Tag Archives: The Baghdaddios

Radio Crystal Blue 12/20/19


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive122019christmas2019
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/12/rcblive122019_christmas-2019.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #848, was published: 12/20/2019.

Opening:
Dan recites Jack Kerouac’s short story “Home At Christmas” – The Portable Jack Kerouac (Penguin Books – 1995)

Jethro Tull “A Winter Snowscape” – Jethro Tull Christmas Album
Jethro Tull “Pass The Bottle (A Christmas Song)” – Jethro Tull–The String Quartets CD http://www.jethrotull.com @jethrotull
Coldplay “Christmas Lights” – (single) (Capitol/Parlophone – December 01, 2010)
The Pretenders “2000 Miles” – Learning To Crawl (Sire Records – January 07, 1984)
*****

The Shins “Wonderful Christmastime” – Holidays Rule, Volume 1 compilation (Hear Music/Concord Music Group – October 30, 2012)
Death Cab For Cutie “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” – Maybe This Christmas Tree compilation(Nettwerk Records – October 05, 2004)
Frank Zappa “Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow/Nanook Rubs It” – Apostrophe (‘) LP (DiscReet Records – March 22, 1974)
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Little Donkey” – (single) http://www.mjhibbett.com @MJHibbett
“Little Known Facts” – You’re A Good Man, Charlie Brown – Original cast: Barbara Minkus/Clark Gesner/Orson Bean (Charles Schulz/United Features Syndicate – November 06, 1985)
Aztec Two-Step 2.0 “Christmas Apocalypse #12 & 45” – (single) http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Lizanne Knott “Tired” – Bones & Gravity CD http://www.lizanneknott.com @LizanneKnott
The Iveys “King & Marie” – Colors Of Honey CD http://www.theiveysmusic.com @theiveys
Jann Klose “On & On” – Mosaic CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
*******

The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Suddenly It’s Christmas” – (single) http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Earl King “Santa Don’t Let Me Down” – Blues Christmas CD (Putumayo Records) http://www.putumayo.com @PutumayoMusic
Anthony Gomes “Hard Road Easy” – Peace, Love & Loud Guitars CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Wormburner “The Bells Of St. Ignatius” – (single) http://www.wormburnerband.com @Wormburnerband (Teenage Waistband Music Publishing – June, 2010)
Billy Idol “Yellin’ At The Christmas Tree” – Devil’s Playground (Sanctuary Records – March 22, 2005)
The Mighty Mighty Bosstones “This Time Of Year” – Medium Rare CD http://www.bosstonesmusic.com @mmbosstones (Big Rig Records – December 18, 2007)
The Baghdaddios “Christmas At CBGB’s” – Season’s Beatings http://www.baghdaddios.com
Authority Zero “One More Minute” – Live At Rebel Lounge http://www.authorityzero.com @Authority_Zero
*********

Pete Drake & Emma Solomon “Can We Have A Bigger Tree This Year?” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/petethedrake
Judy Nazemetz “Tabletop Christmas” – (single) http://www.judynazemetz.com @judynazmusic
Heth & Jed “Christmas (Sweeter Than Wine)” – Clean EP http://www.hethandjed.com @hethandjed
Margo Rey “This Holiday Night” – (t/t) This Holiday Night CD http://www.margorey.com @margorey
Nico “Winter Song” – Chelsea Girl LP (Verve Records – October, 1967)
Abigail Dowd “Silent Pines” – Not What I Seem CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Kyle Carey “For Your Journey” – The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Ring Out Wild Bells” – Wintersong CD http://www.raniarbo.com
*******

Tom Waits “Alice” – (t/t) Alice LP (ANTI- Records – May 07, 2002)
Simon & Garfunkel “I Am A Rock” – The Sound Of Silence LP (Columbia Records – September 12, 1965)
The Pogues with Kirsty MacColl “Fairytale Of New York” – If I Should Fall From Grace With God LP (Island Records – January 18, 1988)
U2 with Luciano Pavarotti “Miss Sarajevo” – Original Soundtracks 1 LP (Island Records – November 06, 1995)
Jimi Hendrix “The Little Drummer Boy/Silent Night/Auld Lang Syne” – Merry Christmas & Happy New Year EP (Reprise PRO – 1974/1979/1999)
*****

Closing music:
DJ Flowerdove “Ghost Town Holiday”
Enya “The Spirit Of Christmas Past” – …And Winter Came LP (Warner Bros. Records – November 10, 2008)

Running time: 3 hours, 43 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue