Tag Archives: Troubadour 77

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/30/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew083017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/09/rcbnew083017.mp3

This show was published: 8/30/17

Flatland Tourists “Front Porch” – Carry Me Home CD http://www.flatlandtourists.com @FLTourists
Johnny Oskam “Waiting For The Rain”- In My Shadow CD http://www.johnnyoskam.com @johnnyoskam
Troubadour 77 “Troubadour” – Selma Avenue CD http://www.troubadour77.com @T77Music
Eugene Chrysler “Broke On Bob Wills Music” – Hillbilly Fun Park CD http://www.eugenechrysler.com @eugenechrysler
Betty Moon “Chrome” – Dead End Road CD http://www.bettymoon.com @bettymoonmusic
The Goddess Lakshmi “The Mystery” – Live At The Harlem Flophouse CD http://www.thegoddesslakshmi.org @tglaxband
Mike Amabile “Landlord” s/t CD http://www.mikeamabile.com @runovertwice
Steve Howell/Jason Weinheimer “A Hundred Years From Today” A Hundred Years From Today CD http://www.stevehowell.ws

*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Silver Scream”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 67 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/09/rcblive083017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive083017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 8/30/2017

Opening music:
The Doors “Bird of Prey” – An American Prayer
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars
Massive Attack “Hymn Of The Big Wheel” – Blue Lines
Beach Boys “Surf’s Up” – The Smile Sessions
Dick Dale “Surfing Drums” – King Of The Surf Guitar
The Jimi Hendrix Experience “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced
Cannonball Adderley “Autumn Leaves” – Somethin’ Else
******
Screen Door Porch recently announced a hiatus from performing. Here’s a cross-section of songs I aired from their discography:
“Wrong The Right” – s/t
“Right Down To It” – The Fate & The Fruit
“Wish I Was a Teton” – Modern Settler
“Drifter” – Pay It Forward
http://www.screendoorporch.com @ScreenDoorPorch
*******
Eliot Bronson “The Mountain” – James CD http://www.eliotbronson.com @eliotbronson
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
Anthony Gomes “Blueschild” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
Guy King “See Saw” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Purusa “Words” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
The Blue Hour “On The Wall” – Always LP http://www.thebluehour.us @brianthodges
Sirsy “Lot of Love” – Live In Youngstown CD http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY

***************
CD Focus:
Michael Johnathon – Evening Song CD http://www.michaeljohnathon.com
Kentucky-based folk songwriter, Michael Johnathon, releases his 13th studio album, “Evening Song”, the first national CD release, completely recorded on an iPhone. He is, both, educational and ecologically-minded, with his projects, one of which, includes WoodSongs (Front Porch Association), which organizes rural, and community music. He is active as an author, playwright, and radio host.
From this new album I aired “In The Evening”, “Sunday Song” & “Chinatown”

*****
Aztec Two-Step “Out On The Road Again” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Shane Martin “American Dream” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
Carrie Elkin “American Tune” (Paul Simon cover, Paul Simon Music/BMI) – The Penny Collector CD http://www.carrieelkin.com @carrieelkin
Danny Schmidt “Faith Will Always Rise” – Owls CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com @dannyschmidt
Harpeth Rising “The Borderline” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com @harpethrising
Jacob Johnson “Waitress (Live)” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_takeJake
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Grand New Groove”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 38 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: paramountain

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements