Tag Archives: Puddle Of Mudd

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 8/11/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 8/11/22. Next shows should be published 8/21/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 8/11/22

Peaks “Dead” – Futurephobia https://www.facebook.com/yeswearepeaks/
Cosmic Cold War “Shimmer” (featuring Lynsey Ward) https://www.cosmiccoldwar.com/
We Are Parasols “Waste” http://www.nomovementrecords.com
The Darker My Horizon “Imperfection” – When Two Worlds Collide www,http://www.thedarkermyhorizon.com/
Ever More Nest “Alone Tonight” – Out Here Now http://www.evermorenest.com
Alex Lopez “No Way” – Nasty Crime http://www.alexlopezmusic.com
Breezy Rodio “Playing My Game” – Underground Blues http://www.breezyrodio.com
Scott Stein “On My Way (Walking Through New Orleans)” – Uphill http://www.scottsteinmusic.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 52 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 8/11/22


Opening:

Velvet Underground “The Gift” & “I Heard Her Call My Name” – White Light/White Heat
The Amboy Dukes “Journey To The Center Of The Mind” – Journey to the Center of the Mind
The Sonics “Strychnine” – Here Are The Sonics
The First Edition “Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)” – s/t
Soft Machine “A Certain Kind” – s/t
Patti Smith “Fireflies” – Gone Again
Kula Shaker “Govinda” – K
‘Virasat’ movie soundtrack “Dhol Bajne Laga”


Brigitte Purdy “Home Is In My Heart” – Still I Rise http://www.brigittepurdy.net
Steve Dawson “Beautiful Mathematics” At The Bottom Of A Canyon In The Branches Of A Tree http://www.stevedawsonmusic.com
Mark Erelli “A Little Kindness” Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com
Abbie Gardner “See You Again” – Dobrosinger http://www.abbiegardner.com
Keith Greeninger “22 Angels” – Human Condition wwww.keithgreeninger.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Shadow” – In The Balance http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Diedre McCalla “Banana Moon Sky” – Endless Grace http://www.diedremccalla.com
The Brehms “Summer Moon” – Summer Moon http://www.thebrehmsband.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Donna Herula “The Soul OF A Man” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.net
Eddie 9V “Little Black Files” – Little Black Files http://www.eddie9volt.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Work It Out” Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
Laurie Morvan Band “Twice The Trouble” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com
Blacktop Mojo “Set It Free” – Under The Sun http://www.blacktopmojo.com
Puddle Of Mudd “Just Tell Me ” Welcome To Galvania http://www.puddleofmudd.com
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com
Silence In Surrender “Hunting Season” http://www.silenceinsurrender.com
Abby K “99C” – http://www.abbykrocks.com


The Barefoot Bandit “At The River” https://www.wearetbb.com/
The Nextmen & Kiko Bun “Big Time” https://www.facebook.com/the.nextmen
Bailey Miller “Parallel Place” – Still Water https://www.baileycmiller.com/
Rodney Cromwell “Opus Three” https://www.facebook.com/rodneycromwellartist/
Kerosene Stars “Stay Low” – Law Of Resistance http://www.kerosenestars.com
Castle Black “Sorry” – Get Up, Dancer http://www.castleblackmusic.com
The L.A. Maybe “Take Me Away” – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com
standards “Coconut” – Fruit Town http://www.standards-band.com
Chaosbay “Home” – 2222 http://www.chaosbay.com


Luke Winslow-King “Don’t Tell Me I Don’t Love You” – If These Walls Could Talk http://www.lukewinslowking.com
Hymn For Her “Human Condition” – Pop-N-Downers http://www.hymnforher.com
Durham County Poets “Mean Old Dog”- Out Of The Woods http://www.durhamcountypoets.com
Arkut Brothers “I Believe In You” – https://www.arkut.uk/
Annie & Rod Capps “While It Lasted” – When They Fall http://www.maynardmusic.com
Secret Emchy Society “Birch Bones Redux” – Gold Country/Country Gold http://www.emchy.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Halo” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com
Moonfruits “Moon Cradle” – Salt http://www.moonfruits.ca
Beth DeSombre “How I Got To Jackson” – Crooked Highways http://www.bethdesombre.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 23 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 8/12/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/08/rcbnew081121.mp3Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #510 was published on 08/12/2021.

Hans Deville “Porbandar” – Prophecies Of The Lost    https://www.facebook.com/HansDevilleMusic/
Jennifer Juliette “I’ll Be” – Anchor    https://www.jenniferjuliette.com/  @jenjuliette
Tee Dee Dees “War”     https://www.facebook.com/teedeedees/      @TeeDeeDees
Rue Vox “90’s Villain”  www.ruevox.com @ruevox
Jack Wakeman & The Dreamstriders “Visions” – Visions  https://www.facebook.com/thedreamstrider/  @thedreamstrider
Hannah Schzde “Shine”   www.hannahschzde.com @hannah_schzde
Murray McLauchlan  “Lying By The Sea” (for Alan Kurdi) – @murraymcpiano
Diana Jones “Where We Are” – Song To A Refugee  www.dianajonesmusic.com @dianajonesmusic
****************
Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “Seascape” – Spirit Dwelling www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 58 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********************************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive:
mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/08/rcblive081221.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******

Show #887 was published on 08/12/2021

The Velvet Underground “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat
Luna “Bonnie & Clyde” (featuring Laetitia Sadler) – Penthouse
Jethro Tull “Dharma for One”- This Was
Gong “Fohat Digs Holes In Space” – Camembert Electrique
Mercury Rev “Coney Island Cyclone” – Yerself Is Steam
************
These artists are part of the upcoming Rhythm & Roots Festival, Charlestown RI on 9/4  www.rhythmandroots.com :
Veronica Lewis “Fool Me Twice” – You Ain’t Unlucky   www.veronicalewis.com   @imveronicalewis
Charlie Marie “Rodeo” – s/t   www.charliemariemusic.com @charlie_horsie
The Revelers “You’re Not To Blame” – At The End Of The River  https://www.facebook.com/RevelersBand/  @revelersband
Donna The Buffalo “Dance In The Street”- Dance In The Street  www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
***********
Terri Hendrix  “Mi Madre” – Talk To A Human: Project 5.0  www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Liz Longley “Get To Know Someone” – Funeral For My Past  www.lizlongley.com   @lizlongley
Vanilla Ninja “No Regrets”    https://vanilla-ninja.com/

**************
CD Focus: David Uosikinnen’s Songs In The Pocket: The Philly Special  1-3
www.songsinthepocket.org  @songinthepocket
David curates this latest album of songs that capture the sound of Philadelphia, performed by Philly-area musicians. 
I aired “Young Americans” (David Bowie cover) (Richard Bush of The A’s and The Peace Creeps, lead vox)
“Fall In Philadelphia” (Zou Zou Mansour of Soraia, lead vox)
“Back Stabbers” (Charlie & Richie Ingui of The Soul Survivors, lead vox)
*************
Abigail Dowd “After The Fall” – Beautiful Day  www.abigaildowd.com  @abigaildowd.com
Yarn   “Good Lady” – Shine The Light On    www.yarnmusic.net @brooklynyarn
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix   “Open Mind, Open Heart”  –  Songs Of Inspiration   www.professorlouie.com  @Professorlouie1
HuDost  “Love Twice As Strong” – of Water+ Mercy   www.hudost.com  @hudost
Puddle Of Mudd “Just Tell Me” – Welcome to Galvania  www.puddleofmudd.com @puddleofmudd
The Cush “Daydream Beach” – Riders In The Stardust Gold  www.thecush.com  @thecush2
Found Missing “Bliss”   www.foundmissingband.com @foundmissinguk

*****************
CD Focus: MAS ALTO! A Charity Compilation, presented by My Grito Industries and Latin Alt Radio 88.5 FM in Los Angeles.  Proceeds from this compilation go to the East LA Women’s Center: elawc.org
mygrito.net for more info

From this compilation, I aired 
Adrian Carmine “Listen To My Heart Speak”
Florencia Andrada “Por Amor”
The Paranoias “Yo Se Yo”
Tiarra Girls “Soy Chingona”
***************
Dobet Gnahore “Jalouse” – Couluer   www.dobetgnahore.com  @dobet_gnahore
Eliane Amherd “Johannisbarg” – La Degustation www.elianeperforms.com @elianeamherd
Deni Bonet  “Primal Dream” – Bright Shiny Objects   www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Rorie Kelly  “So Much Of Me” – Shadow Work www.roriekelly.com @roriekelly
Thomas Aaron Garlow “REBO” – Waterfalls   www.thomasarongarlow.com
Cardboard Ox “The Fisherman” – Cardboard Ox   www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Allysen Callery  “I Can’t See You” – Ghost Folk www.allysencallery.com
***********************
Chris Smither “Drive You Home Again” – More From The Levee www.smither.com @chrissmither_
Jean Mann  “Mercy Street” – feast of days  www.jeanmann.net   @jean_mann
Davey O “My Parade” – A Bright Horizon Line?   www.daveyo.com
Chuck Brodsky “Them And Us” – Them And Us  www.chuckbrodsky.com @chuckbrodsky
Amanda Rose Riley “Boulder” – The Fine Print  www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley                                            Heather Pierson “Sure Would Like To Find Out”  www.heatherpierson.com  @heatherpierson

Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 4 hours, 4 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
****************
The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue