Tag Archives: The Nextmen

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 8/11/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 8/11/22. Next shows should be published 8/21/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 8/11/22

Peaks “Dead” – Futurephobia https://www.facebook.com/yeswearepeaks/
Cosmic Cold War “Shimmer” (featuring Lynsey Ward) https://www.cosmiccoldwar.com/
We Are Parasols “Waste” http://www.nomovementrecords.com
The Darker My Horizon “Imperfection” – When Two Worlds Collide www,http://www.thedarkermyhorizon.com/
Ever More Nest “Alone Tonight” – Out Here Now http://www.evermorenest.com
Alex Lopez “No Way” – Nasty Crime http://www.alexlopezmusic.com
Breezy Rodio “Playing My Game” – Underground Blues http://www.breezyrodio.com
Scott Stein “On My Way (Walking Through New Orleans)” – Uphill http://www.scottsteinmusic.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 52 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 8/11/22


Opening:

Velvet Underground “The Gift” & “I Heard Her Call My Name” – White Light/White Heat
The Amboy Dukes “Journey To The Center Of The Mind” – Journey to the Center of the Mind
The Sonics “Strychnine” – Here Are The Sonics
The First Edition “Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)” – s/t
Soft Machine “A Certain Kind” – s/t
Patti Smith “Fireflies” – Gone Again
Kula Shaker “Govinda” – K
‘Virasat’ movie soundtrack “Dhol Bajne Laga”


Brigitte Purdy “Home Is In My Heart” – Still I Rise http://www.brigittepurdy.net
Steve Dawson “Beautiful Mathematics” At The Bottom Of A Canyon In The Branches Of A Tree http://www.stevedawsonmusic.com
Mark Erelli “A Little Kindness” Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com
Abbie Gardner “See You Again” – Dobrosinger http://www.abbiegardner.com
Keith Greeninger “22 Angels” – Human Condition wwww.keithgreeninger.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Shadow” – In The Balance http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Diedre McCalla “Banana Moon Sky” – Endless Grace http://www.diedremccalla.com
The Brehms “Summer Moon” – Summer Moon http://www.thebrehmsband.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Donna Herula “The Soul OF A Man” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.net
Eddie 9V “Little Black Files” – Little Black Files http://www.eddie9volt.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Work It Out” Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
Laurie Morvan Band “Twice The Trouble” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com
Blacktop Mojo “Set It Free” – Under The Sun http://www.blacktopmojo.com
Puddle Of Mudd “Just Tell Me ” Welcome To Galvania http://www.puddleofmudd.com
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com
Silence In Surrender “Hunting Season” http://www.silenceinsurrender.com
Abby K “99C” – http://www.abbykrocks.com


The Barefoot Bandit “At The River” https://www.wearetbb.com/
The Nextmen & Kiko Bun “Big Time” https://www.facebook.com/the.nextmen
Bailey Miller “Parallel Place” – Still Water https://www.baileycmiller.com/
Rodney Cromwell “Opus Three” https://www.facebook.com/rodneycromwellartist/
Kerosene Stars “Stay Low” – Law Of Resistance http://www.kerosenestars.com
Castle Black “Sorry” – Get Up, Dancer http://www.castleblackmusic.com
The L.A. Maybe “Take Me Away” – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com
standards “Coconut” – Fruit Town http://www.standards-band.com
Chaosbay “Home” – 2222 http://www.chaosbay.com


Luke Winslow-King “Don’t Tell Me I Don’t Love You” – If These Walls Could Talk http://www.lukewinslowking.com
Hymn For Her “Human Condition” – Pop-N-Downers http://www.hymnforher.com
Durham County Poets “Mean Old Dog”- Out Of The Woods http://www.durhamcountypoets.com
Arkut Brothers “I Believe In You” – https://www.arkut.uk/
Annie & Rod Capps “While It Lasted” – When They Fall http://www.maynardmusic.com
Secret Emchy Society “Birch Bones Redux” – Gold Country/Country Gold http://www.emchy.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Halo” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com
Moonfruits “Moon Cradle” – Salt http://www.moonfruits.ca
Beth DeSombre “How I Got To Jackson” – Crooked Highways http://www.bethdesombre.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 23 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcasts for 6/21/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-061921
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/06/rcbnew061921.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #505 was published on 06/21/2021.

Nineteen Hand Horse “Fete Ginette” – Revel CD http://www.nineteenhandhorse.com @19HandHorse
Steven Graves “Fire” – All Alone CD http://www.stevengravesmusic.com
Todd Snider “Turn Me Loose (I’ll Never Be The Same)” – The First Agnostic Church Of Hope And Wonder CD http://www.toddsnider.net @toddsnider
Keeton Coffman “Hurricane” – Hard Times CD http://www.keetoncoffman.com @keetoncoffman
Debbie Cushman “Springshine” – Springshine CD http://www.debbiecushmanmusic.com
Billy Simard “Shadows” – Secret CD https://www.facebook.com/billy.simard.39


Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “A Narrative Of Paradise” – Hemisphere http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 50 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-061821
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/06/rcblive061821.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #882 was published on 06/21/2021.

Hurricane #1 “Step Into My World” – Hurricane #1
Midnight Oil “Surfs Up Tonight” – Breathe
Fretblanket “Into The Ocean” – Home Truths From Abroad
Ride “Kaleidoscope” – Nowhere
Jesus & Mary Chain “Rollercoaster”
Catherine Wheel “Gasoline” – Wishville


Ah Pook The Destroyer “Beatitudes” The King In Yellow CD http://www.ahpookthedestroyer.com @AhPook1
HuDost “Red Haired Son” – Of Water + Mercy CD http://www.hudost.com @hudost
Mark Erelli “Doubt My Love” – Blindsided CD http://www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Sam Robbins “Raining Sideways” – Finally Feeling Young CD http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic
Lara Herscovitch “Fault Lines” – Highway Philosophers http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Donna Herula “I Got No Way Home” – Bang At The Door CD http://www.donnaherula.com @donnaherula
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Falling Down” – Wiggle Room CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Shari Puorto “Six Months Sober” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto


Katie Kittermaster “Out Of Love” – http://www.katiekittermaster.com @kkittermaster
The Human Circuit “How It Used To Be” – Electric City CD thehumancircuit.org @human_circuit
The L.A. Maybe “Peace Of Mind” – Dirty Damn Tricks CD http://www.lamaybe.com
Bettie Serveert “Certainlie” – Bare Stripped Naked CD http://www.bettieserveert.com @bettieserveert
Donna The Buffalo “Top Shelf” – Dance In The Street CD http://www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
The Pocket Gods “Weekend Revulers” – Tin Foil Hat Chameleon – Best Of The Pocket Gods, Volume 2 CD https://www.facebook.com/markchristopherlee @thepockegod
The Nextmen vs. Eva Lazarus “Afterglow Dub” https://www.facebook.com/the.nextmen @thenextmen
Barrington Levy “Black Roses”
Organized Konfusion “Releasing Hypnotical Gases”- Releasing Hypnotical Gases, mixed into DJ Shadow “Midnight In A Perfect World” – Endtroducing


CD FOCUS: Putumayo World Cafe – Putumayo Records http://www.putumayo.com
This latest compilation from the esteemed world/jazz/blues label presents music fit for a cafe, complete with recipes by the same musicians featured within.
On this program I aired:
Carlton Rara “Choukoun”
Dom La Nena “Juste une Chanson”


Aztec Two Step 2.0 “The Best Laid Plans” – Birth Days EP http://www.aztectwostep.com @aztec_twostep
Chuck Brodsky “The Absence Of You” – Them and Us CD http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @chuckbrodsky
Annie & Rod Capps “When They Fall” – When They Fall CD http://www.maynardmusic.com @anniecapps
Cosy Sheridan and Charlie Koch “I’m Breaking” – My Fence and My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Marianne Kesler “Dragonfly” http://www.mariannekesler.com @mariannekesler
Nancy Cassidy “We’ll Float On The Water” – River’s Rising CD http://www.nancycassidymusic.com @nancycassidymus
Debra Cowan “The Great Fast Food Strike” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com @debracowan
Mike Agranoff “The Kid With The Comic Book” – Straight Lines CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender http://www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 3 hours, 18 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue