Tag Archives: The Mighty Mojo Prophets

Radio Crystal Blue 5/29/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 6/4/16
C. Daniel Boling “Ruby Slippers” – These Houses CD http://www.danielboling.com
@DanlBoling
The Deep Hollow “Runaway” – s/t CD http://www.thedeephollow.com @TheDeepHollow
Sloan Wainwright “Ain’t No Grave” – Uncovering CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
@sloanwainwright
Dave Gunning “Sing It Louder “- Lift CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
The Mighty Mojo Prophets “Strong Together” – Record Store CD
Joe Holt “I Have Enough” – Headwaters EP http://www.joeholtmusic.com @thunderholt
Mike & Aleksi Glick “Daybreak In Alabama” – Generations: Two For The Blues
Alex Kyllonen “Keeping You Alive” – http://www.bocagemusic.com @LyricsByAlex
Running time: 61  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
Opening music: Geoffrey Armes “Off The Island” & “Sea Lanes” – Elemental Red
******
Spuyten Duyvil “Stewball” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD
Mary Gauthier “Oh Soul” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
@marygauthier_
Roosevelt Dime “Red Shoes” -Red Shoes EP http://www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
@RooseveltDime
Roger Silverberg “Still Running” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “4 a.m Walk Home” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
@fredgillenjr
******
These are a few of the New Folk competition finalists from this year’s
Kerrville Folk Festival: http://www.kerrville-music.com
Donal Hinely “Hey Sunshine” – Dark Horse Days CD http://www.donalhinely.com
@donalhinely
Meg Braun “Red Bird” – Restless Moon CD http://www.megbraun.com @megbmusic
Kirsten Maxwell “We Always Miss” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Karyn Oliver “Fooling” – Magdalene CD http://www.karynoliver.com @KarynOliver
*****
Darlingside “Water Rose” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Shawn Amos “Put Together” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD
Antigone Rising “Game Changer” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 2 EP
*******
More artists that are appearing in this year’s Kerrville Folk Festival:
Brother Sun “I Won’t Look Down” – Weights & Wings CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
@BrotherSunNews
Harpeth Rising “Seven Thunders” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
@harpethrising
Johnsmith “Borders Of The Moon” – The Longing Road CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD
******
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Still She Will Fly”  Still She Will Fly CD
Peter Mulvey “Back In The Wind “Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
@PeterMulvey43
Chase Gassaway “Bright Shiny Day” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
@chasegassaway
Mike Wojniak “Tidal Wave” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com @mikewojniak
********
Cardboard Ox “Other Side Of Town” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Debbie Miller “From California” – Live In An Empty Sea CD
Avi Wisnia “It’s Only Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com @aviwisnia
Ynana Rose “Guardian Angel” – s/t CD @YnanaRose
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 151 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 6/16/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/06/rcbnew061613.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 6/19/13

Amanda Pearcy “Unbind” – Royal Street CD www.amandapearcy.com
Dylan Sneed “Texodus” – Texodus CD www.dylansneed.com
Courtney Lee Heins “Wreck Tangle” – Bright Blue World CD www.refolk.com
The Mighty Mojo Prophets “One For Me” – Flyin’ Home From Memphis CD (no website) www.deltagroovemusic.com
Annelise Collette “Burn” – Out Of This World CD www.annelisecollette.com
Logan Tracey “Dream About” – For Sale CD www.logantracey.com
Jason Myles Goss “Chocolate Croissant” – Radio Dial CD (no website)
Dick Weissman “White Men At Eagle Pass” www.dickweissman.com
Running time: 55 minutos
Moon: Scorpio
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/06/rcblive061613.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssArtists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 6/19/13

Opening music: Chicha Libre “Primavera en la Selva” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
****
The HickoryTown Ruckus “Simple Pleasures” – Who Stole The Banjo? CD www.thehickorytownruckus.com
Roosevelt Dime “Simple Man” – Steamboat Soul CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “The Road To Appomattox” – One Virginia Night CD www.andrewmcknight.net
Steven Graves “When Things Were Simple” – Let It Ride EP www.stevengravesmusic.com
Chuck Schaeffer “Along These Lines” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Jann Klose “Beautiful One” – Mosaic CD www.jannklose.com
********
*Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Over The Edge” – As The Crow Flies compilation CD www.professorlouie.com
*New Riders Of The Purple Sage “Down For The Ride” – 17 Pine Avenue CD www.thenewriders.com
Rod Piazza & The All Mighty Flyers “We Belong Together” – Almighty Dollar CD www.themightyflyers.com
Mercury Morning “The Aftermath”- The Aftermath EP www.mercurymorning.com
Sheila Swift “Daisy” (single) www.sheilaswift.com
Dizzy Bats “Where Are The Children” – Sundial CD www.dizzybatsmusic.com
Aqua Cherry “Helix” – Auto Kiss Proof EP www.reverbnation.com/aquacherry
*****
The Symbols “Kristin” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Patricia Silverberg “Hear My Song” – Don’t Look Back CD www.patriciasilverberg.com
Lisa Biales “Let The Mermaids Flirt With Me” – Singing In My Soul CD www.lisabiales.com
*Sassparilla “Broke Down Engine” – Magpie CD www.sassparilla.info
*Julia Massey & The Five Finger Discount “Don’t Worry ‘Bout Us” – Five Letters From Far Away CD www.juliamasseymusic.com
Catie Curtis “Another Day On Earth” – Stretch Limousine on Fire CD www.catiecurtis.com
Lara Ewen & The Unstrung Orchestra “Blessed” – Ghosts & Gasoline CD www.unstrungmusic.com
***
Aztec Two-Step “Falling Down Clowns” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Marianne Kesler “Poets Dream” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD www.mariannekesler.com
Elyssa Rose “Count To A Memory” (single) www.elyssarose.com
Debbie Miller “Much Longer” – Measures + Waits EP www.thedebbiemiller.com
Avi Wisnia “Goodnight” – Avi Wisnia Presents CD www.aviwisnia.com

 

***
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender CD www.ravenrecording.com
Running time: 2 hours 49 minutos.
Moon: Scorpio
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.orgNext show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 6/16/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net