Tag Archives: The Larch

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/10/14 shows


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/08/rcbnew0810141.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew081014
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew081014/RCBnew081014_vbr.m3u

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 7/15/14
Changing Modes “Black And Grey” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD
www.changingmodes.com

The Larch “Welcome to the Institute” – In Transit CD www.thelarch.com
Mike Delladera Band “Gypsy Soul” – Wake Upside Downtown CD www.mikedband.com
Count’s 77 “Working For The Man” – s/t CD www.counts77.com
Roxanna ”Only You” – Exotica CD www.roxannamusic.com
Libby Koch “Stakes” – Tennessee Colony CD www.libbykoch.com
Andrew Corbett “Mystery” – Moments Of Grace CD www.andrewcorbett.info
Leslie Evers “No Dew On The Avenue” – I Can’t Remember My Dreams CD www.leslieevers.com
Running time: 82 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page:  www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/08/rcblive081014.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive081014

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 8/15/14.

Opening music:

James Solberg “Ballad Of A Thin Man” – All Blues’d Up compilation CD (Sheridan Square)
Blue Oyster Cult “Don’t Fear The Reaper” – Setlist: The Very Best Of Blue Oyster Cult Live CD (Sony Legacy)
Neil Young “Rockin’ In The Free World” (acoustic) – Freedom CD (Reprise)
Neil Young & Crazy Horse “Blowin’ In The Wind”- Weld CD (Reprise)
+++
These artists are performing in the Rocky Mountain Folks Festival, this week, in Lyons, CO:
Amy Speace “The Fortunate Ones” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD
www.amyspeace.com
Carolyn Currie “Red Hawk Rising” – Echolocation CD www.carolyncurrie.com
Justin Roth “Trembling Like A Train” – Trembling Like A Train CD www.justinroth.com
Hurray For The Riff Raff “The Body Electric” – Small Town Heroes CD www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
Antje Duvekot “Phoenix” – New Siberia CD www.antjeduvekot.com
Annie Wenz “Lonely Road Dog Meets Wandering Gypsy” – Ride The Sky CD www.anniewenz.com
Vance Gilbert “God Bless Everyone” – Bad Dog Buffet CD www.vancegilbert.com
Ellis “Who Am I” – Wherever You Are 2-CD set www.ellis-music.com
+++
Robin Renee “Holy River” – Spirit.Rocks.Sexy compilation CD
www.robinrenee.com
My Pet Dragon “Moonshine” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.net
DB Rielly “Roadrunner” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
Ryan Cain & The Ables “Haunted Hot Rod” – My Pistol Rides Shotgun CD www.cainandtheables.com
These artists are part of next week’s Liberty Music Festival in Philadelphia:
Paige Allibritton “The Killing People Song” – Glue Me Together EP www.paigeallbritton.com
The Standing Cinema “Modern Escape” – Modern Escape EP www.thestandingcinema.com
The Late Saints “Psychodrama” – single www.thelatesaints.com
Revel 9 “The Good Fight” – The Reality Crush EP www.revel9.com
+++
Liz Longley “Outta My Head” – s/t CD
www.lizlongley.com
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “A Kind Of Answered Prayer” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
Craig Greenberg “I’m Losing You” – Spinning In Time EP www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Achilles Wheel “She’ll Wait (Until The Time Is Right)” – Stones To Sand CD www.achilleswheel.com
Claudia Schmidt “My Defenses Are Down” – New Whirled Order CD www.claudiaschmidt.com
The Sidleys “Play It Down” – Bittersweet CD www.thesidleys.com
The Boxcar Lilies “In This Valley” – Sugar Shack CD www.boxcarlilies.com
Heather Pierson “The Hard Work Of Living” – The Hard Work Of Living CD www.heatherpierson.com
Nate Currin “Coast To Coast” – You And I Are Ghosts CD www.natecurrin.com
+++
BD Lenz “Source Of Reason” – Ready Or Not CD www.bdlenz.com
Lynn Hollyfield “New Beginning” – In The Balance CD www.lynnhollyfield.com
Matt Turk “Quiet Day” – Cold Revival CD www.turktunes.com
Jean Mann “Beach” – Between The Rocks And Stars CD www.jeanmann.net
Dana And Susan Robinson “Raleigh & Spencer” – American Highway CD www.robinsongs.com
Laura Berman “Revealed” – Everything In Between CD www.laurabermanmusic.com
The Levins “Dropping Keys” – My Friend Hafiz CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
Patti DeRosa “Non Dimenticare” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD
www.pharaohsdaughter.com

Running time: 271 minutos

Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.


Atmosphere: redemption amp
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue archived show from April 2006 available.


In the first such attempt to recreate a perpetual archive of older Radio Crystal Blue (pre-2012), I made the effort to find any shows I may have saved to disc. I did locate and edit and clean up audio of one show from a series of shows first broadcast on the Live365 Internet radio network.
The show you’re hearing is the 2nd show I ever used with my current podcast partner, Big Contact. The breakthrough at the time was the viral manner of accessing the show. You didn’t have to endure hearing the show on a separate network page; here you could listen with various devices and embed the player elsewhere.

I was also running my annual Airplay Vote, which still awarded not much more than more airplay for top vote-getters. One year, there were actual prizes courtesy of several supporters. I’ve not resurrected the vote since but I may revisit this in the future.
I had stylized a level of artists guaranteed to receive airplay, which I called “Gems”. I’ve since rescinded the elite level.

By late 2005, I was already feeling more and more influenced by the plight of indie artists and less about the major labels. This show in particular is thoroughly indie.

Some great artists are heard here (Shawn Mullins, Lesley Gore). Some were heard of more than once. Some have remained on my radar: (Patti DeRosa, Meredith Blis). Some, I wonder whatever happened to (Washington Social Club, Mike Brick).

Relive this memory anytime you wish. Here are the ways to listen:

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page:
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCB040906/RCB040906_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCB040906

Play/download: https://archive.org/download/RCB040906/RCB040906.mp3
Zipped file: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive111013/RCBlive111013_vbr_mp3.zip
Ogg Vorbis format also available.
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
This show is archived in perpetuity.

Opening music: Musicians Of The Nile “Salamat” – Charcoal Gypsies CD www.realworld.com
———–
Andrejack “For A While” – Inside Out CD http://www.andrejack.com
Ahmond “Halo 8” – Perfectly Flawed CD http://www.ahmond.com
Shawn Mullins “Solitaire” – 9th Ward Pickin’ Parlor CD www.shawnmullins.com
Soul’s Release “Forsaken” – through the feeling CD www.soulsrelease.com
John Taglieri “Now” – Now CD http://www.johntaglieri.com
Mike Brick “All Grown Up” – Straight Up Airport Boulevard CD
Liza & The Wonder Wheels “Clergy Man” – Meet The Animal CD www.lizasongs.com
———–
AIRPLAY VOTE 2006 REVIEW: Spotlighting some of the artists that are part of this year’s vote:

Mancino “Amity” & “Tina’s Little Joy” – Dear International CD
The Larch “Androids” & “Sweat Shop” – Prizes From The Groove Arcade CD http://www.thelarch.com
Meredith Blis “Smile My Blues Away” & “Mighty Aphrodite” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD http://www.meredithblis.com
Miki Huber “New Haven” & “Blow Them Away” – Flutter CD www.mikihuber.com
MAKAR “I Hate My Job” & “The Country Song” – 99 Cent Dreams CD www.makarmusic.com
Loki The Grump “Shockingly Happy” – The Brink EP
————
The Violets “Cimarron” – s/t EP
The Boroughs “Gone Too Far” – Ostrich EP
Spottiswoode & His Enemies “Building A Road” – Building A Road CD www.spottiswoode.com
50 Cent Haircut “Fiction” – brood or change CD www.50centhaircut.com
Red Lotus “Unmerciful” – s/t EP
Spiraling “Ah, Sugar” – Challenging Stage CD http://www.spiraling.net
Washington Social Club “Are You High?” – catching looks CD
————-
CD Release: *SAM SHABER http://www.samshaber.com
From her new CD “in my bones” I spun “Japanese Tea Garden” & “If You Wonder Where I Go”
———–
New Music Sampler:
The Smiling Strangers “Tender Touch” – Spaces Graces And Smiling Faces CD http://www.thesmilingstrangers.com
The Destroyed “You” – Russian Roulette CD http://www.thedestroyed.com
Opening Axe “You Got Me Worried” – s/t EP
The Ropes “Not Technically Alone” – Kill Her Off EP
Gus Black “Trillion Things” – Autumn Days CD
The Real Be Easys “come the revolution” – s/t EP http://www.realbeeasys.com
Alice Bierhorst “Fire with Fire” – I Think It’s Finally Morning CD
John Leep “As A Rule” – Arrived CD
————-
AIRPLAY VOTE 2006 REVIEW continues:
Munkey Juice “Cob Web Mind” & “Hate Me, Love Me” – Fatty Arbuckle’s Coke Bottle CD
Particle Zoo “Pi In The Sky” & Blue Walrus” – Loneliness & Strangers CD http://www.pzoo.com
Hundred Year Flood “Kingdom Of Cold” & “Pour Over Me” – www.hundredyearflood.com
Anemo “Slowburn” & “Same Day Chore” – Slowburn CD http://www.anemo.co.uk
Carrie Ashton “Everything In My Heart” & “Blind” – Modern Day Gypsy CD
———-
Girlyman “Speechless” – Little Star CD http://www.girlyman.com
Kate Peterson “Loophole” – Undone CD
Abi Tapia “Lone Star” – One Foot Out The Door CD http://www.abitapia.com
Mudfunk “Into The Woods” – Live at the Grind CD
Tina Dico “My Mirror” – Into The Red CD http://www.tinadico.com
Lesley Gore “It’s Gone” – Ever Since CD http://www.lesleygore.com
Patti DeRosa “Choices” – Paradise CD http://www.pattiderosa.com
————
Closing music: Stellamara “Persephone” – the seven valleys CD www.stellamara.com

Original audio recorded in 11025 Hz, remixed into stereo and 44100 Hz.
This show was 5 minutes and 27 minutes in length, re-edited for clarity down to 5 hours 11 minutes. It originally aired on the Live365 Internet radio network.

All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue