Tag Archives: The Mason Affair

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/3/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/rcbnew030313.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/6/13

Polarcode “Ride Of My Life” – s/t CD www.polarcodemusic.com
The Dan Sheehan Conspiracy “Dark Summer” – Are You Conspirienced? CD www.dansheehan.net
Astro “Blood Lines” – All We See is Sound CD www.astrotheband.com
Public Love Affair “Love Ain’t Cheap” – Soul Shaker CD www.reverbnation.com/publicloveaffair
Craic The Lens “On The Rocks” – s/t CD www.reverbnation.com/craicthelens
Jupiter Vinyl “Wabash” – Lazy Ash Tree CD www.jupitervinyl.com
Love Mason “Love Always” – s/t EP www.lovemason.com
Amanda Earhart “I’ll Be Down” – Tell Me What You Want EP www.amandaearheart.com
Hank Stone (untitled bonus track) – Until I Saw That Train www.hankstone.net
Jordan Biggs “Brooklyn” – Brooklyn EP www.reverbnation.com/jordanbiggs
Running time: 70 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/rcblive030313.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 3/6/13.

Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Raise The Bridge” – Northern Lights EP www.intelligentaudio.co.uk

*****

Barnstar! “Northern Rail” – C’mon! CD www.barnstar.bandcamp.com
Evangenitals “Work Song” – s/t CD www.evangenitals.com
Sean Kershaw & The New Jack Ramblers “Moonlight Eyes” – Coney Island Cowboy CD www.seankershaw.com
*Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Riverboat Gamblers” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
*Steven Graves “Let It Ride” – Let It Ride CD www.stevengravesmusic.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Trucker’s Nightlife” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
Shane Cooley “Propose To A Memory” – When It Rains, It Pours CD www.shanecooleymusic.com
********
These artists are sharing billing during SXSW next week as part of a showcase series presented by Music Gorilla www.musicgorilla.com
Avi Wisnia “Rabbit Hole” – Presents CD www.aviwisnia.com
Rachael Sage “Performance Art” – Haunted By You CD www.rachaelsage.com
Megan Slankard “Soundtracks” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
Jeff Campbell “Leftside” – Stop And Go CD www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
New Sweden “Shine That light” – The Mountain CD www.newswedenmusic.com
Trapdoor Social “Like You Never” – Death of a Friend EP www.trapdoorsocial.com
The Pinz “Truth’ – Anti-Complacency League CD www.thepinz.com
*********
 The Como Brothers Band “Underneath It All” – The Speed Of Sound EP www.comobrothersband.com
Changing Modes “The Politics Of Fear” – In Flight CD www.changingmodes.com
Builder Of The House “Running Blind” – I Am a Tidal Wave CD www.builderofthehouse.com
The Mason Affair “Eyes On Fire” – Eyes On Fire CD www.themasonaffair.com
Blue Sour “Hold The Reggae” – S.U.A.D. CD www.bluesour.com
The Shipwrecks “Billy Don’t Surf” – demo EP www.shipwreckslb.com
Voice Of Addiction “Warriors” – Reduce, Reuse, Resist CD www.voiceofaddiction.com
****
*Marci Geller “Driving In Manhattan” – Open Book CD www.marcigeller.com
*Allison’s Invention “Ran” – Sweet And Vicious EP www.allisonsinvention.com
**Carolann Solebello “The Shadow” – Threshold CD www.carolannsolebello.com
**The YaYas “Price Of Progress” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
**Sharon Goldman “House Of Stone” – Sleepless Lullaby CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
*****
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “A Kind Of Answered Prayer” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
Luke Potter “Breathe In” – One Day: The Bleu Session EP www.lukepottermusic.com
Sloan Wainwright “I Am Free” – Upside Down And Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
Jennings “Take It Or Leave” – Take It Or Leave CD www.jennings-music.com
*Honor Finnegan “Undone” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
*Anna Dagmar “Falling Star” – Satellite CD www.annadagmar.com
********
Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “After Dark” – Noor CD www.geoffreyarmes.com www.noorcd.com
Running time: 3 hours 11 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 3/10/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo 2/3/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/rcbnew020313.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 2/6/13
Engloria “Melrose” – Shine CD http://www.engloria.com
The Standing Cinema “At 35” – Modern Escape EP http://www.thestandingcinema.com
Brittnee Belt “Circle” – Elemental Me CD http://www.brittneebelt.com
Grown Up Avenger Stuff “Now” – Alive EP http://www.grownupavengerstuff.com
Hellbeast Of The Night “Too Much Fun” – And Then All Hell Broke Loose CD http://www.hellbeastofthenight.com
Hillary Reynolds Band “Whiskey In Winter” – Since September CD http://www.hillaryreynoldsband.com
Josefina Sanner “When It Comes To You” – These Beads Of Blue CD http://www.josefinasanner.com
Frida Selander “Woman In Me” – Try Again Baby CD http://www.fridaselander.com
Nico Rivers “Molotovs & Medicine” – To The Bone CD http://www.nicorivers.com
Shannon Lee Nelson “Mulberry Wine” – Love Songs & Done Wrongs CD http://www.shannonleenelson.com
Running time: 70 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/rcblive020313.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 2/6/13.

Opening music:
Elastica “Miami Nice” – The Menace CD
Geoffrey Armes “Noor” – Noor CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
Musicians Of The Nile “Salamat” – Charcoal Gypsies CD
********

*Fred Gillen Jr. “This Old Car” – Silence Of The Night CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
*Honor Finnegan “The Tiny Life”- The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
**Matt Harlan & The Sentimentals “Too Much Going On” – Bow And Be Simple CD http://www.mattharlan.com
**Claude ‘Butch’ Morgan “Mr. Blue” – Talk About CD http://www.butchmorgan.com
Jack Grace ‘The Worst Truck Driver” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD http://www.jackgrace.com
*Belles & Whistles “Right Side Of Dirt” – s/t CD http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
*Daniel Christian “Deep Breath” – Hold Your Breath CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
*****
Siobhan O’Malley “The Books” – Let’s Get Ahead Of Ourselves, Baby! CD http://www.siobhanomalley.com
John Brodeur “Masterpiece” – Tiger Pop Ten CD http://www.johnbrodeur.com
The Mason Affair “Eyes On Fire” – Eyes On Fire CD http://www.themasonaffair.com
BD Lenz “Fi’ Fo’ ” – Five & Live CD http://www.bdlenz.com
The Happy Problem “Matador” – Head Case CD http://www.thehappyproblem.com
Voice Of Addiction “Mother” – Reduce Reuse Resist CD http://www.voiceofaddiction.com
********
Jon Regen “Just Waiting For Now” – Revolution CD http://www.jonregen.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Johnny Brown” – Some Bright Morning CD http://www.raniarbo.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “More Than Enough” – The Full Catastrophe CD http://www.nields.com
Heather Styka “Lucy and Sarah” – Lifeboats For Atlantis CD http://www.heather.styka.com
Claudia Nygaard “Montana Wind” – Let The Storm Roll In CD http://www.claudianygaard.com
Marc Berger “Montana” – Ride CD http://www.marcbergermusic.com
*********
*Mark Erelli “Columbus, Ohio” – Little Vigils CD http://www.markerelli.com
*Andy Friedman & The Other Failures “Idaho” – Weary Things CD http://www.andyfriedman.net
Terry Rivel “Set Out On The Road” – Broken People CD http://www.terryrivelmusic.com
DK & The Joy machine “Jubilee” – Love (yourself) Harder CD http://www.reverbnation.com/dkandthejoymachine
*Danielle Miraglia “See The Light” – Box Of Troubles CD http://www.daniellem.com
*Craig Bickhardt “Prayers For You” – Live At Sellersville Theater CD http://www.craigbickhardt.com
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “Safe Home” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net
Heather Pierson “The Storm’s Promise” – The Open Road CD http://www.heatherpierson.com
********
Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “After Dark” – Noor CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com

Running time: 3 hours 50 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 2/10/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo 11/18/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/rcbnew111812.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 11/21/12

The Silver Snails “Beatrice Russo” – The 7 Melodies CD www.thesilversnails.com
Bourbon & Bliss “All Lined Up” – A Drop Of Romance EP www.reverbnation.com/bourbonbliss
Vagus “go” – Pronounced:Vegas EP www.vagusmusic.com
Irina “Something About You” – single www.irinaglobal.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Sword & Pen” – King Fisher King CD www.sons.com
Justin McMahon “Pretty Words” – Second Chances & Irreparable Mistakes CD www.justinmcmahon.com
Sarah Solovay “Superwoman” – Superwoman EP www.sarahsolovay.com
Richard Thorne “Something Is Better Than This” – Coming From The End CD www.richardthornemusic.com

Running time: 57 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: 
www.creativecommons.org
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3 https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/rcblive111812.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 11/21/12.

Artists who are appearing at events together are marked by * and **


Opening music:

Arlo Guthrie “Alice’s Restaurant Massacre (The Massacre Revisited)” – Alice’s Restaurant Massacre (The Massacre Revisited) album
Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There CD www.laraherscovitch.com
***************
*Sirsy “Wishless” – BYOB CD www.sirsy.com
*Bound By Substance “Wail” – Dead Wrong EP www.boundbysubstance.com
Lisa Bianco “No Doubt About It” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
Frank Palangi “Remembrance” – s/t EP www.reverbnation.com/frankpalangi
***********
New Music Sampler #1: Reviving this old segment to introduce some brand new recorded music within the rotation.
The Nite Lights “Eureka” – Tumbling Hearts EP www.thenitelights.com
The Sanderlings “Where Have You Been?” – Awesome Opossum CD www.facebook.com/thesanderlings
The Mason Affair “Spend Some Time” – Eyes On Fire CD www.themasonaffair.com
Drew Schultz “Not Enough” – Back To Class CD www.dsdrums.com
The Chevin “Love Is Just A Game” – Borderland CD www.the-chevin.com
Big Rock Club “Hey Man” – Extinction CD www.bigrockclub.com
Emergency Service “So Many Nights” – s/t EP www.emergencyserviceband.com
******************
Social Hero “Bear Skin Rug” – www.socialhero.com
Aqua Cherry “Drowning In The Shallow End” – Drowning In The Shallow End CD www.reverbnation.com/aquacherry
Theopolis James “Free The Patients” – A Different Kind Of Evil CD www.thirstyrecords.com
This Is She “Misery” – s/t EP www.thisisshemusic.com
******
CD Focus: Trouble In The Fields: An Artists’ Tribute To Nanci Griffith www.paradiddlemusic.com
This album with 14 of Nanci’s songs, is produced by Pete & Maura Kennedy, who
play on several of the tracks. Profits from the album benefit Mines Advisory
Group, an NGO that ‘clears landmines, unexploded ordinances, and other remnants
of conflict for the benefit of communities worldwide’ www.maginternational.org

From this CD I spun:

 

Carolyn Hester “I Don’t Wanna Talk About Love” – www.carolynhester.com
Stacey Earle & Mark Stuart “Love At The Five And Dime” – www.staceyandmark.com
*************
Mad Tea Party “Whaddaya Want” – Found A Reason CD www.themadtea.com
Tweed Funk “Smooth Taste” – Love Is… CD www.tweedfunk.com
Remember September “Can’t Fix My Fixations” – The Roads We Travel CD www.rememberseptemberband.com
Achilles Wheel “Down In The Mine” – Thirteen Hours CD www.achilleswheel.com
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “How High The Mountain” – One Virginia Night CD www.andrewmcknight.net
***************
New Music Sampler #2:

 

von Grey “Take Me Down” – s/t EP www.vongreymusic.com
Placid Blue “We’ve Been Lost” – Beneath Your Sky CD www.placidblueaband.com
Will West & The Friendly Strangers “Breathe In” – Sunshine CD www.willwestmusic.com
Hat Check Girl “Under Those Trees” – Road To Red Point CD www.hatcheckgirl.net
Chase Gassaway “Friends At A Bar” – ‘Take Two” original soundtrack www.chasegassaway.com
Sly Blue “Look In Your Eyes” – Edge Of The World CD www.slybluemusic.com
Jen Miller “Steal My Heart” – Forget The Dirty Hearts CD www.jenmillermusic.com
**************
The Brehms “You And Me” – s/t CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Vance Gilbert “You Should Be Here” – Old White Men CD www.vancegilbert.com
Teresa Storch “Holiday” – Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
The Portraits “Real World” – Counterbalance CD www.theportraitsmusic.com
Aztec Two-Step “What Would The Indians Say” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
*************

 

Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender CD www.ravenrecording.com

 

Running time: 4 hours, 11 minutos.All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 11/25/12

Listen for a new compilation that will be profiled in CD Focus from the next show through January.Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue