Tag Archives: Mayflower Madame

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/31/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew033120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/04/rcblive033120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
NEW: Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #479, was published: 03/31/2020.

Glenn Jones “A New Great Pyramid” – Ready For The Good Times CD http://www.glennjonesacoustic.com @AcousticGlenn
Keith Greeninger “(Human Citizen Intro)/Human Citizen” – (t/t) Human Citizen CD http://www.keithgreeninger.com @KeithGreeninger
Gunther Brown “Rudderless” – Heartache & Roses CD http://www.guntherbrown.com @guntherbrown
Charlie Marie “Rhinestones” – (s/t) EP http://www.charliemariemusic.com @Charlie_Horsie
Andrew McKnight “Aretas Culver” – Treasures In My Chest CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
Jud Caswell “(Stocks Intro)/Stocks” – Live! At The Seagull Shop Restaurant CD http://www.judcaswell.com @judcaswell
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 52 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive033120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/03/rcbnew033120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
NEW: Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #854, was published: 03/13/2020.

Opening:
Kenny Rogers &The First Edition “Calico Silver/Write Me Down (Don’t Forget My Name)” – The Ballad Of Calico (Reprise – February, 1972)
Mazzy Star “Fade Into You” – So Tonight That I Might See (Capitol – April 12, 1994)
Van Morrison “Cleaning Windows” – Beautiful Vision (Mercury – March, 1982)
Neil Young “Rockin’ In The Free World” – Freedom (Reprise – October 02, 1989)
Public Image, Ltd. “Don’t Ask Me” – 9 (Virgin – May 10, 1989/USA; May 30, 1989/UK)
Depeche Mode “Fragile Tension” – Sounds Of The Universe (Mute – April 17, 2009)
New Order “5 8 6” – Power, Corruption & Lies (Factory – May 02, 1983)
Big Audio Dynamite II “The Globe” – (t/t) The Globe (Columbia – June 16, 1991/[other territories]; August 06, 1991/US)
Electronic “Feel Every Beat (Album Version)” – (s/t) (Factory/UK; Virgin/Europe – September 09, 1991)
*****

Drivin’ ‘N’ Cryin’ “I Used To Live Around Here” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Bob Bradshaw “Story Goes” – Queen Of The West CD http://www.bobbradshaw.net
The Kurt Henry Band “No One Man” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Danielle Miraglia & The Glory Junkies “Aim Low” – All My Heroes Are Ghosts CD http://www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
Angie Keilhauer “Something Different” – Wild CD http://www.angiekeilhauer.com
*******

Moonshine Society “Southern Road (Feat. Jason Ricci)” – Sweet Thing CD http://www.moonshinesociety.com @blackbettyrocks
Mayflower Madame “Ludwig Meidner” – Prepared For A Nightmare CD http://www.facebook.com/mayflowermadame @MayflowerMadam1
Chip & The Charge Ups “Feel Electricity” – Lightning In Our Veins CD http://www.thechargeups.com @thechargeups
Alienbaby Collective “Plant.Girl.” – Fishbowl/Terrestrial CD http://www.facebook.com/alienbabycollective
Soraia “Still I Rise” – Dig Your Roots CD http://www.soraia.com @SoraiaRocks
*******

Shane Martin “Passenger Seat” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Town Meeting “A Goddamn Song” – Make Things Better CD http://www.townmeetingmusic.com @townmeetingband
Sarah Morris “All Mine” – (t/t) All Mine CD http://www.sarahmorrismusic.com @sarahmorris78
Grace Morrison “America” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Joe Jencks “Going Home” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Running time: 2 hours, 28 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/20/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
-Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 9/28/15
Jeff Przech “Tell Me Something” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Gem Andrews “Edges” – Vancouver CD http://www.gemandrews.co.uk
The Wildcat O’Halloran Band “5 Simple Words” – Midnight Service Call CD wildcatohalloran.com
Kevin Andreas “Technicolor Love” – Technicolor Love CD http://www.kevinandreas.com
Chris Dalla Riva “I Want You To Know” – I Want You To Know CD
Freebo “Funk Up The Folk” – If Not Now When CD http://www.freebomusic.com
Ellie Fabe “Before A Fall” – Devil May Care CD http://www.elliefabe.com
Greta Stroebel “Mr. Black” – Society Road EP http://www.societyroad.weebly.com
Running time: 64  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog
This show was published 9/20/15
Opening music:
The Morning Birds “Bloom (Prizm Prime White Light Remix)” – http://www.themorningbirds.com
The Orb “Plum Island” – Cydonia CD
_________
Spuyten Duyvil “The Cruel War” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
McMule “Ship Of Fools ” – Right Down Here CD http://www.mcmule.com
Delta Moon “Hard Time Killing Floor Blues” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Jonathan Byrd “Poor Johnny” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Catherine Maclellan “Gone Too Soon” – The Raven’s Son CD http://www.catherinemaclellan.com
_________
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Three Of A Kind” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Kurt Henry Band “There’s An Oak Tree In An Orchard” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Butcher’s Blind “Thursday Girl” – http://www.butchersblind.com
Wormburner “Parliaments On Sundays” – Pleasant Living In Planned Communities CD http://www.wormburnerband.com
Live Hart “New Day” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Blackfeather Jane “Down Low Tea”
Dead Parties “Last Romance”
Estrella Oscura “Beyond Within”
Mayflower Madame “Lovesick”
Los Sub “Volviendoa a la casa de noche”
_______
Rebecca Loebe “Darlin’ ” – Circus Heart CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Flagship Romance “Lasts”- Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
Clarence Bucaro “Safe At Home” – Like The 1st Time CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com
Jon Shain “Clementine”- Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com
Chris Smither “Feeling By Degrees” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
_________
Carl Solomon “What About You” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “The Broadside Man” – Ballads Long & Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.debracowan.com http://www.goldenhindmusic.com
Beth Wood “Coyote Prayer” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Claudia Schmidt “Already” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  177 minutes
Atmosphere: ecliptic
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue