Tag Archives: Kristi Martel

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/21/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcbnew072113.mp3

This show was distributed on 7/25/13
Tommy Z “I Got Your Back” – Sometimes CD www.tommyzband.com
Tinsley Ellis “The Milky Way” – Get It! CD www.tinsleyellis.com
The CD Woodbury Band “Burn The Bridge” – Monday Night! CD www.cdwoodbury.com
Emiko “Lost In England” – Moving The Universe, Part I EP www.emikomusic.com
Grand Marquis “Blues And Trouble” – Blues And Trouble CD www.grandmarquis.net
David Egan “Outta Mississippi” – s/t CD www.davidegan.net
Joe Silva “Out Of The Rain” – Blue CD www.thejoesilvawebsite.com
Les Lucky “Shades Of Blue” – Frets & Hammers CD www.leslucky.com
 
 
Running time: 74 minutos
Moon: loud and shimmery
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
 
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcblive072113.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 7/25/13

Opening music: The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Hold Me Upsetter” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
****
These artists are featured performers in the upcoming Falcon Ridge Folk Festival, 8/2-4:
Mary Gauthier “Our Lady Of The Shooting Stars” – Live At Blue Rock CD www.marygauthier.com
Vance Gilbert “Dragonfly Wings” – Old White Men CD www.vancegilbert.com
Ellis Paul “Once Upon A Summertime” – The Day After Everything Changed CD www.ellispaul.com
Dar Williams “Summer Child” – In The Time Of Gods CD www.darwilliams.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Back at the Fruit Tree” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
The Kennedys “Cradle To a Boat” – Closer Than You Know CD www.kennedysmusic.com
*****
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Ringleader” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Miss Tess “If You Wanna Be My Man” – Sweet Talk CD www.misstessmusic.com
The Symbols “Ephemeral” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Tony Mecca “Hello” – Hello, Goodbye & Everything In Between CD www.tonymeccamusic.com
John Brodeur “Easier” – Tiger Pop Ten CD www.johnbrodeur.com
The Como Brothers Band “I Want To” (single) – www.comobrothersband.com
Stefani Rose “Reaching Out” – Reaching Out EP www.stefanirosemusic.com
***
The Mad Tea Party “I Never Was A Cool One” – Found A Reason CD www.themadtea.wordpress.com
Voodoo Swing “Seein’ Double Boogie” – Fast Cars, Guitars, Tattoos & Scars CD www.voodooswing.net www.electriclotuslabel.com
Delorentos “Swimmer” – Little Sparks CD www.delorentos.net
Sirsy “She’s Coming Apart” – Coming Into Frame CD www.sirsy.com
Pigeon Park “Only Us Fools” – s/t EP www.pigeonparkmusic.com
Polarcode “Supernatural” – Supernatural EP http://www.polarcodemusic.com
The Dan Sheehan Conspiracy “Shown The Light” – Are You Conspirienced? CD www.dansheehan.net
****
Owen Danoff “Have I Ever Fallen” – Never Trust A Man EP www.owendanoff.com
Tom Principato “Sweet Angel” – A Part Of Me CD www.tomprincipato.com
Kristi Martel “This Space Is All Mine” – The Sacred Whore Demos CD www.kristimartel.com
Beggar’s Ride “Women Across The River” – s/t CD www,beggarsride.com
Carla Hassett “Vinheta Luz” – Circulo CD www.carlamusic.com
David Garlitz “Luz y mar” – EP www.davidgarlitz.com
**
More featured artists in this year’s Falcon Ridge Folk Festival www.falconridgefolk.com :
Spuyten Duyvil “One Fine Day” – New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Gathering Time “Sincerely Yours” – Red Apples And Gold CD www.gatheringtimetrio.com
Jason Spooner “Let It Go” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
Red Molly “Hold It All” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
The YaYas “Willing Heart” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Annie Wenz “Coyote Calls” & “Lone Coyote”- Ride The Sky CD www.anniewenz.com
****
*Dan May “Down The Road” – Dying Breed CD www.danmaycd.com
*Liz Longley “We Run” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
The Levins “My Friend Hafiz” – Troubled CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
Shanna Underwood “Dusty Books” – Fieldnotes From A Caravan CD www.reverbnation.com/shannaunderwood
Aztec Two-Step “Shantytown” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
******
Closing music: Coyote Oldman “Between The Colors” – Under An Ancient Sky CD www.valley-entertainment.com
Running time: 4 hours
Moon: loud and shimmery

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org
Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/28/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo week of 10/21/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/rcbnew102112.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 10/24/12
Trio Del Rio “Pennies” – Rain EP www.reverbnation.com/triodelrio
Brothers -N- Arms “Breathe” – The Good Fight EP www.reverbnation.com/brothersnarmsband
Vast Countenance “.45 To Survive” – Elephant Child CD www.vastcountenance.nl
Her Bed Of Thorns “Better Way” – Alive CD www.herbedofthorns.com
Irene Torres & The Sugar Devils “Criminal” – s/t CD www.thesugardevils.com
Russ Seeger “She Always Said” – Live In Peace CD www.paradiddlemusic.com
It’s Twilight Time/John Orsi “Hodges’ Lodge” – A Room For The Night EP www.itstwilightmusic.com
Jeff Brown “Rain” – Last Chance CD www.jeffbrownmusic.com

Running time: 60 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.orgHere’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3 https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/rcblive102112.mp3
This show was distributed on 10/24/12.Artists who are appearing at events together are marked by * and **
Gabrielle Roth made her transition this week.
Opening music:
Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Jhoom” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender CD www.ravenrecording.com
***************
Jim Boggia “Nothing’s Changed” – Misadventures In Stereo CD www.jimboggia.com
The StereoFidelics “It Got Cold” – Live From Binghamton CD www.stereof.com
Daniel Goodman “The Dark Side Of Love” – Cold Wind CD www.danielgoodmanmusic.com
Flo Anito “Work!” – No Dustbunnies CD www.floanito.com
Kristi Martel “Aegis” – The Sacred Whore Demos CD www.kmetal.net
*************
The Steel Wheels “Know Her Name” – Lay Down, Lay Low CD www.thesteelwheels.com
The Waybacks “Nice To Be Alone” – Loaded CD www.waybacks.com
The Mad Tea Party “I Went Out” – Found A Reason CD www.themadtea.wordpress.com
These City Limits “Gather” – The Modern Standard CD www.thesecitylimits.com
Spanking Charlene “The Other Girl” – Where Are The Freaks? CD www.spankingcharlene.com
Joan Ov Arc “Say Sayonara” – www.joanovarc.co.uk
**********
CD FOCUS: Trouble In The Fields: An Artists’ Tribute to Nanci Griffith www.paradiddlemusic.com
This album with 14 of Nanci’s songs, is produced by Pete & Maura Kennedy, who play on several of the tracks. Profits from the album benefit Mines Advisory Group, an NGO that ‘clears landmines, unexploded ordinances, and other remnants of conflict for the benefit of communities worldwide’ www.maginternational.org
From this CD I spun
Sara Hickman “Listen To The Radio” www.sarahickman.com
Caroline Doctorow “Trouble In The Fields” www.carolinedoctorow.com
The Kennedys “I’m Not Drivin’ These Wheels” www.kennedysmusic.com
**********
Aztec Two-Step “Life In The 80s” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
*Gregory Douglass “One True Thing” – Lucid CD www.gregorydouglass.com
*Hungrytown “Never Realized” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
Kris Delmhorst “If Not For Love” – Shotgun Singer CD www.krisdelmhorst.com
Gina Holsopple “I’m A Witch” – From The Earth CD www.ginaholsopple.com
Sloan Wainwright “Today” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
**************
Dan and Faith “Tumbleweed” – Dreaming Of Another Path CD www.danandfaith.com
Greg Klyma “Cattle In The Cane” – pianomandonation CD www.klyma.com
*Danielle Miraglia “See The Light” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
*Craig Bickhardt “A Day Well Spent” – Live At Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
*Katie Barbato “The Spring And The Fall” – The Millay Tapes CD www.katiebarbato.com
Heather Pierson “Late October” – The Open Road CD www.heatherpierson.com
******
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “On The Other Side Of Here” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender CD www.ravenrecording.com
Running time: 3 hours, 14 minutos.All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:www.creativecommons.orgNext show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 10/28/12

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo 9/2/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/09/rcbnew090212.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 9/5/12

Good Co “Swing It Brother” – Electro Swing For the Masses CD www.goodcomusic.com
Theopolis James “Bummer” – A Different Kind Of Evil CD www.thirstyrecords.com
Har-di-Har “The Parade” – www.facebook.com/hardihar.music
Frank Palangi “Drivin’ These Lines” – s/t EP www.reverbnation.com/frankpalangi
Chris Smither “Rosalie” (hidden track) – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD www.smither.com
Stan Martin “Walk Away” – Distilled Influences CD www.stanmartin.net
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “Dancing In The Rain” – One Virginia Night CD www.andrewmcknight.net
Erin Thomas “Gone” – You Don’t Know Me CD www.sweeterin.com
****************
Running time: 64 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/09/rcblive090212.mp3
This show was distributed on 9/5/12.
Artists who are appearing at events together are marked by * and **
“And you’ll never hear surf music again…”
Another RCB tradition, celebrating the unofficial end of summer and beginning of autumn:
Opening music:
The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey) – Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars
The Cure “The Last Day Of Summer” – Bloodflowers
Dick Dale “Temple Of Gizeh” – Calling Up Spirits
Jimi Hendrix Experience “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced?
John Coltrane “I’m Old Fashioned” – Blue Train
Roxy Music “Sunset” – Stranded
Pamela Wyn Shannon “tree song” – Nature’s Bride www.girlhenge.com
***************
 Randy Stern “Into Your Heart” – Give CD www.randystern.info
Megan Slankard “Fair Enough And Farewell” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
Eleanor Fye “Best Place to Hide” – Love Stays On CD www.eleanorfye.com
*Cary Cooper “Nothing In The Middle” – Pink Umbrella CD www.carycooper.com
*Vance Gilbert “Go” – old white men CD www.vancegilbert.com
Caroline Herring “Maiden Voyage” – Camilla CD www.carolineherring.com
Liz Longley “Free” – hot loose wire CD www.lizlongley.com
********
 John Brodeur “Changing Your Mind” – Tiger Pop Ten CD www.johnbrodeur.com
Eliane Amherd “don’t give up on me” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
Kristi Martel “Here In My House” – The Sacred Whore Demos CD www.kristimartel.com
John Batdorf “Real Life” – One Last Wish CD www.johnbatdorfmusic.com
the matthew show “Little Town” www.thematthewshow.com
Fellaheen “Unrealized” – Death & Frolic CD www.fellaheen.com
Jack Grace Band “Drank Yourself Into A Corner” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgrace.com
************
 *Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Time Moves On” – Wings On Fire CD www.professorlouie.com
*Roosevelt Dime “Where Did You Go?” – Steamboat Soul CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
Tweed Funk “Fine Wine” – Love Is CD www.tweedfunk.com
Aqua Cherry “Seasons” – Drowning In The Shallow End CD www.facebook.com/aquacherry
Countless Thousands “The Devil And Davey Munch” – We’re Just Really Excited To Be Here CD www.countlessthousands.com
*Blue Sour “Mitzy” – S.U.A.D. CD www.bluesour.com
*HuDost “Carriage” – Trapeze CD www.hudost.com
**********
 These artists are performing at the upcoming CT Folk Festival, New Haven
CT, 9/8:
*Danielle Miraglia “Drive” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
Putnam Smith “this mountain ain’t my home” – we could be beekeepers CD www.putnamsmith.com
Brian Kalinec “Nowhere At All” – The Fence CD www.briankalinec.com
Loretta Hagen “Where Do I Go” – Mud and Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
Fred Arcoleo “These Four Walls” – www.reverbnation.com/fredarcoleo
****
*Annie Wenz “Promised Land” – Ride The Sky CD www.anniewenz.com
*************
 *Susan Levine “Killing The Blues” – Atlas CD www.susanjlevine.com
*The Boxcar Lilies “Green River Blues” – heartwood CD www.boxcarlilies.com
*Beth DeSombre “Crawfordsville, Indiana” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
Brother Sun “Shine” – s/t CD www.brothersunmusic.com
Lara Herscovitch “From A Bridge” – Four Wise Monkeys CD www.laraherscovitch.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “This Old Car” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Jean Mann “memory’s dusty road” – dream of goats CD www.jeanmann.net
*************
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Comment” – art of love: music of machaut CD www.robertsadin.com
Running time: 4 hours, 32 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 9/9/12

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue