Tag Archives: Sarah Rabdau and Self-Employed Assassins

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/25/14 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcbnew052514.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew052514

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 5/30/14
Steve Conte “OK DJ” – NYC Album www.steveconteandthecrazytruth.com

Mike Rimbaud “Dark Money Can’t Buy Her Kisses” – Night Rainbow CD www.mikerimbaud.com
Ernest Troost “Pray Real Hard” – O Love CD www.ernesttroost.com
Lucy Billings “Wyoming” – Carry The Water CD www.lucybillings.com
Sugar In The Gourd “Ball And Chain” – s/t CD www.sugarinthegourdband.com
Kerry Patrick Clark “Therapy” – In A Perfect World CD www.kerrypatrickclark.com

Running time: 42 minutos

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually
publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcblive052514.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive052514

mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive052514/RCBlive052514.mp3

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 5/30/14.

Opening music:

Tangerine Dream “Melrose” – The Private Music of Tangerine Dream compilation
Gary Hoey “Theme From ‘The Endless Summer II’ ” – Music From The Endless Summer II soundtrack
The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Thirsty” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
Primal Scream “Slip Inside This House” – Screamadelica CD
+++
Dylan Sneed “Love You Like I Do” – Texodus CD www.dylansneed.com
*Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “The Love I Have For You” – The Love I Have For You CD www.misstessmusic.com
*Roosevelt Dime “Now There’s You” – Full Head Of Steam CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
DB Rielly “It’s Gonna Be Me” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
*Kagero “Song From Africa” – Gumbo du Jour CD www.kagero.com
*Bern & The Brights “As Long As I’m Alive” – Work CD www.bernandthebrights.com
Winslow “Everyday” – Left Of The Right Direction CD www.winslowsoul.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Tired Of The Blues” – Soul Blues CD www.professorlouie.com
+++
Greg Smith & The Broken English “Dizzy In The Head” – Ramblin’ Road CD www.gregsmithandthebrokenenglish.com
Amateur Blonde “Waiting Place” – s/t CD www.amateurblondemusic.com
My Pet Dragon “Lover In Hiding” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.net
V-Device “Hush” – Calling Europe CD www.v-device.com
Revel 9 “San Jose” – The Razorblade Diaries EP www.revel9.com
Jo Wymer “That Kiss” – Living With Scars CD www.jowymer.com
+++
Sarah Rabdau & Self-Employed Assassins “Summer Of Love” – Free As Thieves CD www.sarahrabdau.com
Liz Longley “Memphis” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Belles & Whistles “There You Go” – There You Go EP www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Rodger Delany “Coming Home” – Moment Of Truth CD www.rodgerdelany.com
*Kerri Powers “Train In The Night” – s/t CD www.kerripowers.com
*Rachael Sage “New Destination” – New Destination EP www.rachaelsage.com
M’Balia “Mother Of A Son” www.mbalia.com
+++
*Davey O “The Miner’s Waltz” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
*Lou Dominguez “Home Is Where The Heart Was” – We The People CD www.loudominguez.com
Jean Mann “Beach” – Between The Rocks And Stars CD www.jeanmann.com
Dan and Faith “Dream Lover” – Simple Grace CD www.danandfaith.com
Brooks Williams “Prosperity” – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Daniel Christian “Dandelion” – Live, For The Moment CD www.danielchristianmusic.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD www.pharaohsdaughter.com

Running time: 189 minutos
Atmosphere: beach themes
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative
Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/5/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Via Internet Archive:
Stream:
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
This show was published 1/10/13The Knollwood Boys “What A Way To Be” – s/t CD www.theknollwoodboys.com

Buck 69 “Dead End Road” – No Medicine Like The Blues CD www.buck69.net
The Lymbs “Kerosene” – Casa de Amor EP www.thelymbs.com
A Hundred Years “Venus” – Altered Reality CD
Knockin’ Spirits “Nowhere Fast” – s/t EP
Skeletons in the Piano “Digging Underneath The House” – Please Don’t Die CD
Running time: 55 minutos
***
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Play/download:
Ogg Vorbis format also available.
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 1/10/14“She’s a yellow sun/She’s a walking hit-and-run/Happy New Year’s Day…”
Opening music:
Bjork “Frosti” & “Aurora” – Vespertine
R.E.M. “I’ll Take The Rain” – Reveal
Death Cab For Cutie “The New Year” – Transatlanticism
Brenda Kahn “Yellow Sun” – CMJ New Music Sampler Volume 36
***
Sarah Rabdau & Self Employed Assassins “Say Hello” – Free As Thieves CD www.sarahrabdau.com
Catie Curtis “Another Day On Earth” – Stretch Limousine On Fire CD www.catiecurtis.com
Shakeh “Take Me To Jericho” – Songs Of My Soul CD www.shakeh.com
Amy Speace “In Salida” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Too Much Me, Not Enough You” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
Butcher’s Blind “OPP” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
Spuyten Duyvil “Bitter” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
***
The Symbols “Kristin” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Pi Jacobs “Mrs. O’Neill” – Urbanicana CD www.pijacobs.com
Ashley McBryde “Lie To Each Other” – Elsebound CD www.ashleymcbryde.com
Too Slim and the Taildraggers “New Year’s Blues” – Blue Heart CD www.tooslim.org
Tweed Funk “Gettin Home” – Love Is CD www.tweedfunk.com
Black Vendetta “Leave Me Now”
Jack + Jill “Me Myselfish I” – Coloradio CD http://www.jackplusjill.com
****
These artists are performing at the 5th annual 30A Songwriters Festival in Walton County, FL, 1/17-19:
Ellis Paul “Rose Tattoo” – The Day After Everything Changed CD
www.ellispaul.com
John Gorka “Trouble In Mind” – So Dark You See CD www.johngorka.com
James McMurtry “You’d A’Thought (Leonard Cohen Must Die)” – Live In Europe CD www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Mary Gauthier “Wheel Inside The Wheel” – Live At Blue Rock CD www.marygauthier.com
Garrison Starr “When You’re Really Trying” – Amateur CD www.garrisonstarr.com
Rebecca Loebe “I Will Wait” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
John Brodeur “Old Wounds” – Little Hopes CD www.tigerpop.com
***
Davey O “Eventually” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
Chuck Schaefer “The Way Love Grows” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaefer.com
Rodger Delany “Livin’ Without You” – Moment Of Truth CD www.rodgerdelany.com
Roger Silverberg “No Trespassing” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Jon Regen “If You’re Here” – Revolution CD www.jonregen.com
Danielle Miraglia “Glimmer Of Gold” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
Lowland Hum “White Stone” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Roscoe” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 horas, 50 minutos
Atmosphere: bright yellow sun
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net