Tag Archives: The Como Brothers

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/27/14 shows


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcbnew042714.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew042714
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew042714/RCBnew042714_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew042714
Zip: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew042714/RCBnew042714_vbr_mp3.zip

mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew042714/RCBnew042714.mp3
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.This show was published 5/1/14
Tweed Funk “Deed Is Done” – First Name Lucky CD www.tweedfunk.com

Violet Machine “Tidal” – City Of Glass EP www.violetmachine.com
Tony Clark & Killing Time “When I’m In My Car” – When I’m In My Car EP www.tonyclarkandkillingtime.com
Andrew Tinker “No Home” – Upon The Ecliptic CD www.andrewtinker.com
Carrie Ferguson “Wooden Nickel” – The List Of Whales CD www.carrieferguson.com
Running time: 44 minutos
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually
publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/rcblive042714.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this
FeedPlayer are archived for a year.Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive042714
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive042714/RCBlive042714_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive042714

Zip: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive042714/RCBlive042714_vbr_mp3.zip
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive042714/RCBlive042714.mp3Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 5/1/14.

Opening music:

Steve Wynn “Second Best” – “Fever Pitch” movie soundtrack
Golden Smog “Looking Forward To Seeing You” – Weird Tales
Whiskeytown “Sit And Listen To The Rain” – Pneumonia
+++
The Como Brothers Band “You Are My World” – The Speed Of Sound EP www.thecomobrothersband.com
Owen Danoff “Never Been Kissed” – Twelve Stories CD www.owendanoff.com
Rodger Delany “Somebody Like You” – Moment Of Truth CD www.rodgerdelany.com
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Keith & Anita” – The Sky Gold CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Ray Lambiase “Waiting For The Rain” – Time Leaves Things Behind CD www.raylambiase.com
+++
These artists are taking part in the Montauk Music Festival, May 15-18 www.montaukmusicfestival.com:
Butchers Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
Kevin McWha Steele “Stay With Her” – s/t CD www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
Kaydi Johnson “Injured Angel” – Peasant Of The Wreck CD www.kaydijohnsong.com
Remember September “Empty Space” – The Roads We Travel CD www.rememberseptemberband.com
+++
*Bryan Dunn “Audio Stereo Radio” – Sweetheart Of the Music Hall CD www.bryandunnmusic.net
*Pi Jacobs “Trying To Be Loved” – Urbanicana CD www.pijacobs.com
+++
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Better Things To Do” – We Validate! CD www.mjhibbett.com
The Currys “Hollow Bones” – Follow CD www.thecurrysmusic.com
Flagship Romance “Hit The Ground” – The Fudge Sessions EP www.flagshipromance.com
The Plastic Pals “Travelling” – Turn The Tide CD www.theplasticpals.se
Antigone Rising “Get To You” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. 1 CD www.antigonerising.com
Kosmic Daydream “Route 444” – Psychosomatic Playground CD www.kosmicdaydream.com
The Bloody Jug Band “Asylum Blues” – Murder Of Crows EP www.bloodyjugband.com
+++
CD FOCUS: An occasional series spotlighting a top compilation or concept
album.
David Uosikkinen’s In The Pocket project continues with its latest edition:
Essential Songs Of Philadelphia: Sessions. Here, the drummer for The Hooters
joins 2 fellow members (Rob Hyman, Eric Bazilian), along with other artists
with Philly roots and sing songs that also were born and bred here. More
info at http://www.songsinthepocket.org
I spun these:
“I Saw The Light” (Original by Todd Rundgren. Session includes members of Smash Palace)
“All My Mondays” (Original by Youth Camp. Session includes members of The Hooters)
+++
These artists are taking part in the Spring Gulch Folk Festival 5/15-18 www.springgulch.com:
Brother Sun “True” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
Antje Duvekot “Sleepy Sea Of Indigo And Blue” – New Siberia CD www.antjeduvekot.com
Mary Gauthier “Wheel Inside The Wheel” – Live At Blue Rock CD www.marygauthier.com
Spuyten Duyvil “Old Abram” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
+++
*Chris Smither “What They Say” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD www.smither.com
*Hurray For The Riff Raff “End Of The Line” – Small Town Heroes CD www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
+++
Tae Phoenix “Ordinary Things” – Outside The Lines CD www.taephoenix.com
Meredith Blis “Mighty Aphrodite” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD www.meredithblis.com
Debbie Miller “Brand New Album” – Measures + Waits EP www.thedebbiemiller.com
Hungrytown “Make It All Work Out” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
Molasses Creek “Tennessee Stud” – Something Worth Having CD www.molassescreek.com
Lowland Hum “When The World Sleeps” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Brooks Williams “Carry On” (acoustic) – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
***
Running time: 240 minutes
Atmosphere: sun-break
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative
Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full
attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.orgPlease consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/21/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcbnew072113.mp3

This show was distributed on 7/25/13
Tommy Z “I Got Your Back” – Sometimes CD www.tommyzband.com
Tinsley Ellis “The Milky Way” – Get It! CD www.tinsleyellis.com
The CD Woodbury Band “Burn The Bridge” – Monday Night! CD www.cdwoodbury.com
Emiko “Lost In England” – Moving The Universe, Part I EP www.emikomusic.com
Grand Marquis “Blues And Trouble” – Blues And Trouble CD www.grandmarquis.net
David Egan “Outta Mississippi” – s/t CD www.davidegan.net
Joe Silva “Out Of The Rain” – Blue CD www.thejoesilvawebsite.com
Les Lucky “Shades Of Blue” – Frets & Hammers CD www.leslucky.com
 
 
Running time: 74 minutos
Moon: loud and shimmery
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
 
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcblive072113.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 7/25/13

Opening music: The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Hold Me Upsetter” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
****
These artists are featured performers in the upcoming Falcon Ridge Folk Festival, 8/2-4:
Mary Gauthier “Our Lady Of The Shooting Stars” – Live At Blue Rock CD www.marygauthier.com
Vance Gilbert “Dragonfly Wings” – Old White Men CD www.vancegilbert.com
Ellis Paul “Once Upon A Summertime” – The Day After Everything Changed CD www.ellispaul.com
Dar Williams “Summer Child” – In The Time Of Gods CD www.darwilliams.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Back at the Fruit Tree” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
The Kennedys “Cradle To a Boat” – Closer Than You Know CD www.kennedysmusic.com
*****
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Ringleader” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Miss Tess “If You Wanna Be My Man” – Sweet Talk CD www.misstessmusic.com
The Symbols “Ephemeral” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Tony Mecca “Hello” – Hello, Goodbye & Everything In Between CD www.tonymeccamusic.com
John Brodeur “Easier” – Tiger Pop Ten CD www.johnbrodeur.com
The Como Brothers Band “I Want To” (single) – www.comobrothersband.com
Stefani Rose “Reaching Out” – Reaching Out EP www.stefanirosemusic.com
***
The Mad Tea Party “I Never Was A Cool One” – Found A Reason CD www.themadtea.wordpress.com
Voodoo Swing “Seein’ Double Boogie” – Fast Cars, Guitars, Tattoos & Scars CD www.voodooswing.net www.electriclotuslabel.com
Delorentos “Swimmer” – Little Sparks CD www.delorentos.net
Sirsy “She’s Coming Apart” – Coming Into Frame CD www.sirsy.com
Pigeon Park “Only Us Fools” – s/t EP www.pigeonparkmusic.com
Polarcode “Supernatural” – Supernatural EP http://www.polarcodemusic.com
The Dan Sheehan Conspiracy “Shown The Light” – Are You Conspirienced? CD www.dansheehan.net
****
Owen Danoff “Have I Ever Fallen” – Never Trust A Man EP www.owendanoff.com
Tom Principato “Sweet Angel” – A Part Of Me CD www.tomprincipato.com
Kristi Martel “This Space Is All Mine” – The Sacred Whore Demos CD www.kristimartel.com
Beggar’s Ride “Women Across The River” – s/t CD www,beggarsride.com
Carla Hassett “Vinheta Luz” – Circulo CD www.carlamusic.com
David Garlitz “Luz y mar” – EP www.davidgarlitz.com
**
More featured artists in this year’s Falcon Ridge Folk Festival www.falconridgefolk.com :
Spuyten Duyvil “One Fine Day” – New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Gathering Time “Sincerely Yours” – Red Apples And Gold CD www.gatheringtimetrio.com
Jason Spooner “Let It Go” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
Red Molly “Hold It All” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
The YaYas “Willing Heart” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Annie Wenz “Coyote Calls” & “Lone Coyote”- Ride The Sky CD www.anniewenz.com
****
*Dan May “Down The Road” – Dying Breed CD www.danmaycd.com
*Liz Longley “We Run” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
The Levins “My Friend Hafiz” – Troubled CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
Shanna Underwood “Dusty Books” – Fieldnotes From A Caravan CD www.reverbnation.com/shannaunderwood
Aztec Two-Step “Shantytown” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
******
Closing music: Coyote Oldman “Between The Colors” – Under An Ancient Sky CD www.valley-entertainment.com
Running time: 4 hours
Moon: loud and shimmery

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org
Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/28/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/30/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcbnew063013.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 7/3/13

A Moment Vanishing “The Only Feeling Worthy” – s/t CD www.danielchristianmusic.com www.markadamsmusic.com
2 The Nines “Rattus” – Oblivion CD www.2theninesmusic.com
Kagero “Rockstar In A Grocery Store” – Gumbo Du Jour CD www.kagero.com
3 Kisses “Terminal Adolescents” – All Or Nothing Hero CD www.3kisses.com
Debbie Chou “Midsummer” – Lovebug CD www.reverbnation.com/debbiechou
Stolen Thyme “Kickin’ Up Dust” – Time Is Possibility CD www.stolenthyme.com
Underhill Rose “Unused To You” – Something Real CD www.underhillrose.com
Gadi Caplan “Look back step forward” – Look Back Step Forward CD www.gadicaplan.com
Running time: 66 minutos
Moon: cloudswept chunkiness
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/rcblive063013.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 7/3/13

Opening music:
Thee Headcoats “Beach Bums Must Die” – Beach Bums Must Die CD
Pixies “Planet Of Sound” – Trompe Le Monde CD
The Muffs “Laying On A Bed Of Roses” – Blonder & Blonder
The Donnas “It’s On The Rocks” – Spend The Night
****
*Paul Sachs “City Weddings” – Oil Town CD www.paulsachs.com
*Edie Carey “Easy Now” – Bring The Sea CD www.ediecarey.com
Greg Smith & The Broken English “A Taste Of It All” – Times Like These CD www.gregsmithandthebrokenenglish.com
M’Balia “The Hard Sell” – Maybe CD www.mbalia.com
The Como Brothers “I Want To” – Still Waters EP www.comobrothersband.com
John Primer & Bob Corritore “Leanin’ Tree” – Knockin’ Around These Blues CD www.johnprimerblues.com www.bobcorritore.com
*****
Ryan David Orr “Ariel In Graylight, Stormy” – More Than Strangers CD www.ryandavidorr.com
Tweed Funk “Gettin Home” – Love Is… CD www.tweedfunk.com
Simon McBride “Home To Me” – Crossing The Line CD www.simonmcbride.com
Schwervon! “Cyclone” – Courage CD www.schwervon.com
Boy + Kite “On July” – We Can Go Anywhere We Want EP www.boypluskite.com
***
Molasses Creek “Mississippi Sawyer” – An Island Out Of Time CD www.molassescreek.com
*Natalia Zukerman “Howard Hughes” – Gas Station Roses CD www.nataliazukerman.com
*James McMurtry “You’d A’Thought (Leonard Cohen Must Die)” – Live In Europe CD www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Meghan Cary “Lost You In The Light” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
Jodie Levinson “Proud” – Strong Enough EP www.jodielevinson.com
Sasha Papernik “Tall Grass” – Victory CD www.sashatheband.com
****
Shane Cooley “Loyalty” – When It Rains, It Pours CD www.shanecooleymusic.com
Greg Klyma “I’m Proud” – Pianomandonation CD www.klyma.com
Brick Fields “Change” – Shambhala CD www.brickfieldsmusic.com
*The YaYas “Last Good One” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
*Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Sailing Around Cape Solstice” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com

******

Running time: 2 hours 53 minutos (that’s it)
Moon: cloud n’ rocks
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/7/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net