Tag Archives: Symbion Project

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB 1/20/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew012018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/rcbnew012018.mp3

This show was published: 01/20/2018

Symbion Project “Bloodthirsty” – Arcadian CD http://www.symbionproject.com @symbionproject
Wand & Darto “Follow Up” – (single) http://www.wandband.info / http://www.lifewithdarto.com
We Are Parasols “The Perfect Host” – Inertia CD http://www.nomovementrecords.com/weareparasols @WeAreParasols
Jess Novak Band “Understand” – Fireworks & Fairytales CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
True North “Dark Horse Bar & Grill” – Open Road, Broken Heart CD http://www.truenorthband.com
Amanda Pruitt “Different Kind Of Blue” – Strong CD http://www.amandapruitt.com
Elly Wininger “The Girl In The Tree House” – Little Red Wagon CD http://www.ellywininger.com
Kyle Carey “For Your Journey” – The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 56 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive012018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/rcblive012018.mp3

This show was published on 01/20/2018

Opening:
King Britt (featuring Sylk 130) “When The Funk Hits The Fan” http://www.kingbritt.com @kingbritt
The Power Station “Communication” – The Power Station (Parlophone; 1985)
Duran Duran “Girls On Film” Demo (lead vocal by Andy Wickett, aka: “Fane”) – 1979 demo EP
David Bowie “Criminal World” – Let’s Dance (EMI; April, 1983)
Arcade Fire “It’s Never Over (Hey Orpheus)” – Reflektor (Sonovox, CAN / Merge, US; October, 2016)
Geoffrey Armes “Endless Mansions” – Hemisphere CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @GeoffreyArmes
*****
Ellis Paul “Kick Out The Lights (Johnny Cash)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Karen Collins “On The Beltway” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net @backroadsband
Nate Currin “Grey King” – The Madman & The Poet CD http://www.natecurrin.com @natecurrin
Jesse Terry “Dangerous Times” – Stargazer CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Shane Martin “American Dream” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Suzie Brown “All That Matters” – Sometimes Your Dreams Find You CD http://www.suziebrown.com @suziebrownsongs
Hungrytown “Don’t You Let Me Down” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “A Town Called Progress” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight
*******
James Houlahan “Rock Star” – Multitudes CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com @jameshoulahan
Bruce T. Carroll “These Things Are Mine” – Ruckus and Romance CD http://www.brucetcarroll.com
River Lynch “Sun Hit Noon” – There Goes The Heart EP http://www.riverlynch.com @RiverLynch
Love Ghost “Friday Afternoon” – Love Ghost Vol. 1 EP http://www.loveghostband.com @LoveGhost_
Mutts “Tin Foil Hat” – Stick Together CD http://www.muttsmusic.com @wearemutts
Kudzu “Some Cops” – Defeated CD http://www.facebook.com/kudzuspringfield @kudzuzudukudzu
*********
Ben Bedford “Long Blue Hills” – The Pilot And The Flying Machine CD http://www.benbedford.com
Hadley Kennary “Nashville” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Scott Cook “Your Sweet Time” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
Ellie Fabe “Sometimes It Happens” – Devil May Care CD http://www.elliefabe.com @elliefabe
Mike Agranoff “First Kiss” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Cosy Sheridan “Sometimes I Feel Too Much” – (t/t) http://www.cosysheridan.com
Vance Gilbert “For The Good Times” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Silver Scream ” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 29 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements