Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes from 11/22/20


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-111620
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/11/rcbnew111620.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #492, was published on 11/16/20.

Johnny Rivers “Ashes & Sand” – Land Of Dreams CD http://www.johnnyrivers.com
Margie Singleton “Never Mind” – (t/t) Never Mind EP http://www.margiesingletonmusic.com
Shane Martin “Almost” – Anywhere CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
The Jess Novak Band “Place Of Solitude” – Standing Now EP http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Golden Shoals “Dawn Of A New Morning” – (s/t) CD http://www.goldenshoals.com
Trae Sheehan “Changed” – Postcards From The Country CD http://www.traesheehan.com @TSheehanmusic
Twisted Pine “Fogo De Chow” – Right Now CD http://www.twistedpineband.com @TwistedPineBand
Fred Gillen, Jr. “When The Ravens Came” – Birds CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr


Running time: 59 minutos
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Dissent”

Host: Dan Herman
Co-Producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-111620
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/11/rcblive111620.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #867, was published on 11/16/2020.

Opening:
Geoffrey Armes “With Clarity” – Hemisphere http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @GeoffreyArmes
The Orb With Lee ‘Scratch” Perry “Go Down Evil” – The Orbserver In The Star House (Cooking Vinyl/The End – August 12, 2012)
The Morning Birds “Indian Summer Bloom” (Dimond Saints Remix) – Bloom EP http://www.facebook.com/themorningbirds @themorningbirds


This show is the third of three celebrating the show’s 20 year history. I aired a selection of tracks that were released, year-by-year.

2014
Antigone Rising “That Was The Whiskey” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. 1 EP http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Tom Principato “22042 Falls Church, Virginia” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Red Molly “Lay Down Your Burden” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com @redmollyband
Lynn Hollyfield “New Way To Fly” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com @LynnHollyfield


2015
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Danielle Miraglia “Coffee Stained Thank You Cards” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
Dan Weber “That Time Of Night” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Occupy Your Own Mind” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr


2016
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Crop Dustin’ Blues” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Monica Rizzio “Texarkana” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Brother’s Keeper” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Moonshiner” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @MissTessMusic


CD FOCUS:
Rolling Stone: The Life & Death Of Brian Jones http://www.chipbakerfilms.com
Directed by Spanish filmmaker Danny Garcia, for Dudeski/Chip Baker Films, this documentary explores the life, and early,
controversial death of the original frontman for the Rolling Stones.
From the soundtrack accompanying this new film, I spun these:
Dick Taylor & The Red Squirls “14 Chestnut Street”
Steve Hooker “Tighten It Rough”
John Perry “Brian”


2017
The Slants “Who Shot The Radio?” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD http://www.theslants.com @theslants
Kristin Hersh “Elysian Fields” – Wyatt At The Cowboy Palace CD http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Jess Novak Band “Be Your Road” – Fireworks & Fairytales CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Truckstop Honeymoon “Everything’s Normal” – Big Things & Little Things CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @truckstoph


2018
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “I Will Not Be Broken” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Lara Herscovitch “Another Gypsy Lifetime” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Roger Miller “Old Friends” (Banter) & “Old Friends” (featuring Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Merle Haggard) – King Of The Road-A Tribute To Roger Miller (2-CD Set)
Michael Martin Murphey “Cosmic Cowboy” (featuring Willie Nelson, Jerry Jeff Walker, Lyle Lovett, Bruce Robison, Django Walker, Gary P. Nunn, & Bob Livingston) – Austinology: Alleys Of Austin CD http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com @Rocking3M


2019
Castle Black “B4 U Do The Same” – Take Her My Life CD http://www.castleblackmusic.com @CastleBlackNYC
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Key To Your Heart” – The Things You Left Behind CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Lakota Sioux” – Pickup Cowboy CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Tragedy Ann “Too Soon” – Matches CD http://www.tragedyannmusic.com @tragedyann


Running time: 3 hours, 15 minutos
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD http://www.pharaohsdaughter.com

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.

The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station – established, in the year: 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s