Tag Archives: Lys Guillorn

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/4/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcbnew050414.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew050414
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew050414/RCBnew050414_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew050414
Zip: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew050414/RCBnew050414_vbr_mp3.zip
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcbnew050414.mp3
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

This show was published 5/9/14

Johnny Wore Black “The Battle” – Walking Underwater CD www.johnnyworeblack.com
Duncan Street “I Be’s Troubled” – Baptized By The Blues CD www.daveduncanmusic.com www.stanstreet.com
Gaetano Letizia and the Underworld Blues Band “Voodoo Doll” – Voodoo Doll CD www.underworldblues.com
Suit Ty Thurrsty “You Make Me Real”- People In The Street CD www.suittythurrsty.com
Cyndi Harvell “Burn The House Down” – Heartaches & Revolution CD www.cyndiharvell.com
Running time: 44 minutos
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually
publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcblive050414.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive050414
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive050414/RCBlive050414_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive050414
Zip: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive050414/RCBlive050414_vbr_mp3.zip
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcblive050414.mp3

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 5/9/14.
Opening music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “Ka Ribon” – Haran CD www.pharaohsdaughter.com
+++
Matt Harlan “Old Spanish Moss” – Raven Hotel CD www.mattharlan.com
Lys Guillorn “Hard Corners” – Winged Victory CD www.lysguillorn.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Honky Tonk Guitar” – Tail Light Blues CD www.karencollins.net
Rebecca Loebe “I Will Wait” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
Vance Gilbert “First Ring” – Bad Dog Buffet CD www.vancegilbert.com
The Sidleys “Tin Flowers”- Bittersweet CD www.thesidleys.com
+++
Belles & Whistles “18 & Free” – s/t CD www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Eilen Jewell “Hooked” – Queen Of the Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
Tom Principato “Knockin’ On The Door” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
Rory Taillon & The Old Souls “Jukebox” – It’s Not Black & White CD www.rorytaillon.com
Sirsy “Revolution” – BYOB CD www.sirsy.com
Voice Of Addiction “Juvenescence” – Modern Day Meltdown CD www.voiceofaddiction.com
+++
CD FOCUS: An occasional series spotlighting a top compilation or concept
album.
David Uosikkinen’s In The Pocket project continues with its latest edition:
Essential Songs Of Philadelphia: Sessions. Here, the drummer for The Hooters
joins 2 fellow members (Rob Hyman, Eric Bazilian), along with other artists
with Philly roots and sing songs that also were born and bred here. More
info at http://www.songsinthepocket.org
I spun these:
“I Ain’t Searchin” [(original by 70’s Philly band The American Dream. New version features Cliff Hillis (Ike), Steve Butler (Smash Palace)]
“You Can’t Sit Down [original by The Dovells, 1963. New version by Graham Alexander, Tommy Conwell (Young Rumblers), Jay Davidson (Steve Windwood, Funk Brothers),and special appearance by radio legend Jerry Blavat]
+++
Kris Delmhorst “92nd St.” – Blood Test CD www.krisdelmhorst.com
Kerri Powers “Train In The Night” – s/t CD www.kerripowers.com
*Craig Bickhardt “It Opens” – The More I Wonder CD www.craigbickhardt.com
*Lizanne Knott “Little Sky Town” – Standing In The English Rain CD www.lizanneknott.com
Daniel Christian “Other Side Of The Ground” – Live, for the Moment CD www.danielchristianmusic.com
+++
Jennings “Cling To Me” – Take It Or Leave CD www.jennings-music.com
Stefilia’s Stone “You Own This” – Like The Moon CD www.stefiliasstone.com
Raina Rose “Apostle” – Caldera CD www.rainarose.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “The Ones You Left Behind” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Switchback “Ain’t Going Back” – American Roots and Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1 CD www.waygoodmusic.com
***
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD www.pharaohsdaughter.com
Running time: 167 minutos
Atmosphere: fateful train
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative
Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 1/24/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/01/rcbnew011914.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew011914
Stream:
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew011914/RCBnew011914.mp3

mp3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew011914
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew011914/RCBnew011914_vbr.m3u

Zip file: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew011914/RCBnew011914_vbr_mp3.zip

You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.

This show was published 1/24/13

Skunkmello “Bukowski Blues” – Lowlife Dreams CD www.skunkmello.com

Lys Guillorn “Fine Tooth Comb” – Winged Victory CD www.lysguillorn.com
Jordan Whitmore “Let’s Get Lost” – Consider It Done CD www.jordanwhitmore.com
Jesse Terry “Rattling Cage” – Stay Here With Me CD www.jesseterrymusic.com
Walking Relic “Every Little Thing” – Sojourn EP www.walkingrelic.com
Kathy Zimmer “Lost Boys” – Static Inhabited CD www.kathyzimmermusic.com
Rory Taillon & The Old Souls “Durden” – It’s Not Black & White CD www.rorytaillon.com
Matt Golaboff “Anniversary” – A Collision Written Under Circumstance EP

Running time: 62 minutos
***
 
 
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/01/rcblive011914.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via Internet Archive (Search for the show and date title at www.archive.org):
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive011914
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive011914/RCBlive011914_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive011914
Play/download:
Zipped file: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive011914/RCBlive011914_vbr_mp3.zip

All shows at the Internet Archive are kept in perpetutity
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 1/24/14.

Opening music: The Matthew Show “Bring Me Safely Down” (first version) – Texas CD www.thematthewshow.com
***
John Primer & Bob Corritore “When I Get Lonely” – Knockin’ Around These Blues CD www.bobcorritore.com www.johnprimerblues.com

Daphne Lee Martin “Faithless Beauty” – Moxie CD www.daphneleemartin.com
Beth Wood “All I Can Do” – The Weather Inside CD www.bethwoodmusic.com
Daniel Christian “Kiss Each Other” – Speak CD www.danielchristianmusic.com
The Matthew Show “The World Of One Percenters” – February CD www.thematthewshow.com
****
These artists are among many performing at NAMM (a music industry trade show) in Anaheim CA this weekend:
Jeff Campbell “Leftside” – Stop And Go CD www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
Tori Roze & The Hot Mess “$eats” – Turbulence CD www.toriroze.com
Allison’s Invention “Ran” – Sweet & Vicious CD www.allisonsinvention.com
Elisa Peimer “Marine Layer” – Pull Of The Moon CD www.elisapeimer.com
Calico “Lone Ranger” – s/t CD www.calicotheband.com
***
*Roosevelt Dime “Natchl Culmination” – Full Head Of Steam CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
*Poor Old Shine “Footsteps In My Ear” – s/t CD www.pooroldshine.com
Matt Harlan & The Sentimentals “The Ring” – Bow And Be Simple CD www.mattharlan.com
Dylan Sneed “Selfish Boy” – Texodus CD www.dylansneed.com
Sugar Lime Blue “Fools” – Far From The Tree CD www.sugarlimeblue.com
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Rattle Your Chains” – Live in NYC 2 CD www.westucker.com
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Goner And Other Sordid Delights EP www.sirsy.com
****
*Beaucoup Blue “Broken Dreams” – 4 Stories EP www.beaucoupblue.com
*Carolann Solebello “Concentrate” – Steel And Salt CD www.carolannsolebello.com
Buskin & Batteau “One Month Crazier Than You” – Love Remembered, Love Forgot CD www.buskinandbatteau.com
Greg Klyma “Circular World” – Another Man’s Treasure CD www.klyma.com
Jeanette Lynne “Bloodhound” – You’ve Got Me CD
Jennings “Figure Me Out” – Take It Or Leave CD www.jennings-music.com
****
BD Lenz “Honus” – Ready Or Not CD www.bdlenz.com
Avi Wisnia “New Year” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
Elaine Amherd “Feel A Little Sorry For Yourself” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
Lili Roquelin “Beautiful Sun” – Beautiful Sun CD www.liliroquelin.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Layers” – Layers CD www.lynnhollyfield.com
Debra Cowan “One More Before We Go” – Among Friends CD www.debracowan.com
 
****
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Douce dame” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD www.robertsadin.com

Running time: 3 horas, 46 minutos
Atmosphere: comforting
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue