Tag Archives: Strange Majik and The Righteous Wrongs

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 9/1/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-090121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/09/rcbnew090121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79


Meilir “Music For Typewriter” – In Tune https://www.facebook.com/meilirmusic  @MeilirMusic
Clifford/Wright “Weekends” – All The Money In the World    www.dougcosmoclifford.com @dougcosmo
Fabels “Picollo” –  Minds    www.fabelsmusic.com
Speed Of Sound “Smokescreen” – Museum Of Tomorrow   www.thespeedofsounduk.com @speedofsounduk
Harry Stafford & Marco Butcher “Juniper Sunday” – Bone Architecture
Emperor Of Ice Cream ” High Rise Low Rise” – No Sound Ever Dies  https://www.facebook.com/TheEmperorsCork
Abby Huston “L Train” – AH HA     https://www.facebook.com/abbyhustonrva/
Xander Cameron “Deity Awaits” –  Rebel RM Roseme  @XanderCameron1

Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “Seascape” – Spirit Dwelling  www.geoffreyarmes.com @GeoffreyArmesRunning time: 58 minutes Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

**********************************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-090121
mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/09/rcblive090121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******

Show #889 was published on 09/1/2021

I recited Lawrence Ferlinghetti’s 2nd poem of “Far Rockaway Of The Heart”
The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer
Fatboy Slim  “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars
Talk Engine “Dirty And Familiar”   s/t
Rolling Stones “Street Fighting Man” – Stripped
rolling stones “Waiting On A Friend” – Tattoo You
Rolling Stones “Respectable” – Some Girls
The Yardbirds “What Do You Want” – Roger The Engineer
Dick Dale & The Del-Tones  “Surfing Drums” – Surfer’s Choice
The Jimi Hendrix Experience   “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced?
I read a poem from Jack Kerouac’s “Book Of Sketches”
Charlie Parker “Autumn In New York” – Charlie Parker With Strings
Jack Kerouac with Steve Allen “Charlie Parker” – Poetry For The Beat Generation

Monica Rizzio “Little Bit Of Truth” – Sunshine Is Free   www.monicarizzio.com @monicarizzio
Danielle Miraglia “it Hurts Me Too” – Bright Shining Stars www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
Todd Snider “Sail On, My Friend” – First Agnostic Church Of Hope And Wonder www.toddsnider.net  @toddsnider
Keeton Coffman “Hurricane” – Hard Times  www.keetoncoffman.com  @keetoncoffman
Kevin Daniel “Horizons” – Been Here Before www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Jann Klose   “Pour The Champagne” (featuring Karen Zoid) – In Tandem  www.jannklose.com @jannkloseband
Shane Martin “Anywhere” – Anywhere www.shanemartin.com  @shanemartinband
Tony Kamel “Heat” – Back Down Home  www.tonykamelmusic.com @tonykamelmusic

**************
CD Focus: David Uosikinnen’s Songs In The Pocket: The Philly Special  www.songsinthepocket.org  @songinthepocket
David curates this latest album of songs that capture the sound of Philadelphia, performed by Philly-area musicians. 
From this new album I aired:
“Escalator Of Life” (Robert Hazard & The Heroes cover; Richard Bush of The A’s, lead vocals)
“Shelter Me” (Cinderella cover; Jody DiTullio, lead vox)
“Punk Rock Girl” (Dead Milkmen cover; Richard Bush, lead vocal)
*************
Whiskey Treaty Roadshow  “Perfect Day” – Band Together  www.whiskeytreatyroadshow.com
Moonshine Society “Southern Road” – Sweet Thing   www.moonshinesociety.com @themoonshinesoc
Ali Gilbert  “Louder”    https://www.facebook.com/AliGilbertMusic123
Jamila & The Other Heroes “Border Syndrome”  – Sit El Kon  www.jamilaandtheotherheroes.com
Jango Flash “My Mercedes” –  www.jangoflash.com @jangoflash 
Pink Turns Blue “There Must Me So Much More” – www.pinkturnsblue.com
Strange Majik & The Righteous Wrongs “Kingfish” – www.strangemajik.com @strangemajik
TRAITRS “Oh, Ballerina” – Horses In The Abattoir   @traitrs

***************
CD Focus: MAS ALTO! A Charity Compilation, presented by My Grito Industries and Latin Alt Radio 88.5 FM in Los Angeles.  Proceeds from this compilation go to the East LA Women’s Center: elawc.org
mygrito.net for more info
From this compilation, I aired: 
Johnny Ruiz & The Escapers “Shame On Love”
Jackie Mendez “Back Burner”
Carlos Casanovas “Come Back Soon”
The Honey Tones “Powder Blue”
***************
Britt Connors “Carry You” – Longitude  www.brittconnors.com  @brittconnors22
Laney Lou & The Bird Dogs “Count On You” – Through The Smoke   www.laneylouandthebirddogs.com @birddogsband
Chris Arnold “Still Turning” – LIght And Dark     https://borealisrecords.com/
Rob Lutes  “Shediac Bridge” – Come Around  www.roblutes.com @roblutes   
Joy Zimmerman “Not Enough Time” – The Canvas Before Us  www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
The Faux Paws “Fourth Decade” – s/t   www.thefauxpawsmusic.com
Domenic Cicala “Loving Arms” (featuring Michelle Hannan) – Come On Over: The Honky Tonk Duets  www.domeniccicala.com @domeniccicala
Michelle Hannan & One Blue Night “If You Won’t Say It’s Over” – Cheater’s Waltz  www.onebluenight.com @1bluenight
**************

Donna Herula “The Soul Of A Man” – Bang At The Door  www.donnaherula.com @donnaherula
Miss Tess “Human Being” – Parlor Songs  www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Fred Gillen Jr. ‘”Last Stop On The Bus Out Of Town” – Turn Off The Lights  www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Debra Cowan “Bones And Feathers” – Greening The Dark  www.debracowan.com  @debracowanmusic
Ben Bedford “Thunderstorm” – The Hermit’s Spyglass”  www.benbedford.com
John McCutcheon “It’s Not” – Bucket List  www.folkmusic.com  @@mccutheonfolk
Livingston Taylor “I Ask You Once” – The Best Of Liv(e): 50 Years Of Livingston Taylor   www.livingstontaylor.com @livtaylor

Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 5 hours, 12 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
****************
The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79
Newsletter signup: http://eepurl.com/hFVYlr