Tag Archives: Dennis Warner

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 9/13/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-091020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/09/rcbnew091020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue
(Breaker link may not be correct as the feed is still in the reverification process; RSS feed may be out of date on these until process is resolved.)

This show, #488, was published: 09/10/2020.

Tawny Ellis “No More” – Love Life CD http://www.tawnyellis.com @TAWNYELLIS
Dennis Warner “Pilot Me” – (t/t) Pilot Me CD http://www.warnersongs.com
Peter Galperin “Another Drink” – Tomorrow Seems Like Yesterday CD http://www.petergalperin.com @PeterGalperin
Mac Gayden “Sweet Soul Song” – Come Along CD http://www.facebook.com/mac_gayden.5
Rob Kneisler “Waiting For My Ship” – Lift Me Up CD http://www.robkneisler.com
The Barbaloots “Beaver Dam” – Possum Came To Town CD http://www.shoreandcoclram.com


Running time: 44 minutos
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a periodic podcast that features top songwriters and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Be aware that, due to Anchor’s time limitations for audio publishing, this program is aired in 2 sections.
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-091020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/09/rcblive091020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue.

This show, #863, was published: 09/10/2020.

Opening:
Jim Morrison & The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer (Elektra/Asylum LP – November 17, 1978; Rhino CD- 1995)
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter & The Stars (Skint/Astralwerks – November 06,2000)
Larry Fast: Synergy “West Side Nights” – Metropolitan Suite (Audion – November, 1987)
The Jim Carroll Band “City Drops Into The Night” – Catholic Boy (Atco – January 03, 1980)
The Bongos “Numbers With Wings” – (t/t) Numbers With Wings EP (RCA – 1983)
Dick Dale & His Del-Tones “Surfing Drums” – Surfers’ Choice (Deltone – November, 1962)
The Jimi Hendrix Experience “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced (Track – May 12, 1967)
Bill Evans Trio “Autumn Leaves”- Portrait In Jazz (Riverside – 1960)


Trae Sheehan “Three Feet Off The Earth” – Arizona CD http://www.traesheehan.com @TSheehanmusic
Vance Gilbert “Another Great Day Above Ground” – Good, Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Griffin House “Mighty Good Friend” – Rising Star CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
Monica Rizzio “The Real McCoy” – Sunshine Is Free CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Claudia Gibson “Terms Of The Bargain” – Step By Step CD http://www.claudiagibson.com @ctgibson
Kris Angelis “Ghost” – That Siren, Hope CD http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
Yarn “Boxcars” – Old Demons CD http://www.yarnmusic.net
Treva Blomquist “Strong” – Snakes & Saints CD http://www.trevamusic.com @trevablomquist


CD FOCUS :
A recurring segment highlighting outstanding concept and compilation albums, track-for-track.
Bloodshot Records: “Pandemophenia” CD http://www.bloodshotrecords.com @bshq
This is a digital rarities compilation featuring limited-edition, never-before-released songs, b-sides, alternate versions, and acoustic tracks, as well
as covers. Pandemophenia is a: “…thank you to all the fans who have been so supportive during this challenging time. It is something positive to
enjoy and something for the artists to share with the world, while they’re grounded.”
From this album, I aired:
Ramblin’ Deano & John Langford “Quarantine Rock”,
Murder By Death “The Moon Is Up”,
Laura Jane Grace & The Devouring Mothers “This Land Is Your Land”, &
Robbie Fulks “Seventies Jesus”.


Eric Johanson “Hammer On The Stone” – Below Sea Level CD http://www.ericjohanson.com @EricJohanson504
Jess Novak Band “Place Of Solitude” – Standing Now CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Moonshine Society “Southern Road (featuring Jason Ricci)” – Sweet Thing CD http://www.moonshinesociety.com @themoonshinesoc
Magnolia Bayou “Sweet Magnolia” – Strange Place CD http://www.magnoliabayou.com @ MagnoliaBayouMS
Georgia & The Vintage Youth “Over Thinker” – (single) http://www.georgiaandthevintageyouth.com @GeorgiaCrandon
Milo Gore “Homegrown” – How Do You Cope While Grieving For The Living CD http://www.facebook.com/MiloGoreMusic @MiloGoreMusic
Le Couleur “Train De Minuit” – Concorde CD http://www.facebook.com/lecouleurmusic @le_couleur


CD FOCUS:
Putumayo Records: Brazil: Samba, Bossa & Beyond! http://www.putumayo.com
The world music label’s latest explores the melting pot of sounds, influenced by African, Amerindian, and American styles.
From this album, I aired:
Sandália De Prata “Sapata De Ouro”,
Luiz Melodia “Recado Que Maria Mandou”, &
Dona Onete “Homenagem Aos Orixás”


Jann Klose “Take Me To Forever” – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Edie Carey “The Smallest Things” – Paper Rings: 8 Love Stories CD http://www.ediecarey.com @ediecarey
Marianne Kesler “Dragonfly” (single) – http://www.marianekesler.com @mariannekesler
Kyle Carey “Tillie Sage” – The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey
Todd Snider “Like A Force Of Nature” – Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 CD http://www.toddsnider.net @ToddSnider
Jacob Johnson “The Goodnight Chorus” – (single) http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Livingston Taylor “Caroline” – The Best of LIVe-50 Years Of Livingston Taylor CD http://www.livingstontaylor.com @livtaylor


Running time: 3 hours, 35 minutos
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/11/12 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The

show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcblive031112.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 3/14/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

Opening music:

Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar CD
Capercaillie “Miracle Of Being” (Youth remix) – Grace & Pride 1984-2004 anthology CD www.capercaillie.co.uk
RUNA “An Buachaillin Ban/The Custard Cream Reel/Humours of Tulla” – stretched on your grave CD www.runamusic.com
Dolores Keane “Storm In My Heart” – Celtic Woman 3: The Irish compilation CD www.valley-entertainment.com
************************
The Portraits “Bago Girl” – The Blushing Of A World In White CD www.theportraits.info
*Avi Wisnia “I Wish That I Could Stop Writing Songs About You” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
*Rachael Sage “there is passion” – Delancey Street CD www.rachaelsage.com
Danielle Miraglia “Glimmer Of Gold” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
Remember September “Do You Remember” – The Roads We Travel CD www.rememberseptemberband.com
*************************************
Shayfer James “Villianous Thing “- Counterfeit Arcade CD www.shayferjames.com
Schwervon! “Cougar Pride” www.schwervon.com
MAKAR “I Wanna Know What I Don’t Know” – Funeral Genius CD www.makarmusic.com
Talking To Walls “Song for Megan” – We Were Not So Tall CD www.talkingtowalls.com
The Lives Of the Monster Dogs “Cassandra” – s/t CD www.reverbnation.com/thelivesofthemonsterdogs
*My Pet Dragon “Love Anthem” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.net
*3 Kisses “All That Matters Is Love” – Lethal Love Addiction CD www.3kisses.com
*Manda Mosher “Lay Me Down” – City Of Clowns CD www.mandamosher.com
********************************************
CD FOCUS:Dave Carter & Tracy Grammer “little blue egg” CD
These songs were recorded between 1997 and 2002. 11 of 16 tracks
are part of this album, with 5 more being released as singles during the
year. The release and related events are timed to the anniversary of Dave’s
untimely passing along with what would have been his 60th birthday in
August.
From this CD I spun “Way Over Yonder In The Minor Key” & “Hard To Make It”
www.daveandtracy.com www.tracygrammer.com www.redhouserecords.com
**********************************************
These artists are all playing shared SXSW events:
Megan Slankard “My Obsession With Bees” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
Jeff Campbell “It Stopped Raining” – Stop And Go CD www.jeffcampbellmusic.om
Carrie Elkin ‘Lift Up The Anchor” – Call It My Garden CD www.carrieelkin.com
Danny Schmidt “Houses Sing” – man of many moons CD www.dannyschmidt.com
Devon Sproule “Julie” – Don’t Hurry For Heaven! CD www.devonsproule.com
Paul Curreri “Off The Street, Onto The Road” – California CD www.paulcurreri.com
Raina Rose “Bluebonnets” – When May Came CD www.rainarose.com
Rebecca Loebe “Redneck Karaoke Bar” – Mystery Prize CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
Sarah Blacker “Drivin’ ” – Come What May CD www.sarahblacker.com
**************************
Andrew McKnight “Count Your Blessings” – Something Worth Standing For CD www.andrewmcknight.net
Sean Kershaw & The New Jack Ramblers “When The Sheriff Comes to Town” – Coney Island Cowboy CD www.seankershaw.com
Shane Cooley “The Alamo” – West Land CD www.shanecooleymusic.com
Christina LaRocca “Tonight” – I Stand Tall With My Eyes Wide Open CD www.christinalaroccamusic.com
Casey Desmond “Heavy Heavy Heart” – Chilly Allston EP www.caseydesmond.com
***************************
Liz Longley “If You Want To” – hot loose wire CD www.lizlongley.com
Shanna Underwood “Picket Fences” – Fieldnotes From A Caravan CD www.reverbnation.com/shannaunderwood
*Carolann Solebello “Paint My Wagon” – threshold CD www.carolannsolebello.com
*Pat Wictor “Make Room For You” – Living Ever-Lovin’ Live CD www.patwictor.com
Stevie Coyle “Rue du Romie” – Ten In One CD www.steviecoyle.com
*****************************************************************
Closing music: Bill Conti “Philadelphia Morning” – “Rocky” movie soundtrack
Running time: 4 hours, 3 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 3/11/12

Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a weekly podcast.Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcbnew031112.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/14
Tom Fuller Band “Take Me Away” – Ask CD www.tomfullerband.com

Spanking Charlene “Canarsie” – Where Are The Freaks? CD www.spankingcharlene.com
Secret Skwirl ‘Dream Believer” – Nothing Is Real CD www.secretskwirl.com
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Costa Mesa” – Live in NYC CD www.westucker.com
Sal Piamonte “Get up, get up” – Lives In Devil City CD www.salpiamonte.com
Februrary Sky “Predisposed To The Sound Of Bagpipes” – Time-honored Pathways CD www.februarysky.com
Folklore ‘Irrelevant Roads” – Home Church Road CD www.fairmountfair.com/folklore
Dennis Warner “Crossroads” – Seeds CD www.warnersongs.com
Running time: 1 hour, 3 minutes.