Tag Archives: Susie Glaze New Folk Ensemble

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/28/20 podcasts


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-062020_202006
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/06/rcblive062020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #484, was published: 06/20/2020.

She’s Excited! “I Am A Winner”, “Can You See Us? (Radio Edit)” – My Own Crazy CD http://www.shes-excited.com @ShesExcited1
Alisa Wood “Apartmentos”, “All The Same” – Hollywood & Western EP http://www.facebook.com/alisa.wood @alisagumdrop
Jackdaw “The Very Last Cowboy In Paris”, “Running On A Spark” – No Cactus CD http://www.jackdawcactus.com
Jay Stott “Grain Belt Sign”, “Never Did Learn How To Dance” – Wreckage Of Now CD http://www.jgstott.com @jgstott
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”

http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 43 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Be aware that, due to Anchor’s time limitations for audio publishing, this program is aired in 2 sections.
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive062020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/06/rcbnew062020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #859, was published: 06/20/2020.

Opening:
Dick Dale & His Del-Tones “Wild, Wild Mustang” – Mr. Eliminator (Capitol – 1964)
Dick Dale & His Del-Tones “Tidal Wave” – Summer Surf (Capitol – 1964)
Ron Grainer (main titles and incidental music from the TV series “The Prisoner” (ITC Ent. – September 29, 1967)
Red Price Combo “Danger Man Theme” – Danger Man Soundtrack (ITC Ent. – September 11, 1960)
Hugo Montenegro & His Orchestra “Thunderball” – All Time Greatest Movie Themes & Schemes
(RCA – August 24, 1999/Orig. Composers: John Barry, Don Black; Universal Artists – December, 1965)
Ocean’s 11 (1960 version) clip: . “Eee-O-11” (Warner Bros. – August 03, 1960)
Ocean’s 11 “69 Police” – Ocean’s 11 soundtrack (Got Beat – June, 2000/Warner Bros. – December 04, 2001)
Propellorheads “Spybreak!” – The Matrix: Music From The Motion Picture (Warner Bros./Maverick/Real Gone – March 30, 1999)
Anubian Lights “Hot Sand” – Ocean’s 8 Soundtrack (Warner Bros. – June 08, 2018)
*****

Deni Bonet “Einstein’s Brain” – Bright Shiny Objects CD http://www.denibonet.com @DeniBonet
Shane Martin “She’s Got Swagger” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Peter Galperin “Rainy Day Games” – A Disposable Life CD http://www.petergalperin.com @PeterGalperin
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Modern Times” – If I Woke Up This Morning & Died CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
The Susie Glaze New Folk Ensemble “My Way Home” – Live At McCabe’s CD http://www.susieglaze.com
Andrew McKnight “My Little Town” – Treasures In My Chest CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight
Abbie Gardner “I Can’t Believe” – Wishes On A Neon Sign CD http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegardner
*******

CD FOCUS:
A recurring segment highlighting outstanding concept and compilation albums, track-for-track.
Doug “Cosmo” Clifford – Magic Window
Cosmo is widely known as a member of Creedence Clearwater Revival, as well as Creedence Clearwater Revisited, the latter of which just completed 25
years of performing. He now mainly focuses on production, alongside of drums. Last year, Cosmo rediscovered the masters of over 100 songs that he
recorded in 1985. Each song was written, or co-written, by Cosmo. It’s a diverse album in genre – sounding both positive, and grooving.
From this album, I aired: “Somebody Love Me Tonight”, “Hungry For Your Love” & “Just Another Girl”.
http://www.dougcosmoclifford.com @DougCosmo
*********

Frank Bey “Yesterday’s Dreams” – Back In Business CD
Frank Bey “All My Dues Are Paid” & “Perfect Day” – All My Dues Are Paid CD
Frank passed away, after a long illness, this past week. http://www.frankbeyfilm.com / http://www.frankbeymusic.com
***********

Williams Brothers Band “Church Of Blues (featuring Archie Lee Hooker)” – (single) http://www.thewilliamsbrothersband.com
Moonshine Society “Southern Road (featuring Jason Ricci)” – Sweet Thing CD http://www.moonshinesociety.com @themoonshinesoc
Jason Ringenberg “Hobo Bill’s Last Ride” – Stand Tall CD http://www.jasonringenberg.com @JasonRingenberg
Sirsy “Like A Drum” – (t/t) Like A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
Castle Black “Man On A Train” – The Gods That Adored You EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com @CastleBlackNYC
The Proper Ornaments “The Impeccable Lawns” – Mission Bells CD http://www.facebook.com/theproperornaments @properornaments
Certain Animals “TV” – (single) http://www.certainanimals.nl @Certain_Animals
*********

CD FOCUS:
Gretchen Peters – The Night You Wrote That Song: The Songs Of Mickey Newbury
Gretchen counts Mickey as a prime influence on her songwriting. A fellow Nashville Songwriter Hall Of Fame inductee, and twice nominated for a
Grammy, she takes a mostly low-key approach to Mickey’s songs. Gretchen’s credits within the country genre include work with Bonnie Raitt, Patty
Loveless, George Strait, Faith Hill, and most notably with Martina McBride (“Independence Day”). From this new album, I aired these tracks:
“Frisco Depot”, “Leavin’ Kentucky” & “Heaven Help The Child”.
http://www.gretchenpeters.com @gretchenpeters
*******

The Flyin A’s “Rhyme Or Reason” – No Holds Barred CD http://www.theflyinas.com @theflyinas
Jacob Johnson “The Goodnight Chorus (Live)” – (single) http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Carl Solomon “Coney Island” – Simple Things CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
Slaid Cleaves “Hickory” – Ghosts On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Chuck Brodsky “Call It Chicken” – Them & Us CD http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @Chuckbrodsky
Frank Martin Gilligan “My Favorite Song” – Silver Dollar CD http://www.frankmartingilligan.com
Todd Snider “Just Like Overnight” – Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 CD http://www.toddsnider.net @ToddSnider
Marianne Kesler “Dragonfly” – (single) http://www.mariannekesler.com @mariannekesler
Heather Pierson “Beside The Firelight” – (single) http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
*****

Running time: 3 hours, 21 minutos

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”

http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue