Tag Archives: John Roberts

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 2/21/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/29/16
Courtney Chambers “Heart Of This Man” – Tales Of The Aftermath CD http://www.courtneychambers.net
El Gato Dice “Trap” – Dos CD http://www.elgatodice.com
Sockpuppet “Sideways Glance” – s/t CD
Po’ Brothers “Lone Ranger” – s/t EP http://www.pobrothers.com
Molly Brule “Rainstorm” – Seasons EP http://www.mollybrule.com
Ynana Rose “Fool For You” – s/t CD http://www.ynanarose.com
Ian McFeron “Diesel Grease” – Radio CD http://www.ianmcferon.com
Idlewheel “Dust Of This Town” – Live at Morning Star CD http://www.idlewheel.com
Edith Crash “Perdu La Foi” – Partir CD http://www.edithcrash.com
Running time:  65  minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/1/16
Opening music:   Theme to “Twin Peaks” & Julee Cruise “The Nightingale” – Twin Peaks soundtrack
Saint Etienne “Etienne Gonna DIe” – Fox Base Alpha
David Holmes “Boobytrappin” – Ocean’s Eleven soundtrack
Moby “Extreme Ways” – The Bourne Ultimatum soundtrack
DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” – http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
*****
Fred Gillen Jr. “Election Day” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Avi Wisnia “Rabbit Hole” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Madi Anne Davis “Jacob” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Liz Longley “Skin & Bones” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Danielle Miraglia “Warning Fair Warning” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
The Sidleys “Burning” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
The Kurt Henry Band “From Our Religions We’ll Be Free” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD http://www.kurthenry.com
****
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “Walking Around” – American Vertigo CD http://www.andyhawk.com
Delta Moon “Spark In The Dark” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Tom Principato “In The Middle Of The Night” –  Live & Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Shawn Amos “Brothers Keeper” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Marina V “Thursday Song” – My Star CD http://www.marinav.com
Mary Jennings “One Brick” – Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
***
****
FLASHBACK segment focuses on artists and music I haven’t aired in at least 10 years:
Brooke Fox “Untouched” – Breathe The Same Air CD http://www.brookefox.com
Katie Davis “Movie” – Terrible, Terrible EP
Ingrid Michaelson “Porcelain Fists” – Slow The Rain CD http://www.ingridmichaelson.com
Julie Loyd “The Big Goodbye” – The Waiting Room CD http://www.julieloyd.com
*******
Cardboard Ox “Other Side Of Town” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Hungrytown “Don’t Cross That Mountain” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Matt Harlan “Old Allen Road” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Anne E. Dechant “Sunday Morning Drive” – The Sun Coming In CD http://www.anneedechant.com
Marci Geller “Strong” – Square Peg CD http://www.marcigeller.com
Jessie Kilguss “Train Song” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com
****
David G Smith “Angels Flew” – One House CD http://www.heydavemusic.com
Peter Mulvey “Landfall” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Roger Silverberg “Bird” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Davey O “Ask Yourself The Question” – No Passengers EP http://www.daveyo.com
Debra Cowan and John Roberts “Twa Corbies” – Ballads Long And Short CD http://www.debracowan.com http://www.goldenhindmusic.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
Running time: 146 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/20/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
-Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 9/28/15
Jeff Przech “Tell Me Something” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Gem Andrews “Edges” – Vancouver CD http://www.gemandrews.co.uk
The Wildcat O’Halloran Band “5 Simple Words” – Midnight Service Call CD wildcatohalloran.com
Kevin Andreas “Technicolor Love” – Technicolor Love CD http://www.kevinandreas.com
Chris Dalla Riva “I Want You To Know” – I Want You To Know CD
Freebo “Funk Up The Folk” – If Not Now When CD http://www.freebomusic.com
Ellie Fabe “Before A Fall” – Devil May Care CD http://www.elliefabe.com
Greta Stroebel “Mr. Black” – Society Road EP http://www.societyroad.weebly.com
Running time: 64  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog
This show was published 9/20/15
Opening music:
The Morning Birds “Bloom (Prizm Prime White Light Remix)” – http://www.themorningbirds.com
The Orb “Plum Island” – Cydonia CD
_________
Spuyten Duyvil “The Cruel War” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
McMule “Ship Of Fools ” – Right Down Here CD http://www.mcmule.com
Delta Moon “Hard Time Killing Floor Blues” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Jonathan Byrd “Poor Johnny” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Catherine Maclellan “Gone Too Soon” – The Raven’s Son CD http://www.catherinemaclellan.com
_________
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Three Of A Kind” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Kurt Henry Band “There’s An Oak Tree In An Orchard” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Butcher’s Blind “Thursday Girl” – http://www.butchersblind.com
Wormburner “Parliaments On Sundays” – Pleasant Living In Planned Communities CD http://www.wormburnerband.com
Live Hart “New Day” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Blackfeather Jane “Down Low Tea”
Dead Parties “Last Romance”
Estrella Oscura “Beyond Within”
Mayflower Madame “Lovesick”
Los Sub “Volviendoa a la casa de noche”
_______
Rebecca Loebe “Darlin’ ” – Circus Heart CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Flagship Romance “Lasts”- Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
Clarence Bucaro “Safe At Home” – Like The 1st Time CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com
Jon Shain “Clementine”- Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com
Chris Smither “Feeling By Degrees” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
_________
Carl Solomon “What About You” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “The Broadside Man” – Ballads Long & Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.debracowan.com http://www.goldenhindmusic.com
Beth Wood “Coyote Prayer” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Claudia Schmidt “Already” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  177 minutes
Atmosphere: ecliptic
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue