Tag Archives: Curtis McMurtry

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo shows (week of 3/1/15)


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android): http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
NEWEST way to listen:  Clammr hosts feeds of up to 18 seconds per post. I have posted audio bites of each song I aired on Radio Crystal Blue’s pair of podcasts.
http://www.clammr.com/player/embed/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show)
If the URL doesn’t work (hey, it’s new), please contact me for the widget code to place on your website or blog.  You can also embed the FeedPlayer to hear this and older shows.
This show was published 3/5/15
Igor Prado Band & Delta Groove All-Stars “Baby Won’t You Jump With Me” – Way Down South CD http://www.igorpradoband.com
My Own Holiday “Stranded” – Reason To Bleed CD http://www.deltagroovemusic.com
Flatland Tourists “No Work, No Pay” – s/t CD http://www.flatlandtourists.com
Craig Moreau “Flames” – The Daredevil Kid CD
Beautiful Mess “Word’s Getting Around” – Word’s Getting Around CD http://www.beautifulmessmusic.com
The Burns Sisters “Free-Born Man” – Looking Back: Our American Irish Souls CD http://www.burnssisters.com
***
Running time: 56 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive (also download/stream/share): https://archive.org/details/RCBlive030115_201503
Stitcher (iPod, iPhone, Android): http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
NEWEST way to listen:  Clammr hosts feeds of up to 18 seconds per post. I have posted audio bites of each song I aired on Radio Crystal Blue’s pair of podcasts.
http://www.clammr.com/player/embed/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show)
If the URL doesn’t work (hey, it’s new), please contact me for the widget code to place on your website or blog.  You can also embed the FeedPlayer to hear this and older shows.
 This show was published 3/5/15:
Opening music:
Chicha Libre “Gnosiennes No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico CD http://www.barbesrecords.com
Les Baxter “Prelude in C Minor (Rachmaninoff)” – Moog Rock
Beastie Boys “Intergalactic” – Hello Nasty
****
*James McMurtry “Deaver’s Crossing” – Complicated Game CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
*Curtis McMurtry “Sparks In The Wind” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
Britt Connors “Warmer Season” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Camela Widad “Raging Water” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Justine Dorsey “Under Construction” – Under Construction CD http://www.justineddorsey.com
Jodie Levinson “Proud” – Strong Enough CD http://www.jodielevinson.com
****
Sara Petite “Circus Comes To Town” – Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetitecom
Kevin So “Parade” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Dance Your Blues Away” Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedanddthedangermen.com
Changing Modes “Ride” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD http://www.changingmodes.com
Nine Times Blue “This Time” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.ninetimesblue.com
Revel 9 “Onlyone” –  The Razorblade Diaries EP http://www.revel9.com
****
Annalise Emerick “Twinkling Lights” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “A Satisfied Mind” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
Molasses Creek “Something Worth Having” – Something Worth Having CD http://www.molassescreek.com
Ben Bedford “Cloudless” – What We Lost CD http://www.benbedford.com
Honor Finnegan “Little Bird”  – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
****
Jennings “Cling To Me” – Take It Or Leave CD http://www.maryjennings.com
Eliane Amherd “Don’t Give Up On Me” – Now And From Now On CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Marianne Kesler “Once More” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD http://www.mariannekesler.com
Dan and Faith “Simple Grace” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” – http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 141 minutes.
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
CLAMMR: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 2/15/15 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new

music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists

eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
This show was published 2/23/15:
***
The Muddy Crows “I’m Not Me” – s/t CD www.themuddycrows.com
Cedar Teeth “Ugly Overnight” – Hoot CD www.cedarteethband.com
Gibrish “Dahlia Meets Bird Petite” – Fel fot, fel sko! EP www.gibrish.se
Eilen Jewell “Rio Grande” – Live At The Narrows CD www.eilenjewell.com
The Charflies “Song For The Dead Of Winter” – Linoleum Angel CD www.thecharflies.com
The Levins “Stuck” – Trust CD www.thelveinsmusic.com
Caroline Cotter “My Evergreen” – Dreaming As I Do CD www.carolinecotter.com
Taryn La Fauci “All Of Me” – Unravel EP
***
Running time:  62 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

Here’s info on Radio Crystal Blue proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top

songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive (also download/stream/share): https://archive.org/details/RCBlive021515
This show was published 2/23/15:
Opening music: Schwervon “Sidesaddle” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
****
Fellaheen “Gradually Then Suddenly” – You Either Get Hands Or Get Wings CD http://www.fellaheen.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “Lego Airplane” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
The Golden Novak Band “Good Enough” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
DB Rielly “Moving Mountains” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com
***
These are some of the official showcase artists from this year’s Folk Alliance conference in Kansas City, MO http://www.folkalliance.org :
Red Molly “My Baby Loves Me”- The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com
Owen Danoff “Juliette” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Peter Mulvey “Josephine” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
The Currys “Big Cold Mountain” – Follow CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
***
Bob Corritore “Ruckus Rhythm” – Taboo CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock n’ Roll Barn” – http://www.professorlouie.com
Yarn “Keep Me Far From My Home” – Shine The Light On CD http://www.yarnmusic.net
Sirsy “Picture” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
***
Gathering Time “Rain and Snow” -When One Door Closes CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Jon Shain “Peace Like A River” – Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Life & Its Beauty” – http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Sloan Wainwright “Life Out The Best Of Your Life” – Upside Down And Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Amelia White “Goodbye Today” – Old Postcard CD http://www.ameliawhite.com
***
More artists being showcased at Folk Alliance:
Catherine MacLellan “Frost In The Hollows” – The Raven’s Son CD http://www.catherinemaclellan.com
Curtis McMurtry “Sparks In The Wind” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
Jim Photoglo “Shadow And Light” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Matt The Electrician “Shivering” – It’s A Beacon, It’s A Bell CD http://www.matttheelectrician.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Echo In The Hills” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com
Ellis “Close To You” – Right On Time CD http://www.ellis-music.com
***
Switchback “Wrong You Can Write” – American Roots & Celtic Soul CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
Slaid Cleaves “I’ll Bet She Does” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaid.com
Avi Wisnia ‘Something New” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Steve Allain “Damaged Man” – Singles, Volume 3  http://www.steveallain.com
Beth DeSombre “The Meaning Of Life (The Chicken Song)” – At Home In This Town CD http://www.bethdesombre.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 172 minutos
Atmosphere:  cardioid android
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Production and engineering assistance from DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
You may contribute to Radio Crystal Blue via Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/14/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 9/23/14

Teresa Storch “Paris” – Come Clean CD www.teresastorch.com
Robert Bruey “Open Road” – Carousel CD www.robertbruey.com
Mary Gauthier “When A Woman Goes Cold” – Trouble And Love CD www.marygauthier.com
Jackie Morris “Shy Boy” – Can’t Fix Crazy CD www.jackiemorris.com
Lily Lambert “Fly” – So Far CD www.musicbylily.com
Roger Gomez “Slipping Into Suburbia” – Behind Cloud Nine CD
Nelson Wright “In Another Lifetime” – Orphans & Relics CD www.nelsonwright.com
Running time: 66 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
***Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.
This show was published 9/23/14
Opening music:
Berlin “Dancing In Berlin” – Love Life
Leonard Cohen “First We Take Manhattan” – I’m Your Man
Tindersticks “Bathtime”- Curtains
Mercury Rev “Tonite It Shows” – Deserter Songs
+++
*Spuyten Duyvil “Bitter” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
*Roosevelt Dime “Natchl Culmination” – Full Head Of Steam CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
*Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “The Love I Have For You” – The Love I Have For You CD www.misstessmusic.com
Beaucoup Blue “Tell Me Why” – 4 Stories EP www.beaucoupblue.com
Owen Danoff “Abandonment” – Twelve Stories CD www.owendanoff.com
+++
Ryan David Orr “Scream At The Clouds” – Mordred The Quarter Known CD www.ryandavidorr.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “A Box Of Everything” – A Box Of Everything CD www.slambovia.com
Jamie McLean Band “Box Of Memories” – Live At Gibson CD www.jamiemleanband.com
Herbie D And The Dangermen “Devil On My Shoulder” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Shawn Amos “Sometimes I Wonder” – The Rev. Shawn Amos Tells It CD www.shawnamos.com
+++
Dina Valenz “All Of My Tomorrows” – Miles And Miles EP www.dinavalenz.com
Steven Graves “Jenna Blue” – Time Will Tell CD www.stevengravesmusic.com
Curtis McMurtry “Down To The Wire” – Respectable Enemy CD www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
Sam Morrow “Sure Thing” – Ephemeral CD www.sammorrowmusic.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Good Times Are Here” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
++
Amelia White “Brothers” – Old Postcard CD www.ameliawhite.com
Linq “Pillow” – Disconnect CD www.linqmusic.com
Beth DeSombre “The Friends That I Need” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
Marianne Kesler “Erosion” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD www.mariannekesler.com
Dana And Susan Robinson “Fair And Tender Ladies” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
+++
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” (Radio edit)  www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 191 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: interlocking soul
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
twitter: @radiocblue