Tag Archives: 3 Pairs Of Boots

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 8/21/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-082121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/08/rcbnew082121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79

Show was recorded on 8/21/21

Jackslacks “Ode To An Empress” – Inside Out
Rich Chambers “Summer Looks Good On You” http://www.richchamers.com
Hitman Blues Band “Not My Circus – Not My Monkey” http://www.hitmanbluesband.com @hitmanbluesband
Black Star Jackals “Down This Road” http://www.blackstarjackals.com @blackstarjackal
Pi Jacobs “No Sin To Be Poor” – Live From Memphis pijacobs.com @pijacobs
Ritual Cloak + Autumn Juvenile “You’re The Summer” http://www.ritualcloak.com @ritualcloak
John Hall “Lessons” – Reclaiming My Time http://www.johnhallmusic.com
Mike Johnston “Pull Over” – This Is Our Love Story http://www.mikejohnstonmusic.com

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

**********************************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-082121
mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/08/rcblive082121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******

Show #888 was published on 08/22/2021

The Upsetters “Dread Lion” – Super Ape
Bob Marley & The Wailers “Exodus” – Exodus
Ben Harper & Ziggy Marley “Spin It Faster” – www.benharper.comwww.ziggymarley.com @benharper @ziggymarley
Brett Dennen “The One Who Loves You The Most” s/t  www.brettdennen.com @brettdennen
Tom Freund  “Angelus” – East Of Lincoln  www.tomfreund.com  @tomfreund
Counting Crows “Rain King” – August & Everything After
Save Ferris “Everything I Want To Be” It Means Everything

Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Taking It Back” –   s/t   www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Mary Battiata  “Things You Say And Don’t Say” – The Heart, Regardless   www.littlepinktheband.com @marybattiata1
Vance Gilbert “Good, Good Man” – Good Good Man www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Mark Erelli “Stranger’s Eyes” – Blindsided www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Daughters & Sons” – Songs Of Inspiration  www.professorlouie.com @professorlouie1
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Tink (I Know It’s You)” – A Box Of Everything  www.slambovia.com @slambovia
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Been So Long” – Wiggle Room  www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
**************
CD Focus: David Uosikinnen’s Songs In The Pocket: The Philly Special  www.songsinthepocket.org  @songinthepocket
David curates this latest album of songs that capture the sound of Philadelphia, performed by Philly-area musicians. 
I aired “Man On The Moon” (Kenn Kweder cover; Zou Zou Mansour, vox)
“Walkin’ On The Water” (Tommy Conwell & The Young Rumblers cover; Dave Hause, vox)
“Expressway To Your Heart” (Soul Survivors cover; Patty Smyth & Charlie Ingui, vox)
*************
Shinyribs “Sweetening” – Late Night TV Gold www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Wild Earp & The Free For Alls “Step On By” – Dyin’ For Easy Livin’ www.wildearp.com
Briana Adams “Belle Of The Beer Bash” – One More Highway www..brianaadams.com @BriAdamsMusic
Katie Kittermaster “Friends” – Coming Home At Dawn www.katiekittermaster.com @kkittermaster
Samantha Grimes “Trainwreck” –  https://samanthagrimesmusic.com/
Messer “Everything Beautiful” – www.messerband.com  @messerband
Typhoid Rosie “Defend Your Temple” – Queen Of Swords www.typhoidrosie.com  @typhoidrosie
Keeley “Never Here Always There” – Brave Warrior https://www.facebook.com/keeleysound @keeleysound
***************
CD Focus: MAS ALTO! A Charity Compilation, presented by My Grito Industries and Latin Alt Radio 88.5 FM in Los Angeles.  Proceeds from this compilation go to the East LA Women’s Center: elawc.org
mygrito.net for more info
From this compilation, I aired: 
Guspy – Steel Luiz
Raye Zaragoza – The It Girl
Profesor Galactico – Cansado
Maria Sanchez – Dynamite
*************************************
Jared Rabin “My Coyote” – Cold Rain & Snow www.jaredrabin.com @jaredrabinmusic
Kerosene Stars “Don’t Pass Me By” www.kerosenestars.com @kerosenestars
Hoyle Brothers “A Little Bit Of Buck”- Too Late To Pray: Defiant Chicago Roots (Bloodshot Records anniversary compilation) www.hoylebrothers.com
3 Pairs of Boots “Angels Of The Trail” – Long Rider www.3pairsofboots.com
Jack Goodall & The Kick “Out Of Here”
Newton Faulkner “World Away” – Interference (Of Light) www.newtonfaulkner.com @newtonfaulkner
Jon Shain & FJ Ventre “The Endless Sea” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues www.jonshain.com @jon_shain
Dan Rose “The Opposite” – My Heart Belongs With You www.danrosedk.com @danrosedkBTim Grimm “Better Days” – Heart Land Again www.timgrimm.com
Annie & Rod Capps “Brevity” – When They Fall www.maynardmusic.com @anniecapps
Eric Harrison “Down Down Down”  www.ericharrisonmusic.com
Danielle Miraglia “Turtle Blues” – Bright Shining Stars www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
Switchback “Black Eyed Susan” – Birds Of Prey  www.waygoodmusic.com  @switchbackmusic
Sam Baker “Summer Wind” – Land Of Doubt www.sambakermusic.com @sambakermusic
Johnsmith “Best Friends” – Ginkgo www.johnsmithmusic.com
Mike Agranoff “Ballad Of The White Seal Maid” – Or Would You Rather Get A Job? www.mikeagranoff.com

****************************
A tribute to songwriter Nanci Griffith, who passed away most recently: 
Nanci Griffith “Speed At The Sound Of Loneliness” (with John Prine) – Other Voices, Other Rooms
Red Molly “Gulf Coast Highway” – James www.redmolly.com @redmolly 
Tom Paxton “Looking For The Moon” – Looking For The Moon  www.tompaxton.com
Rise “Love At The Five And Dime” – Posing As Human
***************

Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 4 hours, 58 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
****************
The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79
Newsletter signup: http://eepurl.com/hFVYlr

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 4/4/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-040421
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/04/rcbnew040421.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #499, was published on April 8, 2021

Toria Richings “Where It All Began” – Diamond Stone EP http://www.toriarichings.com @ToriaRichings
Gerry Spehar “Lady Liberty, Day One” – Lady Liberty EP http://www.gerryspehar.com
3 Pairs Of Boots “Everywhere I Go” – Long Rider CD http://www.3pairsofboots.com @3PairsOfBoots
Tokyo Tramps “I’m A Tiger” – (t/t) I’m A Tiger EP http://www.tokyotramps.com @tokyotramps
Domenic Cicala “Coldest Fire In Town (featuring Mindy Miller)” – Come On Over: The Honky Tonk Duets CD http://www.domeniccicala.com @DomenicCicala
ThorNton Creek “Acres Of Nuthin'” – Maybe Key Lime Pie CD http://www.thorntoncreek.com @ThorNtonCreek
Will Jackson “Polaroid Parade” – Songs From The Briarpatch CD http://www.willjacksonmusic.com @WJacksonMusic
Dulcie Taylor “Better Part Of Me” – Rediscovered EP http://www.dulcietaylor.com @Dulcietaylor11


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Running time: 55 minutos

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-040421
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/04/rcblive040421.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue.


Show #875, was published on April 8, 2021
I read the prologue to Larry McMurtry’s “Horseman, Pass By”. Larry passed away most recently.
Following this, I aired a clip from “The Last Picture Show”. (Columbia Pictures – October 22, 1971)
James McMurtry “Gulf Road” – Saint Mary Of The Woods (Sugar Hill – 2002) http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com @JamesMcMurtry
Curtis McMurtry “Chaplinesque” – Respectable Enemy (Berkalin Records – August 12, 2014) http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com @CurtisMcMurtry


Jesse Terry “Strangers In Our Town” – When We Wander CD http://www.jesseterry.com @jesseterrymusic
Stefan Prigmore “Brazos In My Bones” – River Blood CD http://www.stefanprigmore.net @S_Prigmore
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Road To Tatopani, Part 1” – If I Woke Up This Morning & Died CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Mean Mary “Little Cindy” – Alone CD http://www.meanmary.com
Vance Gilbert “Another Great Day Above Ground” – Good, Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Claudia Nygaard “Ol’ Buick” – Lucky Girl CD http://www.claudianygaard.om @ClaudiaNygaard


Dobet Gnahoré “Lève-Toi” – (single) http://www.dobetgnahore.com @Dobet_Gnahore
Al Qahwa “Gigue (Live)” – African Routes CD http://www.alqahwa.ca
Storm Seeker “Wellerman” (Sea Shanty Folk Session) – (single) http://www.storm-seeker.com @stormseekerband
Snowfish “Middle Name” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/snowfishband @Snowfishband
Swallow The Rat “Don’t” – (single) http://www.swallowtherat.com @swallowtherat
The Freight “Found” – (single) http://www.thefreightband.com


Monowhales “Over My Head” – Daytona Bleach CD http://www.monowhales.com @monowhales
Dead Original “Searching” – Bought & Sold CD http://www.deadoriginal.com @deadoriginal_
Marie-clo “Shell” – (t/t) Shell(e), Pt. II EP http://www.marieclo.com
Small Town Titans “The Ride” – (t/t) The Ride CD http://www.smalltowntitans.com @SmallTownTitans
Jess Novak Band “Match” – Standing Now EP http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Sirsy “Stand”- LIke A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY


Jimmie Bratcher “Government Cheese” – I’m Hungry CD http://www.jimmiebratcher.com @jimmiebratcher
Yarn “Good Lady” – Shine The Light On CD http://www.yarnmusic.net @brooklynyarn
Bloody Jug Band “Lac Du Flambeau” – Stranded CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Mary Battiata & Little Pink “Seven Stars” – The Heart, Regardless CD http://www.littlepinktheband.com @MaryBattiata1
Heather Pierson “Lines & Spaces” – (t/t) Lines And Spaces CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Susan Gibson “Compassionate Combat” – (single) http://www.susangibson.com @susannng


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 46 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue