K “99C” – http://www.abbykrocks.com


The Barefoot Bandit “At The River” https://www.wearetbb.com/
The Nextmen & Kiko Bun “Big Time” https://www.facebook.com/the.nextmen
Bailey Miller “Parallel Place” – Still Water https://www.baileycmiller.com/
Rodney Cromwell “Opus Three” https://www.facebook.com/rodneycromwellartist/
Kerosene Stars “Stay Low” – Law Of Resistance http://www.kerosenestars.com
Castle Black “Sorry” – Get Up, Dancer http://www.castleblackmusic.com
The L.A. Maybe “Take Me Away” – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com
standards “Coconut” – Fruit Town http://www.standards-band.com
Chaosbay “Home” – 2222 http://www.chaosbay.com


Luke Winslow-King “Don’t Tell Me I Don’t Love You” – If These Walls Could Talk http://www.lukewinslowking.com
Hymn For Her “Human Condition” – Pop-N-Downers http://www.hymnforher.com
Durham County Poets “Mean Old Dog”- Out Of The Woods http://www.durhamcountypoets.com
Arkut Brothers “I Believe In You” – https://www.arkut.uk/
Annie & Rod Capps “While It Lasted” – When They Fall http://www.maynardmusic.com
Secret Emchy Society “Birch Bones Redux” – Gold Country/Country Gold http://www.emchy.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Halo” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com
Moonfruits “Moon Cradle” – Salt http://www.moonfruits.ca
Beth DeSombre “How I Got To Jackson” – Crooked Highways http://www.bethdesombre.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 23 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew033120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/04/rcblive033120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
NEW: Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #479, was published: 03/31/2020.

Glenn Jones “A New Great Pyramid” – Ready For The Good Times CD http://www.glennjonesacoustic.com @AcousticGlenn
Keith Greeninger “(Human Citizen Intro)/Human Citizen” – (t/t) Human Citizen CD http://www.keithgreeninger.com @KeithGreeninger
Gunther Brown “Rudderless” – Heartache & Roses CD http://www.guntherbrown.com @guntherbrown
Charlie Marie “Rhinestones” – (s/t) EP http://www.charliemariemusic.com @Charlie_Horsie
Andrew McKnight “Aretas Culver” – Treasures In My Chest CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
Jud Caswell “(Stocks Intro)/Stocks” – Live! At The Seagull Shop Restaurant CD http://www.judcaswell.com @judcaswell
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 52 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive033120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/03/rcbnew033120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
NEW: Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #854, was published: 03/13/2020.

Opening:
Kenny Rogers &The First Edition “Calico Silver/Write Me Down (Don’t Forget My Name)” – The Ballad Of Calico (Reprise – February, 1972)
Mazzy Star “Fade Into You” – So Tonight That I Might See (Capitol – April 12, 1994)
Van Morrison “Cleaning Windows” – Beautiful Vision (Mercury – March, 1982)
Neil Young “Rockin’ In The Free World” – Freedom (Reprise – October 02, 1989)
Public Image, Ltd. “Don’t Ask Me” – 9 (Virgin – May 10, 1989/USA; May 30, 1989/UK)
Depeche Mode “Fragile Tension” – Sounds Of The Universe (Mute – April 17, 2009)
New Order “5 8 6” – Power, Corruption & Lies (Factory – May 02, 1983)
Big Audio Dynamite II “The Globe” – (t/t) The Globe (Columbia – June 16, 1991/[other territories]; August 06, 1991/US)
Electronic “Feel Every Beat (Album Version)” – (s/t) (Factory/UK; Virgin/Europe – September 09, 1991)
*****

Drivin’ ‘N’ Cryin’ “I Used To Live Around Here” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Bob Bradshaw “Story Goes” – Queen Of The West CD http://www.bobbradshaw.net
The Kurt Henry Band “No One Man” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Danielle Miraglia & The Glory Junkies “Aim Low” – All My Heroes Are Ghosts CD http://www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
Angie Keilhauer “Something Different” – Wild CD http://www.angiekeilhauer.com
*******

Moonshine Society “Southern Road (Feat. Jason Ricci)” – Sweet Thing CD http://www.moonshinesociety.com @blackbettyrocks
Mayflower Madame “Ludwig Meidner” – Prepared For A Nightmare CD http://www.facebook.com/mayflowermadame @MayflowerMadam1
Chip & The Charge Ups “Feel Electricity” – Lightning In Our Veins CD http://www.thechargeups.com @thechargeups
Alienbaby Collective “Plant.Girl.” – Fishbowl/Terrestrial CD http://www.facebook.com/alienbabycollective
Soraia “Still I Rise” – Dig Your Roots CD http://www.soraia.com @SoraiaRocks
*******

Shane Martin “Passenger Seat” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Town Meeting “A Goddamn Song” – Make Things Better CD http://www.townmeetingmusic.com @townmeetingband
Sarah Morris “All Mine” – (t/t) All Mine CD http://www.sarahmorrismusic.com @sarahmorris78
Grace Morrison “America” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Joe Jencks “Going Home” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Running time: 2 hours, 28 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue