Tag Archives: The Cranks

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo show from 3/2/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcbnew030214.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew030214
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew030214/RCBnew030214_vbr.m3u

This show was published 3/7/14
Von Grey “Come On” & “Deliverance” – Awakening EP www.vongreymusic.com
The Valery Trails “Buffalo Speedway” & “Fragment Hanging” – Buffalo Speedway CD www.thevalerytrails.com
Carrie Ann Carroll “True Love” & “You Should Know” – You Should Know CD www.carrieanncarroll.com
The Portraits “Silence Is Deafening” & “Trading Miracles” – Life In Sepia CD www.theportraitsmusic.com

Running time: 48 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcblive030214.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcblive030214.mp3

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 3/7/14.

Opening music: TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I” (Blue Mix) – The Warm Chill CD

+++
*Jason Myles Goss “Into The Night” – Radio Dial CD www.jasonmylesgoss.com
*Arlan Feiles & The Broken Hearted “Listen To Your Heart Talk” – Weeds Kill The Wild Flowers CD www.arlanfeiles.com
Luke Dowler “Hold Up The Sky” – The West EP www.lukedowler.com
Alan Semerdjian “More” – Quiet Songs For Loud Times CD www.alansemerdjian.com
Laura Berman “Revealed” – Everything In Between CD www.laurabermanmusic.com
*Red Molly “Ghost” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
*Mark Erelli “Mother Of Mysteries” – Little Vigils CD www.markerelli.com
James McMurtry “Ruby & Carlos” – Live In Europe CD www.jamesmcmurtry.com
+++
John Primer & Bob Corritore “Man Or Mouse” – Knockin’ Around These Blues CD www.johnprimerblues.com www.bobcorritore.com
Kurt Henry “Wait and See” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
Family Cave “All The Places” – s/t EP www.familycaveband.com
Butchers Blind “Burn Up Bright (Lower East Side)” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
The Cranks “Not OK” – Orange CD www.thecranks.com
Roi And The Secret People “Throwing Stones” – Phoenix CD
The Halley DeVestern Band “American Pain” – Fabbo! Boffo! Smasho! CD www.halleydevestern.com
+++
Daniel Christian “Yesterday’s Voices” – Familiar Ground EP www.danielchristianmusic.com
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Riverboat Gamblers” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Krista Baroni “Middle Class Casualty” – Oh My Magpie CD www.kristabaroni.com
Heather Pierson “The Hard Work Of Living” – The Hard Work Of Living CD www.heatherpierson.com
*Loretta Hagen “Where Do I Go” – Mud And Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
*The Levins “Troubled” – My Friend Hafiz CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
*Danielle Miraglia “Fold My Hand” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
+++
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Travis” – Come Over CD www.dfjbmusic.com
Molasses Creek “Nevertheless” – Something Worth Having CD www.molassescreek.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Between Friends” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
Lowland Hum “Eden (Part Two)” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Anais Mitchell & Jefferson Hamer “Clyde Waters (Child ballad #216) – Child Ballads CD www.anaismitchell.com www.jeffersonhamer.com
Sloan Wainwright “I Am Free” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
+++
Closing music: Juaneco y su combo “Un Shipibo En Espana” – Masters Of Chicha Volume 1 CD www.barbesrecords.com

Running time: 210 minutos
Atmosphere: leveling
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/22/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was published 9/25:

Disappear Fear “Start” – Broken Film CD www.disappearfear.com
The Cranks “Last Time” – Orange CD www.thecranks.com
The Dirty Gems “I Don’t Wanna Die” – Vuja De CD www.thedirtygems.com
Jim Allchin “Trash” – Q.E.D. CD www.jimallchin.com
Roi And The Secret People “Phoenix” – Phoenix CD
Arstidir “Á meðan jörðin sefur ” – Svefns og vöku skil CD www.arstidir.com
Sky People “Don’t Be Alone” – Escapade CD
Thomas Hine “Owen” – Forgive My Future CD
Running time: 66 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN
(1) Feedplayer at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net (visible with Flash-supported browsers) Click the pop-up link at the home tab. Each show is available to be streamed and downloaded. You may also put the player up on your site or blog. Archives go back 1 year in time.

If you cannot view the Feedplayer, try a different browser, or get Flash (it’s free), or try my podcast provider:
(2)
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu You will see the FeedPlayer displayed within the Web page.
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 9/25/13

****
Opening music: The Orb “Oxbow Lakes” – Orbus Terrarum CD
*Butcher’s Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues CD www.butchersblind.com
*Katie Pearlman “Give Me That Moment” – Girls Like Us CD www.katiepearlman.com
Morning River Band “Lefty’s Last Blues” – To Suzie CD www.morningriverband.com
Pi Jacobs “Kickaround” – Urbanicana CD www.pijacobs.com
Stacey Y “Open Lot” – Set The Water Straight CD www.staceyy.com
Natalia Zukerman “Come Undone” – Gas Station Roses CD www.nataliazukerman.com
Owen Danoff “Have I Ever Fallen” – Never Trust A Man EP www.owendanoff.com
*My Pet Dragon “Lightning Inside “Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.net
*Love X Stereo “Soul City (Seoul City)” – Off The Grid EP www.lovexstereo.com
*The Grahams “If You’re In New York” – Riverman’s Daughter CD www.thegrahamsmusic.net
Chastity Brown “When We Get There” – Back-road Highways CD www.chastitybrownmusic.com
Adia And The 7 Eyes “Demons” – Live From The Alley EP www.adiasound.com
Lisa Bianco “No Doubt About It” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
The Dan Sheehan Conspiracy “I’ll See You There” – Are You Conspirienced? CD www.dansheehan.net
Patty Larkin “New Motel” – Still Green CD www.pattylarkin.com
Meghan Cary “Thursdays” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
Karyn Oliver “Slip Away With me” (bonus acoustic track) – Magdalene CD www.karynoliver.com
Deborah Lombardi “If You Only Knew” – Sweet Revenge CD www.deborahlombardi.com
The Keller Sisters “Those Baby Blues” – Shine EP www.thekellersisters.com
Vance Gilbert “Dragonfly Wings” – Old White Men CD www.vancegilbert.com
Jason Spooner “Seed In The Ground” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
*3 Penny Acre “Lightening Bug” – Rag And Bone CD www.3pennyacre.com
*Rebecca Loebe “Vagabond Prayer” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
Debra Cowan “Teh Rose You Wore For Me” – Among Friends CD www.debracowan.com
Dana And Susan Robinson “American Hornpipe” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
John Roy Zat “Irish Waltz” – Solo CD www.royzat.com
David Garlitz “Ton Petit Bebe” – EP www.davidgarlitz.com
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 hours, 13 minutos
Atmosphere: nightwatching
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net