Tag Archives: What Model Citizens

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/9/14 audio and info


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcbnew030914.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Ray Lambiase “Paper In My Wallet” & “Only Blue” – Time Leaves Things Behind CD www.raylambiase.com
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Brooklyn Mermaids” & “Ten” – Life On Fire CD www.scottwolfson.com
The Moonshine “Hang Me Out” & “Hard Times” – And Now… CD www.themoonshinemusic.com
The Welcome Matt “A Hail Mary” & “Get Shameless” – PopJunkFluffAndHype CD www.welcomemattsf.com
This show was published 3/13/14
Running time: 53 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net
 
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcblive030914.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Via www.archive.org
Podcast page:
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive030914/RCBlive030914_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive030914
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 3/9/14.
Opening music:
Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Eleanor McEvoy “Little Look” – Out There
Rise “I Wonder Why” – Uncertain Wonders www.riseband.co.uk
The Royal Irish Bagpipe Regiment “Green Glens Of Antrim/Star Of The County Down/Paddy Carey/Faugh-A-Ballah” – The Best Of The Band of The Royal Irish Regiment
Capercaillie “Both Sides The Tweed” – Heritage Songs www.capercaillie.co.uk
Thin Lizzy “Whiskey In The Jar” – Live 2012 album (@ 02 Shepherds Bush Empire)
Black 47 “Funky Ceili (Bridie’s Song)” – Fire Of Freedom CD www.black47.com
+++
Chase Gassaway “Proof” – Certain Circles CD www.chasegassaway.com
Davey O. “Eventually” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
Sugar Lime Blue “Move That Earth” www.sugarlimeblue.com
Jack Grace “Loneliness Away” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgrace.com
Deni Bonet “It’s All Good” – It’s All Good CD www.denibonet.com
Judy Kass “Better Things” – Better Things CD www.judykass.com
+++
These are some of the artists playing at SXSW this week in Austin, TX:
Sirsy “Goner” – Goner and other Sordid Delights CD www.sirsy.com
Jamie Kent & The Orphans “Prince Of Pain” – www.jamiekent.com
Jeff Campbell “Tides” – In Spite Of Everything EP www.jeffcampbellsf.com
Megan Slankard “You And Your Bright Ideas” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
Don Gallardo & How Far West “Burgundy Wine” – The Art Of Troublesome Times CD www.dongallardo.com
Shinyribs “Texas Talking” – Gulf Coast Museum CD www.shinyribs.org
+++
Sassparilla “You Took It All” – Magpie CD www.sassparilla.info
Rachael Sage “Abby Would You Wait” – Haunted By You CD www.rachaelsage.com
Remember September “Do You Remember” – The Roads We Travel CD www.rememberseptemberband.com
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Dance Your Blues Away” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Mustered Courage “Cruel Alibis” – Powerlines CD www.musteredcourage.com
Kosmic Daydream “Right Now” – Live CD
What Model Citizens “Felony Heights” – Ohn E Amas CD www.whatmodelcitizens.com
+++
More artists appearing at SXSW:
Melissa Greener “With The Weather” – Transistor Corazon CD www.melissagreener.com
Leyla Fences “I Wonder” – Itty Bitty Twang Twang CD www.leylafences.com
Amanda Pearcy “Barking Dogs” – Royal Street CD www.amandapearcy.com
Cary Cooper “Providence” – Zuzu’s Petals CD www.carycooper.com
Rebecca Loebe “Circus Heart” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
Patton Brokus “Glen Oak Blues” – The Great Unknown CD www.pattonbrokus.com
Jan Seides “I Missed Texas” – Siren Song CD www.janseides.com
+++
Sharon Goldman “Short Brown Hair” – Sleepless Lullaby CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
Beaucoup Blue “Bird Watching” – Four Stories EP www.beaucoupblue.com
Lizanne Knott “The Last Line” – Standing In The English Rain CD www.lizanneknott.com
DK & The Joy Machine “Come On Down” – Love (yourself) Harder CD
Eric Lambert “The Sweet Irish Lass” – Maiden Voyage CD www.ericlambert.com
Carl Solomon “The River” – Black Top Beauty CD www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Marcy Marxer “Angeline The Baker” – Things Are Coming My Way CD www.cathymarcy.com
Closing music: Van Morrison “Haunts Of Ancient Peace” – Common One
Running time: 274 minutos
Atmosphere: clover-leafed
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/9/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcbnew020914.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew020914
Stream:
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020914/RCBnew020914.mp3
mp3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew020914
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020914/RCBnew020914_vbr.m3u
Zip file: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020914/RCBnew020914_vbr_mp3.zip

You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows accessed via archive.org are kept on the site in perpetuity.

This show was published 2/13/14

Eddie Cotton Jr. “Here I Come” – Here I Come CD www.eddiecottonjr.com
JJ Thames “Hey You” – Tell You What I Know CD www.jjthamesmusic.com
Dinah Thorpe “Hold A Place” – Lullabies & Wake Up Calls CD www.dinahthorpe.com
Dan May “This Land” – Beacon CD www.danmaycd.com
Geoff Hansplant & Dirt Track Racer “Rain In My Coffee” – Kick Off Your Muddy Boots CD www.geoffhansplant.com
Ganey Arsement “Bayou Anglais” – Le Forgeron CD www.ganeyarsement.com
Running time: 58 minutos
***

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcblive020914.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via Internet Archive (Search for the show and date title at http://www.archive.org):
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive020914
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive020914/RCBlive020914_vbr.m3u

All shows at the Internet Archive are kept in perpetutity
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 2/13/14.

Opening music: Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” – Come Over CD www.dfjbmusic.com
***
Yarn “Keep Me Far From My Home” – Shine The Light On CD www.yarnmusic.net

The Steel Wheels “Go Up To That Mountain” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
DB Rielly “Moving Mountains” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
Paul Sachs “High And Low” – Oil Town CD www.paulsachs.com
Red Molly “Your Long Journey” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
***
BD Lenz “Sunny Tuesday” – Ready Or Not CD www.bdlenz.com
Rod Piazza & The All Mighty Flyers “Blue Shadows” – Almighty Dollar Cd www.themightyflyers.com
A Hundred Years “Damaged” – Altered Reality CD
What Model Citizens “Inelegant Feelings” – Ohn E Amas CD www.whatmodelcitizens.com
Big Rock Club “Bad Man” – Extinction CD www.bigrockclub.com
The Last Year “Imagining” – s/t CD www.thelastyear.net
Vulgarrity “Middle Finger Machine Gun” – Funkeology CD www.vulgarrity.com
****
Fred Gillen Jr. ‘Walking That Line” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Flagship Romance “World Of Color” – The Fudge Sessions EP www.flagshipromance.com
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “The Sky Road” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Avi Wisnia “More Than Me” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
*Jesse Terry “This Should Be Home” – Stay Here With Me CD www.jesseterrymusic.com
*Craig Bickhardt “This Old House” – Live at Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
***
Screen Door Porch “Burnin’ At Both Ends” – The Fate & The Fruit CD www.screendoorporch.com
*Tim Grimm “Blame It On The Dog” – The Turning Point CD www.timgrimm.com
*Carrie Elkin “Guilty Hands” – Call It My Garden CD www.carrieelkin.com
*Danny Schmidt “Guilty By Association Blues” – Man Of Many Moons CD www.dannyschmidt.com
Lowland Hum “Eden (Part One)” & “War Is Over” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Sailing Around Cape Solstice” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
Lara Herscovitch “From A Bridge” – Four Wise Monkeys CD www.laraherscovitch.com
****
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD http://www.barbesrecords.com

Running time: 2 horas, 55 minutos
Atmosphere: always winter
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/12/14 show info


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/01/rcbnew011214.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew011214
Stream: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew011214
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew011214/RCBnew011214.mp3

Ogg Vorbis: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew011214/RCBnew011214.ogg
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew011214/RCBnew011214_vbr.m3u
Zip file: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew011214/RCBnew011214_vbr_mp3.zip

You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.

This show was published 1/16/13

Laura Berman “Voices” – Everything In Between CD www.laurabermanmusic.com
Autopilot “Down And Out” – Diamond Rough CD www.autopilottheband.com
Wildcat Apollo “Gotham” – s/t CD www.wildcatapollo.com
What Model Citizens “Tin Man” – Ohn E Mas CD www.whatmodelcitizens.com
Luke Dowler “Good Enough” – West EP www.lukedowler.com
Steve Scott “Geronimo” – Those Tears I’ve Cried CD www.stevescottcountry.com
Reese & The Bonus Plan “Cigar Box” – Cat’s Meow Blues CD www.reesemusic.com
Jonathan Foster “Kingsnake” – Sabbatical CD www.jfmusic.net

Running time: 55 minutos

Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/01/rcblive011214.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via Internet Archive (Search for the show and date title at www.archive.org):
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive011214_201401
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive011214_201401/RCBlive011214_201401_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive011214_201401
Play/download: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive011214_201401/RCBlive011214.mp3
Zipped file: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive011214_201401/RCBlive011214_201401_vbr_mp3.zip

All shows at the Internet Archive are kept in perpetuity
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 1/12/14.

Opening music: Robert Sadin “Douce dame” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD www.robertsadin.com
***
The Kennedys “Winter Lies” – Closer Than You Know CD www.kennedysmusic.com
Chase Gassaway “Break Of Dawn” – Certain Circles CD www.chasegassaway.com
Jean Mann “Midnight Sun” – Between The Rocks And Stars CD www.jeanmann.net
Fred Gillen Jr. “Silence Of The Night” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
DB Rielly “Your Doggin’ Fool” – Cross My Heart And Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
Molasses Creek “My Window Faces The South” – Something Worth Having CD www.molassescreek.com
****
These artists are performing during the Light Of Day music series in Asbury Park NJ, 1/16-20 www.lightofday.org :
Arlan Feiles & The Broken Hearted “A Hard Line” – Weeds Kill The Wild Flowers CD www.arlanfeiles.com
Disappear Fear “Broken Film” – Broken Film CD www.disappearfear.com
Lisa Bianco “No Doubt About It” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
Jo Wymer “This Ain’t Love” – Living With Scars CD www.jowymer.com
****
DP “Make It On My Own” – While We’re Stil Young CD www.officialdp.com
Tom Principato “Robert Johnson Told Me So” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Down At The County” – Wings On Fire CD www.professorlouie.com
***
These artists are taking part in the South Florida Folk Festival, January 18-19 www.southfloridafolkfest.net :
Carolann Solebello “Brooklyn In The Rain” – Steel And Salt CD www.carolannsolebello.com
Marci Geller “Driving In Manhattan” – Open Book CD www.marcigeller.com
Annie Wenz “Lonely Road Dog Meets Wandering Gypsy” – Ride The Sky CD www.anniewenz.com
Heather Pierson “The Crime Most High” – The Hard Work Of Living CD www.heatherpierson.com
Gathering Time “Rain And Snow” – When One Door Closes CD www.gathering-time.com

Flagship Romance “World Of Color” – The Fudge Sessions EP www.flagshipromance.com
Steve Chizmadia “The Wall Street Fat-Cat Tax-Payer Bail-Out Blues” – Jack Of All Trades CD
Lou Dominguez “Record Store” – We The People CD www.loudominguez.com
****
Patti DeRosa “Bright Lights” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
Nico Rivers :Hey, Josephine” – To The Bone CD www.nicorivers.com
David Garlitz “I Like The Way You Move” http://www.davidgarlitz.com
*Red Molly “By The Mark” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
*Antje Duvekot “New Siberia” – New Siberia CD www.antjeduvekot.com
Hungrytown “Any Forgotten Thing” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
Annika Vitolo “Secret Garden” – Affinity CD www.annikavitolo.com
****
Closing music: Ella Fitzgerald “Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me”

Running time: 3 horas, 24 minutos
Atmosphere: homely and lunar
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue