Tag Archives: Cardboard Ox music

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 8/12/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/08/rcbnew081121.mp3Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #510 was published on 08/12/2021.

Hans Deville “Porbandar” – Prophecies Of The Lost    https://www.facebook.com/HansDevilleMusic/
Jennifer Juliette “I’ll Be” – Anchor    https://www.jenniferjuliette.com/  @jenjuliette
Tee Dee Dees “War”     https://www.facebook.com/teedeedees/      @TeeDeeDees
Rue Vox “90’s Villain”  www.ruevox.com @ruevox
Jack Wakeman & The Dreamstriders “Visions” – Visions  https://www.facebook.com/thedreamstrider/  @thedreamstrider
Hannah Schzde “Shine”   www.hannahschzde.com @hannah_schzde
Murray McLauchlan  “Lying By The Sea” (for Alan Kurdi) – @murraymcpiano
Diana Jones “Where We Are” – Song To A Refugee  www.dianajonesmusic.com @dianajonesmusic
****************
Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “Seascape” – Spirit Dwelling www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 58 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********************************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive:
mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/08/rcblive081221.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******

Show #887 was published on 08/12/2021

The Velvet Underground “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat
Luna “Bonnie & Clyde” (featuring Laetitia Sadler) – Penthouse
Jethro Tull “Dharma for One”- This Was
Gong “Fohat Digs Holes In Space” – Camembert Electrique
Mercury Rev “Coney Island Cyclone” – Yerself Is Steam
************
These artists are part of the upcoming Rhythm & Roots Festival, Charlestown RI on 9/4  www.rhythmandroots.com :
Veronica Lewis “Fool Me Twice” – You Ain’t Unlucky   www.veronicalewis.com   @imveronicalewis
Charlie Marie “Rodeo” – s/t   www.charliemariemusic.com @charlie_horsie
The Revelers “You’re Not To Blame” – At The End Of The River  https://www.facebook.com/RevelersBand/  @revelersband
Donna The Buffalo “Dance In The Street”- Dance In The Street  www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
***********
Terri Hendrix  “Mi Madre” – Talk To A Human: Project 5.0  www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Liz Longley “Get To Know Someone” – Funeral For My Past  www.lizlongley.com   @lizlongley
Vanilla Ninja “No Regrets”    https://vanilla-ninja.com/

**************
CD Focus: David Uosikinnen’s Songs In The Pocket: The Philly Special  1-3
www.songsinthepocket.org  @songinthepocket
David curates this latest album of songs that capture the sound of Philadelphia, performed by Philly-area musicians. 
I aired “Young Americans” (David Bowie cover) (Richard Bush of The A’s and The Peace Creeps, lead vox)
“Fall In Philadelphia” (Zou Zou Mansour of Soraia, lead vox)
“Back Stabbers” (Charlie & Richie Ingui of The Soul Survivors, lead vox)
*************
Abigail Dowd “After The Fall” – Beautiful Day  www.abigaildowd.com  @abigaildowd.com
Yarn   “Good Lady” – Shine The Light On    www.yarnmusic.net @brooklynyarn
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix   “Open Mind, Open Heart”  –  Songs Of Inspiration   www.professorlouie.com  @Professorlouie1
HuDost  “Love Twice As Strong” – of Water+ Mercy   www.hudost.com  @hudost
Puddle Of Mudd “Just Tell Me” – Welcome to Galvania  www.puddleofmudd.com @puddleofmudd
The Cush “Daydream Beach” – Riders In The Stardust Gold  www.thecush.com  @thecush2
Found Missing “Bliss”   www.foundmissingband.com @foundmissinguk

*****************
CD Focus: MAS ALTO! A Charity Compilation, presented by My Grito Industries and Latin Alt Radio 88.5 FM in Los Angeles.  Proceeds from this compilation go to the East LA Women’s Center: elawc.org
mygrito.net for more info

From this compilation, I aired 
Adrian Carmine “Listen To My Heart Speak”
Florencia Andrada “Por Amor”
The Paranoias “Yo Se Yo”
Tiarra Girls “Soy Chingona”
***************
Dobet Gnahore “Jalouse” – Couluer   www.dobetgnahore.com  @dobet_gnahore
Eliane Amherd “Johannisbarg” – La Degustation www.elianeperforms.com @elianeamherd
Deni Bonet  “Primal Dream” – Bright Shiny Objects   www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Rorie Kelly  “So Much Of Me” – Shadow Work www.roriekelly.com @roriekelly
Thomas Aaron Garlow “REBO” – Waterfalls   www.thomasarongarlow.com
Cardboard Ox “The Fisherman” – Cardboard Ox   www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Allysen Callery  “I Can’t See You” – Ghost Folk www.allysencallery.com
***********************
Chris Smither “Drive You Home Again” – More From The Levee www.smither.com @chrissmither_
Jean Mann  “Mercy Street” – feast of days  www.jeanmann.net   @jean_mann
Davey O “My Parade” – A Bright Horizon Line?   www.daveyo.com
Chuck Brodsky “Them And Us” – Them And Us  www.chuckbrodsky.com @chuckbrodsky
Amanda Rose Riley “Boulder” – The Fine Print  www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley                                            Heather Pierson “Sure Would Like To Find Out”  www.heatherpierson.com  @heatherpierson

Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 4 hours, 4 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
****************
The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 5/29/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 6/4/16
C. Daniel Boling “Ruby Slippers” – These Houses CD http://www.danielboling.com
@DanlBoling
The Deep Hollow “Runaway” – s/t CD http://www.thedeephollow.com @TheDeepHollow
Sloan Wainwright “Ain’t No Grave” – Uncovering CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
@sloanwainwright
Dave Gunning “Sing It Louder “- Lift CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
The Mighty Mojo Prophets “Strong Together” – Record Store CD
Joe Holt “I Have Enough” – Headwaters EP http://www.joeholtmusic.com @thunderholt
Mike & Aleksi Glick “Daybreak In Alabama” – Generations: Two For The Blues
Alex Kyllonen “Keeping You Alive” – http://www.bocagemusic.com @LyricsByAlex
Running time: 61  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Opening music: Geoffrey Armes “Off The Island” & “Sea Lanes” – Elemental Red
******
Spuyten Duyvil “Stewball” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD
Mary Gauthier “Oh Soul” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
@marygauthier_
Roosevelt Dime “Red Shoes” -Red Shoes EP http://www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
@RooseveltDime
Roger Silverberg “Still Running” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “4 a.m Walk Home” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
@fredgillenjr
******
These are a few of the New Folk competition finalists from this year’s
Kerrville Folk Festival: http://www.kerrville-music.com
Donal Hinely “Hey Sunshine” – Dark Horse Days CD http://www.donalhinely.com
@donalhinely
Meg Braun “Red Bird” – Restless Moon CD http://www.megbraun.com @megbmusic
Kirsten Maxwell “We Always Miss” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Karyn Oliver “Fooling” – Magdalene CD http://www.karynoliver.com @KarynOliver
*****
Darlingside “Water Rose” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Shawn Amos “Put Together” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD
Antigone Rising “Game Changer” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 2 EP
*******
More artists that are appearing in this year’s Kerrville Folk Festival:
Brother Sun “I Won’t Look Down” – Weights & Wings CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
@BrotherSunNews
Harpeth Rising “Seven Thunders” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
@harpethrising
Johnsmith “Borders Of The Moon” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD
******
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Still She Will Fly”  Still She Will Fly CD
Peter Mulvey “Back In The Wind “Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
@PeterMulvey43
Chase Gassaway “Bright Shiny Day” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
@chasegassaway
Mike Wojniak “Tidal Wave” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com @mikewojniak
********
Cardboard Ox “Other Side Of Town” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Debbie Miller “From California” – Live In An Empty Sea CD
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com @aviwisnia
Ynana Rose “Guardian Angel” – s/t CD @YnanaRose
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 151 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue