Tag Archives: Jack Tempchin

Radio Crystal Blue/Novus Ordo 6/26 and 7/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
This show was published 7/3/16
Kurt Maloo “City Of Rain” http://www.kurtmaloo.com @kurtmaloo
Waydown Wailers “No Time To Waste” – Empty Promises CD http://www.waydownwailers.com @waydownwailers
Sasha’s Bloc featuring Take 6 “Runaway Blues”  http://www.sashasbloc.com @sashasbloc
Random Hubiak “Jaffa 1: Naked On The Rocks” – The Bleached Bones Of Titans CD http://www.randomhubiak.com @TheRandomHubiak
Foreign Figures “Vertigo” – Paradigm CD http://www.foreignfigures.com @4infigures
Nails Hide Metal “Love Trickling Heat” – Outside City EP http://www.nailshidemetal.com
Jess Lambert “Roll Little Boat’ – Creature Of Fear CD http://www.jesslambert.com @JLambertMusic
Daniel Goodman “Long TIme Waiting” – Keys To The Kingdom EP http://www.danielgoodmanmusic.com
Glenn White “Everybody Loves A Doughnut” – Quirk CD http://www.glennwhite.net
Spook Handy “So Long, It’s Been Good To Know Yuh” – Pete, Woody & Me: Volume 1 – Keep The Flame Alive CD http://www.spookhandy.com @spookhandy
Running time:  77 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
Shows are currently on a biweekly schedule, through mid-August
Opening music:
Pixies “Cecelia Ann” , “Rock Music” & “Velouria” – Bossanova
******
Katie Garibaldi “In My Wildest Dreams” – Rooted Clarity EP http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Carla Bianco “After All This Time” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
Heather Kropf “Sweet Liberty” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com  @eatherKropf
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com  @awiwisnia
Switchback “The Fire That Burns” – American Roots and Celtic Soul: Live – Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com  @Switchbackmusic
******
These artists are sharing festival billing in late June and early July:
Spuyten Duyvil “Fishing Blues” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Matt Turk “Sorrow Is Loud” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com  @turktunes
Ellis Paul “Chasing Beauty” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
No Fuss & Feathers “Dream” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Monica Rizzio “Delta Dawn” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @monicarizzio
Hurray For The Riff Raff “No One Else” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com  @HFTRR
******
Loretta Hagen “Take Me” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com @LorettaHagen
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “John’s Tractor” & “Four Farmers” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
McMule “Cluck Old Hen” – Right Down Here CD http://www.mcmule.com
Anthony Gomes “Delta Raga” & “Listen To The Unverse” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Shari Puorto “Home Of The Blues” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Butchers Blind “A Place In America” – A Place In America EP http://www.butchersblind.com @ButchersBlind
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Rocket” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
******
These artists are also sharing festival stages in recent and future weeks:
Chris Smither “Make Room For Me” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Jack Tempchin “Room To Run” – Room To Run CD http://www.jacktempchin.com @Jacktempchin
Eilen Jewell “Green Hills” – Sundown Over Ghost Town CD http://www.eilenjewell.com @eilenjewell
Achilles Wheel “Sweet ‘Bye & ‘Bye” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com @AchillesWheelCA
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Sky Picked Blue” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com http://www.dannyschmidt.com  @carrieelkin
*****
Madi Davis “Jacob” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com @madiannedavis
Mike Wojniak “Stone and the Sea” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com @mikewojniak
******
Darryl Holter “Oklahoma Hills” – Radio Songs CD http://www.darrylholter.com @darrylholter
Shantell Ogden “Flowers In The Dust” – Ghosts In The Field CD http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
The Keller Sisters “Ballad Of Varla Jean” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com @KellerSisters
Chappell & Dave Holt “Indian Maiden” Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com @ChappellandDave
Jacob Johnson “The Pamlico Sound” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Caroline Cotter “A Midnight Escape” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCCottermusic
Davey O. “The Main Street” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 202  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/24/15 audio/links


HOW TO LISTEN
NEW: Podcast Garden:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/30/15
Dave Crossland “The Pirates Of Stone County Road” – Mother Country CD
Sugaray Rayford “Take It To The Bank” – Southside CD http://www.sugarayblues.com
Margo Rey “Never2Late” http://www.margorey.com
Dan Weber “Spinning My Wheels” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
Sue Massek “Come All You Coal Miners”- Precious Memories CD
Jack Tempchin “Jesus and Mohammed” – Room To Run CD http://www.jacktempchin.com
***
Running time: 56 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podcast Garden:
RSS:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/30/15
Opening music: The Orb “Towers Of Dub” – U.F. Orb
—–
Liz Longley “You’ve Got That Way” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Belles & Whistles “Prove Mama Wrong” – There You Go CD
Jonathan Byrd “Mama’s Got Wheels” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Joe Taylor “Here and Gone” – Anything’s Possible CD
Urban Hill “Goin’ To Chicago” – The Real Deal CD http://www.urban-hill.com
__
Roosevelt Dime “Down On Your Luck”- Full Head Of Steam CD
New Riders Of The Purple Sage “Down For The Ride” – 17 Pine Avenue CD
Golden Novak Band “Rat A Tat” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Prima Donna “Change It Up” – Restored CD http://www.primadonnamusic.com
Karina Nistal “Different” – Karageous CD http://www.karinanistal.com
—-
Heather Kropf “Mile Marker” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
Annalise Emerick “Boston” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Camela Widad “Lighthouse”- Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Jodie Levinson “Proud” – Strong Enough EP http://www.jodielevinson.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Inside Out”-In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
***
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet and The Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD
Lisa Biales “Sad Sad Sunday” – Belle of the Blues CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Beth Wood “The Weather Inside” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Amelia White “Old Postcard” – Old Postcard CD http://www.ameliawhite.com
Aztec Two Step “Living In America” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 164 minutes
Atmosphere:  mother road rhythm
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue