Tag Archives: A Shoreline Dream

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 7/22/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/07/rcbnew0720171.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew072017_201707
Also available, via Mixcloud http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher, via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

*****
This show was published: 7/21/2017
Ummagma “Ocean Girl” – LCD http://www.ummagma.com @ummagma
Pattern Language “The Castellers” – Total Squaresville EP https://www.happyrobots.co.uk/pattern-language
My Favorite Things “Spaceman” – Fly I Will, Because I Can CD http://www.myfavoritethings.com
A Shoreline Dream “Room For The Others” – Room For The Others CD http://www.ashorelinedream.com @ashorelinedream
Matt Lande “Underground” – Boxes CD http://www.mattlandemusic.com
Jonathan Cavier “Phoenix” – Blue Room CD http://www.jonathancavier.com @jcaviermusic
Jay Stott “Gotta Fool The Devil” – Dirt & Heartache CD http://www.jaystott.com @jgstott
Elle Casazza “Last Word” – Proof CD http://www.ellecasazza.com @ellecasazza
The Early Mays “Amelia” – Chase The Sun CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “How You Are” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 9 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/07/rcblive071217.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive072017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 7/20/2017

Opening music:
Future Sound Of London “Papua New Guinea”
The Orb “Majestic” – UF Orb
Bjork “Isobel” – Post
Deya Dova “Return Of The Bird Tribes” – Myth Of The Cave CD http://www.deyadova.com @deyadova
*******
Owen Danoff “(If I Had A) Starship” – Love On Your Side EP http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Liz Longley “Electricity” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Suzie Brown “Back To Life” – Sometimes Your Dreams Find You CD http://www.suziebrownsongs.com @suziebrownsongs
Jenee Halstead “Edge Of The World” – Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com @jeneehalstead
Carrington MacDuffie “Rock Me To Mars” – Rock Me To Mars CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @carringtonmacd
The Bills “She Went Up” – Trail Of Tales CD http://www.thebills.ca @thebills_music
Spuyten Duyvil “The Cruel War” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
*******
CD Focus: Dean Gitter & The Ute Mountain Gang http://www.utemountaingang.com
Coming through, and out of the folk music revival, of the 1950s and 60s, Dean has worked with many artists of the genre, both as producer, and performing artist. Dean had discovered, and briefly managed, the legendary Odetta. On this, his first album in many years, Dean explores the very roots of folk, and specifically the collection of songs, from poet Carl Sandburg’s compilation, “The American Songbag”.
The tracks I spun, from his new album “Carl Sandburg’s American Songbag 2.0″ , were:”Delia’s Gone” “Portland County Jail” & “Lonesome Traveller”
*****
Lisa Biales “Crying Over You” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @lisabiales
The Kurt Henry Band “I Like The Light” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Just Dave Band “(It’s Just Hard) When You’re In It” – Rules To Live By CD http://www.justdaveband.com @justdaveband
Jo Wymer “No Time Left To Cry”- SLG CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Anthony Gomes “Hard Line To Ride” – http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
The Slants “Endlessly Falling” – The Band Who Must Not Be Named EP http://www.theslants.com @theslants
Kristin Hersh “Elysian Fields” – Wyatt At The Coyote Palace CD http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
********
CD Focus “Cuba! Cuba!” from Putumayo World Music http://www.putumayo.com
The latest offering from this renowned label presents artists playing classic and contemporary Cuban tunes.
From this new album I spun the following:
Al Valdes y su Conjunto “Guajira”
Sonlokos “Rumba Son Sabor a Melao”
Roberto Torres “El Carretero”
******
Peter Calo “Ida’s At The Back” – Time Machine CD http://www.petercalo.com @PeterCalo1
Kevin Chambers “Underground” – Starting Over CD http://www.kevinchambersmusic.com @_Kevinchambers_
Slaid Cleaves “Already Gone” – Ghost In The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “My Mother’s Song (At Seventeen)” – In The Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
C. Daniel Boling “Mama’s Radio” – These Houses CD http://www.danielboling.com @Danlboling
Lara Herscovitch “Buddha’s On My Back” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 5 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: heavy sun

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
 

 

 

Advertisements