Tag Archives: Lotus Hill

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo 12/9/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/rcbnew120912.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 12/12/12

Brandon Chase “Most Beautiful Thing” – Country Enough EP www.brandonchasemusic.com
Catherine Taddo “Slow Train” – Under Your Hood CD www.catherinetaddo.com
Blag’ard “Down South” – Fresh Candy CD www.blagard.com
Digital Antique “Horsepower” – II CD www.digitalantique.net
Pine & Battery “Daylights” – Daylights EP www.pineandbattery.com
Buford Pope “Another Man’s War” – Matching Numbers CD www.bufordpope.com
Carla Bean “A Mess Of Things” – Mess Of Things EP www.carlabean.com
Robert Morgan Fisher “Oughta Be A Highway” – Notes From A Novel CD www.robertmorganfisher.com
Running time: 60 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/rcblive120912.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 12/12/12.

Artists who are appearing at events together are marked by * and **

Opening music:

The Moody Blues “Om” & “The Word” – In Search Of The Lost Chord
The Orb featuring Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry “Hold Me Upsetter”
**************
M’Balia “Nobody’s Coming” – Maybe CD www.mbalia.com
Mark Radcliffe “No time to lose” – The sea before us CD www.markradcliffe.net
Daniel Goodman “Fade From Yesterday” – Cold Wind CD www.danielgoodmanmusic.com
James Houlahan “Fallen Tree Song” – Misfit Hymns CD www.jameshoulahan.com
Debbie Miller “It’s Been A Day” – Measure + Waits EP www.thedebbiemiller.com
Pi Jacobs “Trying To Be Loved” – www.pijacobs.com
**********************
New Music Sampler: An occasional segment featuring tunes from brand new albums:
Jason Masi “Don’t Know Nothin’ ” – Life Is Wonderful CD www.jasonmasi.com
Sam Kulik “South Philly Daze” – Escape From Society CD www.samkulik.com
Third International “Good Friday At Black Rock” – Chemical Eyes EP www.thethirdinternational.net
**************
Voodoo Swing “Nervous” – Fast Cars, Guitars, Tattoos & Scars CD www.voodooswing.net
Amateur Blonde “Novocaine” – s/t CD ww.amateurblondemusic.com
Changing Modes “Down To You” – In Flight CD www.changingmodes.com
At Sea “A Long, Long Night” – A New Machine CD www.atseamusic.com
WitchFeet “Little Piece Of Freakout” -Art Garbage CD www.witchfeet.com
**************
CD Focus: The 1861 Project, Volume 2: From The Famine To The Front.
This CD series of 21 original songs remembers and honors the Scots-Irish and Irish immigrants who fought in the Civil War. From the liner notes “Every singer, player and writer on this album, has a strong connection to Ireland, by ancestry, by birth or just by heart.” All songs performed by producer Thomm Jutz and a number of others. www.1861project.com
From this CD I spun:
“Four Men” (writers: Thomm Jutz, Peter Cronin, Jon Weisberger), sung by Brendan Doherty
“Irish Whiskey (writers: Thomm Jutz, Peter Cronin, Liam Merriman), sung by Liam Merriman, Neil White and Simon Merriman
“Absolution” (writers: Thomm Jutz, Peter Cronin, John Hadley), sung by John Moloney
*************
These artists are participating in the 11th annual Tribes Hill Solstice Concert, 12/16 in Hastings-On-Hudson, NY: www.tribeshill.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Morphine Angel” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Susan Kane “New York Winter” – A Word Child CD www.susankane.com
Arlon Bennett “Where The Goodbyes Go” – Summer’s Voice CD www.arlonbennett.com
Matt Turk “On The Turning Away” – American Preservation CD www.turktunes.com
***************
New Music Sampler #2:
The World Record “Queen Of Side 1” – Freeway Special CD www.theworldrecord.net
Lotus Hill “Under My Spell” – Shine CD www.lotushillband.com
Lauren Light “Stay With Me” – s/t EP www.laurenlight.com
Leyla Fences “The Next Time” – Itty Bitty Twang Twang CD www.leylafences.com
********
Debra Cowan “Darlin’ Corey” – Among Friends CD www.debracowan.com
Putnam Smith “Say Darlin’ Say” – We Could Be Beekeepers CD www.putnamsmith.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Ring” – King Fisher King CD www.sons.com
Daniel Levi Goans “More Than One Way Home” – Another Side EP www.daniellevigoans.com
*************
Closing music: Patti Smith “Within You, Without You” – Twelve
Running time: 193 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 12/16/12. That show will be mainly carry a holiday theme.

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/25/12 audio & links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcbnew032512.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/28

Steven Graves “Outside Looking In” – Matter Of Time CD www.stevengravesmusic.com
Special Guests “Yes I Know” – s/t CD www.reverbnation.com/specialguestsfeaturingzoealpert
Swinging Steaks “All The Love” – Sunday Best CD (2008) – www.swingingsteaks.com
The Timid Roosevelts “Barnacles” – s/t EP www.thetimidroosevelts.com
Jon McAuliffe “Jack! Jack!” – In This Present Form CD www.jonmcauliffe.com
Aztec Two-Step “Rabbit In The Moon” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Cathy Fink & Marcy Marxer “Blues Stay Away From Me” – Rockin’ The Uke CD www.cathymarcy.com
Running time: 58 minutes.

—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper: 

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3:
https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcblive032512.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/28/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Wallstein” – Northern Lights EP www.intelligentaudio.net

*************************************
Bob Corritore & Friends “Things Have Changed” (Henry Gray composition) – Harmonica Blues CD www.bobcorritore.com
Eilen Jewell “Warning Signs” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
The Brehms “Red Dress” – s/t CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Teresa Storch “Mr. Moon”- Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
Loretta Hagen “Now That You’re Home” – Mud & Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
Dare Dukes “Kick + Holler” – prettiest transmitter of all CD www.daredukes.com
Clarence Bucaro “Are We Gonna Make It Through The Night” – Walls Of The World CD www.clarencebucaro.com
*************************************
Here I spun a segment of artists performing at this weekend’s 5th annual Cape May Songwriter’s Festival: www.sscapemay.com
The Way Home “Halfdone” – On So Thin A Line CD www.thewayhomemusic.com
Donovan Rice & The Standing Cinema “Steady Machine” – The Space Race CD www.donovanrice.com
Lotus Hill “Forever Yesterday” – a new sun CD www.lotushillband.com
Meghan Cary “Invitation” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
Allison’s Invention “Clean” – sweet and vicious EP www.allisonsinvention.com
Levee Drivers “Wichita” – s/t EP www.leveedrivers.com
*************************************
Heth & Jed “Desert Sun” – Between The In And The Out CD www.hethandjed.com
Waybacks “The River” – Loaded CD www.waybacks.com
Song Dogs & The Nightjar “River Woman” – s/t EP www.songdogsandthenightjar.com
Bound By Substance “Letters” – Dead Wrong EP www.boundbysubstance.com
Niki Barr “Miles Away” – Radar Radio CD www.nikibarr.com
boy + kite “satellite”- Go Fly CD www.boypluskite.com
********************************************
CD FOCUS: Dave Carter & Tracy Grammer “little blue egg” CD
These songs were recorded between 1997 and 2002. 11 of 16 tracks
are part of this album, with 5 more being released as singles during the
year. The release and related events are timed to the anniversary of Dave’s
untimely passing along with what would have been his 60th birthday in
August.
From this CD I spun “three-fingered jack” & “any way i do”
www.daveandtracy.comwww.tracygrammer.comwww.redhouserecords.com
**********************************************
the matthew show “Half the Man” – february CD www.thematthewshow.com
Carsie Blanton “Chicken’ – Idiot Heart CD www.carsieblanton.com
Sara Groban “Seasons” – Notes From Underground EP www.reverbnation.com/saragroban
Randy Stern “Into Your Heart” – Give CD www.randystern.info
*The YaYas “Price of Progress” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
*Honor Finnegan “Content” – Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
***************************
More artists performing at the Cape May Songwriter’s Festival:
Rachael Schain “by your side” – happy happy EP www.rachelschain.com
Jamie Alimorad “She Is….” – Cornerstone EP www.jamiealimorad.com
Avi Wisnia “More Than Me” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
Roger Silverberg “Sinking Sailing Ship” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Katie Pearlman “My Movie” – Girls Like Us CD www.katiepearlman.com
Jill Cagney “Breaking Point” – it’s all in how you see things CD www.jillcagney.com
*****************************************************************
David Wilcox “Little Fish” – Reverie CD www.davidwilcox.com
Brother Sun “Highway 4AM (Driving)” – s/t CD www.brothersunmusic.com
Helen Austin “Take My Time” – treehouse CD www.helenaustin.com
*Craig Sonnenfeld “Box Of Broken Glass” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
*Patti DeRosa “The Box” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
Craig Bickhardt “This Old House” – Live At Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
****************************************************************
Closing music: Freebo “Something To Believe” – Something To Believe CD www.freebomusic.com
 
Running time: 4 hours, 28 minutes
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 4/1/12
namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter: @radiocblue