Tag Archives: Aqua Cherry

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/2/14 show info


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcbnew020214.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew020214
Stream:
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020214/RCBnew020214.mp3
mp3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew020214
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020214/RCBnew020214_vbr.m3u
Zip file: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020214/RCBnew020214_vbr_mp3.zip

You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows accessed via archive.org are kept on the site in perpetuity.

This show was published 2/6/13

Wyatt Easterling “If A Tree Falls” – Goodbye Hello CD www.wyatteasterling.com
Velvet Ants “Digitalis” – Solt I Olio CD www.velvet-ants.com
Shoebox Letters “Better Times” – Better Times CD www.shoeboxlettersrock.com
Shantell Ogden “Love Shouldn’t Hurt” – Better At Goodbye CD www.shantellogden.com
Sharon Goldman “Valentine’s Day” – Silent Lessons CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
Michael Jerling “Bigger Hammer” – Halfway Home CD www.michaeljerling.com
Running time: 46 minutos
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcblive020214.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via Internet Archive (Search for the show and date title at http://www.archive.org):
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive020214
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive020214/RCBlive020214_vbr.m3u

All shows at the Internet Archive are kept in perpetutity
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 2/6/14.

Opening music: Robert Sadin “Douce dame” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD www.robertsadin.com
***
Jodelle “Self-Portrait” – Better Than OK EP www.jodelle.net

Chase Gassaway “Out Of Hand” – Certain Circles CD www.chasegassaway.com
*Beggar’s Ride “The Enemy” – s/t CD www.beggarsride.com
*Disappear Fear “The Banker” – Broken Film CD www.disappearfear.com
Kagero “My Freedom” – Gumbo du Jour CD www.kagero.com
***
Brother Joscephus & The Love Revolution “Shine On” – www.brotherjoscephus.com
Jamie McLean Band “Cupid’s Greatest Thief” – Live At Gibson CD www.jamiemcleandband.com
Herbie D & The Dangerman “All The Guys Wants To Be Your Man” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Gatsby’s Green Light “Rukus” – The Forever Smile CD www.gatsbysgreenlight.com
The Kurt Henry Band “I Hear My Name” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD www.kurthenry.com
Aqua Cherry “Auto Kiss Proof” – Auto Kiss Proof EP
***
Melodic Miners “Long March” – Lead Me Back CD www.melodicminers.com
Davey O. “The Absence Of Madalaine” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
Marc Berger “Take It On The Chin” – Ride CD www.marcbergermusic.com
Jeff Brown “Acrobat” – Last Chance CD www.jeffbrownmusic.com
Hungrytown “Never Realized” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
****
*The Kennedys “Sigh” – Closer Than You Know CD www.kennedysmusic.com
*Peyton Tochterman “Smile” – A New World CD www.peytontochterman.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Window” – King Fisher King CD www.sons.com
The Universal Thump “Snowbird” – s/t CD www.theuniversalthump.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Bridges” – Some Bright Morning CD www.raniarbo.com
Jenee Halstead “River Of Doubt” – Raised By Wolves CD www.jeneehalstead.com
Chris Kokesh “I Just Don’t Think I’ll Ever Get Over You” – October Valentine CD www.chriskokesh.com
****
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD http://www.barbesrecords.com

Running time: 3 horas, 3 minutos
Atmosphere: arrow-shining
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 3rd Quarter Airplay Chart…


….is now available!
Here are some stats that you need to know:

Tom Principato, Jason Spooner and Sassparilla each received the most airplay over the last 3 months.
For the last 12 months (October 2012  to September 2013), the most airplay was given to Aztec Two Step, followed by Aqua Cherry and Patti DeRosa, then Fred Gillen Jr. and Vance Gilbert, followed by a number of others.
In terms of progressive exposure, Aztec Two Step leads in this category, followed by these in order: Patti DeRosa, Aqua Cherry, Tom Principato, Vance Gilbert, Sirsy, Dana & Susan Robinson, Hungrytown, Meghan Cary, Spuyten Duyvil, and The Steel Wheels.

I’ve also published the 10 artists who, based on mathematical judgement, are most eligible to receive the title Artist of the Year. This rank is solely based on the raw rankings from the quarterly charts.  At the end of the year, I will have a special Twitter-based countdown show to determine who ranks in the top 100.

Congratulations, everyone!

Radio Crystal Blue 9/15/13 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was published 9/18:

Futurekind “Slow Build” – Spines EP www.futurekind.net
The Tressels “Autumn” – American Midnight EP www.askyouruncle.blogspot.com
One Gun Shy “Fueled By Fire” – After The Rain CD www.onegunshy.com
Natalie Jean “Don’t Know” – Obsession CD (no website)
Tom Principato “Falls Church, Virginia 22042” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
The Sidleys “Play It Down” – Bittersweet CD www.thesidleys.com
Running time: 47 minutos
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 9/18/13

****
Opening music: Angelo Badalamenti “Dance Of The Dream Man” – Twin Peaks TV soundtrack
*Loretta Hagen “Money” – Mud and Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
*Beaucoup Blue “Tell Me Why” – 4 Stories CD www.beaucoupblue.com
Lara Ewen “Breakdown Lane” – The Wishing Stone Songs CD www.unstrungmusic.com
Teresa Storch “Don’t Let Me Down” – Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
Sassparilla “The Man Who Howled Wolf” – Magpie CD www.sassparilla.info
David Newbould “It Can Always Be Worse” – Tennessee CD www.davidnewbould.com
Melissa Greener shares billing with these artists in the next month:
Melissa Greener “With The Weather” – Transistor Corazon CD www.melissagreener.com
Nels Andrews “Starboard” – Scrimshaw CD www.nelsandrews.com
John Batdorf “Real Life” – One Last Wish CD www.johnbatdorfmusic.com
Freebo “If Not Now, When” – Something To Believe CD www.freebomusic.com
*The Steel Wheels “Go Up To That Mountain” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
*Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “Five Days A Week” – Aragon Mill CD www.sikahn.com
*Gina Holsopple “We Are Hungry” – Red CD www.ginaholsopple.com
Lonna Marie “Don’t Forget” – (single) (no website)
Gregory Douglass “No Apology” – Battler CD www.gregorydouglass.com
The Miners “Cold Steel” – Miners’ Rebellion CD www.minersmusic.com
Jack Grace Band “Drinkin’ and Gamblin’ ” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgraceband.com
Belles & Whistles “Right Side Of Dirt” – s/t CD www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Bern & The Brights “Thieves, Creeps & Automatons” – Work CD www.bernandthebrights.com
Aqua Cherry “Auto Kiss Proof” – Auto Kiss Proof CD (no website)
These artists are participating in next weekend’s Bristol Rhythm & Roots Reunion www.bristolrhythm.com :
*Red Molly “Oh My Michael” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
*Brother Sun “St. Cristopher” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
James McMurtry “Ruby and Carlos” – Live In Europe CD www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Miss Tess “Everybody’s Darling” – Sweet Talk CD www.misstessmusic.com
Chris Smither “On The Edge” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD www.smither.com
*The Boxcar Lilies “Six Ways To Sunday” – Sugar Shack CD www.boxcarlilies.com
*Beggar’s Ride “Little Mermaid” – s/t CD www.beggarsride.com
****
Hungrytown “Like You Do” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
Kate Klim “Like You Mean It” – Kamikaze Love CD www.kateklim.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “The Full Catastrophe” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
Mark Erelli “Kingdom Come” – Little Vigils CD www.markerelli.com
Carrie Elkin “The Things We’re Afraid Of” – Call It My Garden CD www.carrieelkin.com
Aztec Two-Step “Falling Down Clowns” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Lynn Hollyfield “The Waiting” – Layers CD www.lynnhollyfield.com
****
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 4 hours, 26 minutos
Atmosphere: realitorian
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/25/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was published 8/29:

Butcher’s Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
Jodelle “Self Portrait” – Better Than OK EP www.jodelle.net
Patricia Vonne “Tequileros” – Rattle My Cage CD www.patriciavonne.com
Lauren Lapointe “Dusty Tired Angel” – Superhero CD www.laurenl.com
Tony Halchak “Sense And Sensation” – Collecting CD www.tonyhalchak.com
Running time: 48 minutes
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 8/29/13

Art of Noise “Paranoimia” – In Visible Silence
The Orb “Into The Fourth Dimension” – The Orb’s Adventures Beyond the Ultraworld
State Of Bengal “Flight IC408” – Anokha – Sounds Of The Asian Underground
Cornership “Good To Be On The Road Again Back Home” – When I Was Born For the 7th Time
Kula Shaker “Dance In Your Shadow” – K
****
Amy Speace shares billing at both the upcoming Sisters Folk Festival and the Storyhill Festival with these artists:
Amy Speace “In Salida” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Liz Longley “Outta My Head” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Raina Rose “Badlands” – Caldera CD www.rainarose.com
Natalia Zukerman “Indiana” – Gas Station Roses CD www.nataliazukerman.com
Beth Wood “Backroads” – The Weather Inside CD www.bethwoodmusic.com
Cary Cooper “Gandhi Drove A Cab” – Zuzu’s Petals CD www.carycooper.com
Shinyribs “Sweeter Than The Scars” – Gulf Coast Museum CD www.shinyribs.org
RJ Cowdery “Heartburn” – In This Light CD www.rjcowdery.com
***
Loretta Hagen “Take Me” – Mud And Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
Joy Mills “Think Of You & I” – Trick Of The Eye CD www.joymills.com
Jamie Kent “I’ll Be Here Tonight” – Navigation CD www.jamiekent.com
Eilen Jewell “Queen Of The Minor Key” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
Evangenitals “Work Song” – s/t CD www.evangenitals.com
Remember September “Better This Way” – The Roads We Travel CD www.rememberseptemberband.com
Deni Bonet “Wait And See” – It’s All Good CD www.denibonet.com
***
Gregory Douglass “No Apology” – Battler CD www.gregorydouglass.com
Song Dogs “Victoria” – Wild Country CD www.wearesongdogs.com
Ryan Cain And The Ables “What’s Happened To Me?” – My Pistol Rides Shotgun CD www.cainandtheables.com
Too Slim & The Taildraggers “Shape Of Blues To Come” – Blue Heart CD http://www.tooslim.org
Dizzy Bats “Mold” – Sundial CD www.dizzybatsmusic.com
Aqua Cherry “Auto Kiss Proof” – Auto Kiss Proof CD www.reverbnation.com/aquacherry
The Gravity Guild “It’s Not The End Of The World” – The Great Divide CD www.thegravityguild.com
Jo Wymer “This Ain’t Love” – Living With Scars CD www.jowymer.com
***
These artists are participating in the upcoming Campire Festival, Club Passim, Cambridge MA:
Nico Rivers “Your Heart Was Just The Start” – To The Bone CD www.nicorivers.com
Craig Greenberg “Carousel” – Spinning In Time EP www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Jason Myles Goss “Red Letter Man” – Radio Dial CD www.jasonmylesgoss.com
Darlingside “Ava” – Pilot Machines CD www.darlingside.com
****
Eliane Amherd “Me Fe Tan Pliji” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
Avi Wisnia “Não E Coisa” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
Vance Gilbert “Come Here My Love” – Old White Men CD www.vancegilbert.com
DK & The Joy Machine “Come On Down” – Love Yourself Harder EP www.reverbnation.com/dknthejoymachine
The Steel Wheels “Go Up To That Mountain” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
Sassparilla “All The Way In” – Magpie CD www.sassparilla.info
Red Molly “Oh My Michael” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
Closing music: Musicians Of The Nile “Ramla” – Charcoal Gypsies
Running time: 4 hours, 08 minutos
Atmosphere: fantasy flight
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net