Tag Archives: Miki Huber

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 1/10/16 show


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew011016New
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/01/rcbnew011016-new.mp3
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/6/16
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “The Only Fool Was Me” – Deep Ellum CD http://www.missmarcy.com
Suzie Brown & Scott Sax “Two Babies” – Our Album Doesn’t Like You Either CD http://www.suziebrownsongs.com
The Golden Novak Band “Bendfing, Breaking” – Rodeo CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Mark Brown “Icy Bob” – Skin & Bone CD http://www.unclebuckle.com
Abigail & Bliss “Be Alone” – s/t CD http://www.abigailbliss.com
ALNILAM “Wish” – Indigo Sky CD http://www.alnilamband.com

Running time: 54 minutes

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive011016New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/01/rcblive011016-new.mp3
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 1/16/16

Opening music:
David Bowie “Memory of a Free Festival” – Space Oddity
“Sound & Vision” – Low
“Cat People (Putting Out Fire)” – Let’s Dance
“Seven Years In Tibet” – Earthling
“Heathens (The Rays)” – Heathen

Kevin McWha Steele “25 Million, 10 Thousand” – Ki & The Arrowtooth Waltz CD http://www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
Amy Regan “And Then There Is This” – And Then There Is This EP http://www.amyregan.com
***
Mystery Loves Company “Day By Day” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Aztec Two-Step “Lazarus & Simon” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Justine Dorsey ” Dark Side” – Under Construction EP http://www.justinedorsey.com
Danielle Miraglia “Dead End Street ” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Jonathan Byrd “.38 Baby” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Switchback “Twister In A Trailer Park” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
***
Darlingside “She’s All Around” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Anthony Gomes “Blueschild” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com
Nine Times Blue “Falling Into You” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com
***
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Vickie Russell “Sunset In Aberdeen” – Welcome Home CD http://www.vickierussell.com
Miki Huber “Cat In The Moon” – Songs CD http://www.mikihuber.com
Roberta Chevrette “Bending” – Woman Earth Mother Sky
Jeremiah Birnbaum “Broken Hymn” – s/t EP http://www.myabyrne.com
***
Band Of Lovers “Little Car” – The Coast CD http://www.bandoflovers.net
Mike Wojniak “Lion At The Well” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com
Johnsmith “Rainbird” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Davey O “The Main Street”- No Passengers Cd http://www.daveyo.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time:2 hours 40 minutes
Atmosphere: wonderclouds
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue archived show from April 2006 available.


In the first such attempt to recreate a perpetual archive of older Radio Crystal Blue (pre-2012), I made the effort to find any shows I may have saved to disc. I did locate and edit and clean up audio of one show from a series of shows first broadcast on the Live365 Internet radio network.
The show you’re hearing is the 2nd show I ever used with my current podcast partner, Big Contact. The breakthrough at the time was the viral manner of accessing the show. You didn’t have to endure hearing the show on a separate network page; here you could listen with various devices and embed the player elsewhere.

I was also running my annual Airplay Vote, which still awarded not much more than more airplay for top vote-getters. One year, there were actual prizes courtesy of several supporters. I’ve not resurrected the vote since but I may revisit this in the future.
I had stylized a level of artists guaranteed to receive airplay, which I called “Gems”. I’ve since rescinded the elite level.

By late 2005, I was already feeling more and more influenced by the plight of indie artists and less about the major labels. This show in particular is thoroughly indie.

Some great artists are heard here (Shawn Mullins, Lesley Gore). Some were heard of more than once. Some have remained on my radar: (Patti DeRosa, Meredith Blis). Some, I wonder whatever happened to (Washington Social Club, Mike Brick).

Relive this memory anytime you wish. Here are the ways to listen:

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page:
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCB040906/RCB040906_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCB040906

Play/download: https://archive.org/download/RCB040906/RCB040906.mp3
Zipped file: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive111013/RCBlive111013_vbr_mp3.zip
Ogg Vorbis format also available.
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
This show is archived in perpetuity.

Opening music: Musicians Of The Nile “Salamat” – Charcoal Gypsies CD www.realworld.com
———–
Andrejack “For A While” – Inside Out CD http://www.andrejack.com
Ahmond “Halo 8” – Perfectly Flawed CD http://www.ahmond.com
Shawn Mullins “Solitaire” – 9th Ward Pickin’ Parlor CD www.shawnmullins.com
Soul’s Release “Forsaken” – through the feeling CD www.soulsrelease.com
John Taglieri “Now” – Now CD http://www.johntaglieri.com
Mike Brick “All Grown Up” – Straight Up Airport Boulevard CD
Liza & The Wonder Wheels “Clergy Man” – Meet The Animal CD www.lizasongs.com
———–
AIRPLAY VOTE 2006 REVIEW: Spotlighting some of the artists that are part of this year’s vote:

Mancino “Amity” & “Tina’s Little Joy” – Dear International CD
The Larch “Androids” & “Sweat Shop” – Prizes From The Groove Arcade CD http://www.thelarch.com
Meredith Blis “Smile My Blues Away” & “Mighty Aphrodite” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD http://www.meredithblis.com
Miki Huber “New Haven” & “Blow Them Away” – Flutter CD www.mikihuber.com
MAKAR “I Hate My Job” & “The Country Song” – 99 Cent Dreams CD www.makarmusic.com
Loki The Grump “Shockingly Happy” – The Brink EP
————
The Violets “Cimarron” – s/t EP
The Boroughs “Gone Too Far” – Ostrich EP
Spottiswoode & His Enemies “Building A Road” – Building A Road CD www.spottiswoode.com
50 Cent Haircut “Fiction” – brood or change CD www.50centhaircut.com
Red Lotus “Unmerciful” – s/t EP
Spiraling “Ah, Sugar” – Challenging Stage CD http://www.spiraling.net
Washington Social Club “Are You High?” – catching looks CD
————-
CD Release: *SAM SHABER http://www.samshaber.com
From her new CD “in my bones” I spun “Japanese Tea Garden” & “If You Wonder Where I Go”
———–
New Music Sampler:
The Smiling Strangers “Tender Touch” – Spaces Graces And Smiling Faces CD http://www.thesmilingstrangers.com
The Destroyed “You” – Russian Roulette CD http://www.thedestroyed.com
Opening Axe “You Got Me Worried” – s/t EP
The Ropes “Not Technically Alone” – Kill Her Off EP
Gus Black “Trillion Things” – Autumn Days CD
The Real Be Easys “come the revolution” – s/t EP http://www.realbeeasys.com
Alice Bierhorst “Fire with Fire” – I Think It’s Finally Morning CD
John Leep “As A Rule” – Arrived CD
————-
AIRPLAY VOTE 2006 REVIEW continues:
Munkey Juice “Cob Web Mind” & “Hate Me, Love Me” – Fatty Arbuckle’s Coke Bottle CD
Particle Zoo “Pi In The Sky” & Blue Walrus” – Loneliness & Strangers CD http://www.pzoo.com
Hundred Year Flood “Kingdom Of Cold” & “Pour Over Me” – www.hundredyearflood.com
Anemo “Slowburn” & “Same Day Chore” – Slowburn CD http://www.anemo.co.uk
Carrie Ashton “Everything In My Heart” & “Blind” – Modern Day Gypsy CD
———-
Girlyman “Speechless” – Little Star CD http://www.girlyman.com
Kate Peterson “Loophole” – Undone CD
Abi Tapia “Lone Star” – One Foot Out The Door CD http://www.abitapia.com
Mudfunk “Into The Woods” – Live at the Grind CD
Tina Dico “My Mirror” – Into The Red CD http://www.tinadico.com
Lesley Gore “It’s Gone” – Ever Since CD http://www.lesleygore.com
Patti DeRosa “Choices” – Paradise CD http://www.pattiderosa.com
————
Closing music: Stellamara “Persephone” – the seven valleys CD www.stellamara.com

Original audio recorded in 11025 Hz, remixed into stereo and 44100 Hz.
This show was 5 minutes and 27 minutes in length, re-edited for clarity down to 5 hours 11 minutes. It originally aired on the Live365 Internet radio network.

All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue