Tag Archives: Drive-By Truckers

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/12/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 7/18/15
Lucid Afterlife “Alpha Omega” – Meltdown EP http://www.lucidafterlife.com
New Moons “Dream Street” – Glass Planet CD http://www.newmoons.net
Cristina F “Single” – The EP http://www.cristinafmusic.com
Jacob Mondry “If You’re Gonna Lie” – Unison CD http://www.jacobmondry.com
Leaders In The Clubhouse “Law Of The Jungle” – Won CD
Frank Martin Gilligan “One Of These Days” – Silver Dollar CD
Running time: 40 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 7/17/15
Opening music:
Marianne Faithfull “Summer Nights”
Saint Etienne “Nothing Can Stop Us”  – Fox Base Alpha
Udit Narayan, Kavita Krishnamurthy “Dhol Bagne Laga” – Virasat movie
soundtrack
Cornershop “We’re In Yr Corner” – When I Was Born For The 7th Time
___
These artists are part of this week’s Great South Bay Music Festival on Long
Island, NY:
Butcher’s Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues sampler EP
New Riders Of The Purple Sage “Just The Way It Goes” – 17 Pine Avenue CD
Katie Pearlman “Me Again” – Girls Like Us CD http://www.katiepearlman.com
Robert Bruey “A Piece Of You” – Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
—-
DB Rielly “Some Day” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Walking Down That Freedom Highway” – Wage Love CD
Marc Black “No Fracking Way” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com
____
Bob Corritore & Henry Gray “That Ain’t Right” – Sessions CD
Tommy Z “Snooty Funk” – Sometimes CD http://www.tommyzband.com
BD Lenz “Source Of Reason” – Ready Or Not CD http://www.bdlenz.com
Bern & The Brights “I See Red” – Work CD http://www.bernandthebrights.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Sorry You’re Sick” – The Love I Have For You CD
Sirsy “She’s Coming Apart” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Drive By Truckers “Hanging On” – Made Up English Oceans CD
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Light A Way” – A Box Of Everything CD
____
Switchback “Drunken Sailor” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1
Sara Petite “Scarlet Letter”- Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetite.com
Matt Harlan “Rock N’ Roll”- Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Alan Semerdjian “Bucket In A Well” – The Big Beauty CD
Spuyten Duyvil “Fishing Blues” – The Social Music Hour CD
Peter Mulvey “Trempealeau” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Sword & Pen” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
___
Meredith Blis “Untitled Love Song” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD
James Houlahan “Song For Janis” – Misfit Hymns CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com
Greg Klyma “Reaching Out” – Pianomandonation CD http://www.klyma.com
The Keller Sisters “The Hard Way” – House Of Cards CD
Chappell & Dave Holt “Slow To Smile” – Stone & Fire CD
Dana & Susan Robinson “The Invitation” – American Hornpipe CD
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 202 minutes
Atmosphere: deep blue sunshine
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue week of 4/19/15 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 4/25/15
Lost In A Name “Nice Guys Finish Last (But It’s Worth The Wait)” – A Silence In Static CD www.lostinaname.com
CBDB “Autocorrect” – Joyfunk Is Dead CD http://www.cbdbmusic.com
Backyard Kings “Indivisible” – The Weekend CD
Michael Falzarano “Crossroads Avenue” – I Got Blues For Ya CD www.michaelfalzarano.com
Anthony Gomes “Losing Game” – Electric Field Holler CD www.anthonygomes.com
Terra Zoo “Squiggly wiggly hwy 99” – All Your Love In A Lifetime CD www.terrazooseattle.com
***
Running time:  54 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
****
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 4/25/15
Opening music:
The Who “Odoromo” – The Who Sell Out
The Kinks “Last Of The Steam Powered Trains”- The Kinks Are The Village Green Preservation Society
The Byrds “Nashville West” – Dr. Byrds & Mr. Hyde
The Sir Douglas Quintet “You’re Out Walking The Streets Tonight”
****
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Down By The Water” – Violets Are Blue CD www.raniarbo.com
Spuyten Duyvil “Fishing Blues” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Eilen Jewell “The Flood” – Live At The Narrows CD www.eilenjewell.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Wait And See” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
*Heather Kropf “Mile Marker “ – Chrysalis CD www.heatherkropf.com
*Sasha Papernik “Kiss Me Fast” – Victory CD www.sashapapernik.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “You’re Loved” – Poet On The Moon CD www.marewakefield.com
Candice Sand “Bring Me To Life”- Against Concrete Walls CD www.candicesand.com
****
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “No Room In Between” – Afterlens CD www.westucker.com
Drive-By Truckers “Primer Coat” – English Oceans CD www.drivebytruckers.com
*Sirsy “Brave And Kind” – Coming Into Frame CD www.sirsy.com
*Justin Levinson & The Valcours “You Became A Ghost” – This Side Of Me, This Side Of You CD www.justinlevinson.com
Bern & The Brights “Thieves, Creeps & Automatons” – Work CD www.bernandthebrights.com
The Golden Novak Band “Rat A Tat” – s/t CD www.jessrocknovak.com
Jo Wymer “Rearview Mirror” www.jowymer.com
Animato “Resist” – s/t EP www.animatoband.com
******
Kris Delmhorst “Saw It All” – Blood Test CD www.krisdelmhorst.com
Jim Photoglo “Lilliana” – Halls Of My Heart CD www.jimphotoglo.com
*Matt Harlan “Second Gear” – Raven Hotel CD www.mattharlan.com
*Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Longing Moves The Ocean” – For Keeps CD www.carrieelkin.com www.dannyschmidt.com
*Mystery Loves Company “Slow” – Rock Symphony Billion CD www.mysteryloves.com
Gathering Time “Sincerely Yours” – When One Door Closes… CD www.gathering-time.com
Evan Button “I Only Need You” – Walking On Earth CD www.evanbutton.com
***
Luke Dowler “Hero (An Anthem For The Apathetic)” – Live at Swan City  www.lukedowler.com
*Switchback “I’ll Be Damned” – Kanoka CD www.waygoodmusic.com
*The Twangtown Paramours “Walk Like A Duck” – The Promise Of Friday Night CD www.thetwangtownparamours.com
Hungrytown “Any Forgotten Thing” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
Aztec Two Step “What Would The Indians Say” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Fashioned Of The Clay” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 209 minutes
Atmosphere: water waving
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Thanks for listening!
Dan
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook/twitter/clammr: radiocblue
2159952234
2535371096

Radio Crystal Blue week of 2/28/15 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Saint James Band “Who You Are” – Always Be With You CD www.saintjamesband.com
Gregg Cagno “Clinton Times” – Worth The Wait CD www.greggcagno.com
The Coteries “I Hitched A Ride” – s/t CD www.thecoteries.com
Timothy Scott “Stronger Than Before” – Wanna Tell You Now CD www.tstunes.com
Larissa Tormey “Don’t Take Risks”- Perfect As I Am CD www.larissatormey.com
Rob McHale “The Castlebar Races” – Fields CD www.robmchale.com
This show was published 2/28/15:
***
Running time: 50 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive (also download/stream/share): https://archive.org/details/RCBlive022215
This show was published 2/28/15:
Opening music:
The Matthew Show “February” – February CD http://www.thematthewshow.com
****
*Mary Gauthier “Another Train” – Trouble And Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
*Drive-By Truckers “The Part Of Him” – English Oceans CD http://www.drivebytruckers.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “4am Walk Home” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Achilles Wheel “Celebrate Today” – Stones To Sand CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Butchers Blind “Burn Up Bright (Lower East Side)” – Destination Blues sampler EP http://www.butchersblind.com
***
The Train Wreck Endings “Mason-Dixon Line” – Shhh!!! CD http://www.trainwreckendings.com
Tom Principato “Falls Church, VA 22042” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Jack + Jill “Familiar (Timmy’s Song)” – http://www.jackplusjill.com
Aradia “Magic” – Citizen Of Earth CD http://www.aradiamusic.com
Alexandria “Nothing Without” – http://www.theonlyalexandria.com
***
Kagero “Girl From The Coldest Country” – Gumbo du Jour CD http://www.kagero.com
Shakeh “La Cancion De Mi Alma” – Songs Of My Soul CD http://www.shakeh.com
Libby Koch “Naomi” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Hold Back The Tears” – The Love I Have For You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Matt Turk “The Ballad Of Reuben” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
***
Jon Kohen “Searchlight” – Dead Reckoning CD http://www.jonkohen.com
Vance Gilbert “Garden In Winter” – Bad Dog Buffet CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
Jean Mann “Used Bike” – Between The Rocks And Stars CD http://www.jeanmann.net
Rod Picott “MIlkweed” – Hang Your Hopes On A Crooked Nail CD http://www.rodpicott.com
Heather Pierson “Peace” – Motherless Child CD http://www.heatherpierson.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 150 minutos
Atmosphere:  anti-cipated
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
You may contribute to Radio Crystal Blue via Paypal button at the homepage
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats