Tag Archives: Jennie Walker

Radio Crystal Blue 1/11/15 show details


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.HOW TO LISTEN

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page:

https://archive.org/details/RCBnew011115

This show was published 1/10/15:
Luna Sopor “North Star” – Cobalt CD www.lunasopor.com
Animato “Cross Fires” – s/t EP www.animatoband.com
Matt Ellis “Don’t Mind Losing” – The Greatest Escape CD www.mattellis.com
Jessica Smucker “The Way Down” – Tumbling After CD www.jessicasmucker.com
Joseph Eid “The Rock” – Human CD www.josepheidmusic.com
Mike Agranoff “Brandenburg Concerto No 3., First Movement” – Straight Lines CD www.mikeagranoff.com
***
Running time:  54   minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.HOW TO LISTEN

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive011115

This show was published 1/18/15

Opening music: Orbital “Doctor?” – The Altogether
Jennie Walker “It’s Our Time”- Night Flight To London CD www.jenniegirl.com
Carla Bianco “Made Of This” – All This Time CD www.carlabianco.com
The Portraits “Malala” – Life In Sepia CD www.theportraitsmusic.com
Dan May “Nothin’ “ – Beacon CD www.danmaycd.com
Karen Collins and the Backroads Band “On The Beltway” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
The Kurt Henry Band “Trucker’s Nightlife” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
***
Bob Corritore “Many A Devil’s Night” – Taboo CD www.bobcorritore.com
Sirsy “Lionheart”  – Goner (and other sordid delights) EP www.sirsy.com
Wormburner “Catherine” – Pleasant Living In Planned Communities CD www.wormburnerband.com
Olio “Caught Up” – s/t CD www.oliomusic.com
Revel 9 “Lay My Head” – The Razorblade Diaries EP www.revel9.com
**
CD FOCUS: Track-for-track coverage of outstanding concept/compilation albums:
The Grateful Dead: Wake Up To Find Out is a newly resurfacing live concert recording, set 3/29/90, Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale NJ. Branford Marsalis performs on the majority of the songs as heard in the 3-CD set.  www.dead.net
From disc #3 I spun “The Wheel” & “Throwing Stones”
***
*Robert Bruey “A Piece Of You” – Carousel CD www.robertbruey.com
*Katie Pearlman “These Old Shoes” – Girls Like Me CD www.katiepearlman.com
*Butchers Blind “Burn Up Bright (Lower East Side)” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Tongue Stuck In Ice” – Crooked Fiddle CD www.aaronnathans.com www.michaelronstadt.com
Carrie Ferguson “On The Way To Ashfield” – The List Of Whales CD www.carriefergusonmusic.com
***
McMule “Little Darlin’ “ – Whiskeytalk CD www.mcmule.com
The Brehms “Blue Moon High” – Summer Moon CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Sloan Wainwright “My Song”- Upside Down and Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
Tim Grimm “I Don’t Mind” – The Turning Point CD www.timgrimm.com
Brooks Williams “Carry On” (acoustic) – New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 141 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.netEMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
personal FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
RCB FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=20805478312
LINKEDIN: http://www.linkedin.com/in/danherman0
ELLO: http://www.ello.co/radiocblue
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT BLOG http://www.idealisticstats.wordpress.com
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats
VISION page: www.radiocrystalblue.net/vision

***
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/6/14 show


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/rcbnew040614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
This show was published 4/11/14
Ryan Taylor Band “Disappointed Blue” – Where The Rust Meets The Rise CD www.ryantaylorband.com
The Bloody Jug Band “Murder Of Crows” – Murder Of Crows CD www.bloodyjugband.com
Kerry Wallace “Love Rains Down” – Songs To Sing and Tales To Tell CD www.kerrywallace.com
Peter Mulvey “Sympathies” – Silver Ladder CD www.petermulvey.com
Sharon Glassman “Blame It On Hoboken” – Blame It On Hoboken EP www.sharonglassman.com
Running time: 46 minutos

 

 

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/rcblive040614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 4/11/14.
Opening music:
Buskin & Batteau “Red Shoes and Golden Hearts” – Red Shoes & Golden Hearts CD
“Sappho’s Boatman” & “Eyes of Heisenberg” – Love Remembered, Love Forgot CD www.buskinandbatteau.com
Robin Batteau announced his departure from the group this week.
+++
Chase Gassaway “Out Of Hand” – Certain Circles CD www.chasegassaway.com
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak ‘This Is How I Turned Out” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
Chuck Schaeffer “Miss Communication” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Mike Vial “I Will (If Your Plane Is Late)” – Where The Sand Meets The Tide CD www.mikevial.com
Amanda Pearcy ‘A Thousand Tender Recollections” – Royal Street CD www.amandapearcy.com
+++
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Three Of A Kind” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
The Kurt Henry Band “There’s An Oak Tree In An Orchard” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
*The Miners “I Recall” – Miners’ Rebellion EP www.minersmusic.com
*Morning River Band “So Long Susie (The Damage Is Done)” – To Suzie CD www.morningriverband.com
Roi & The Secret People “Sweet Maria’ – Phoenix CD
The Elizabeth Kill “Fix Me” – Building The Automaton CD www.theelizabethkill.com
+++
Hurray For The Riff Raff “No One Else” – Small Town Heroes CD www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
Justine Dorsey “Dark Side” – Under Construction CD www.justinedorsey.com
Jennie Walker “I Crossed My Own Line” – Night Flight To London CD www.jenniewalker.com
Amy Speace “How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Brother Sun “Pushing Stones” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
+++
The Chapin Sisters “Birds in my Garden” – Two CD www.thechapinsisters.com
Anais Mitchell & Jefferson Hamer “Riddles Wisely Expounded (Child 1)” – Child Ballads CD www.anaismitchell.com www.jeffersonhamer.com
Lowland Hum “Linens” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Chris Kokesh “Rose of My Heart” – October Valentine CD www.chriskokesh.com
Danielle Miraglia “Glimmer Of Gold” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daugher ‘By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD www.pharaohsdaughter.com
Running time: 228 minutos
Atmosphere: heartspringing
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net