Tag Archives: Jennings

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/27/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/4/15
Root Deco “Shallowman” – Dark City CD http://www.rootdeco.com
The Turnback “Five Days A Week” – Are We There Yet? CD http://www.theturnback.com
The Tailgate Poets “I Don’t Want For Much” – Somewhere In Between CD http://www.tailgatepoets.com
Shinyribs “Dead Batteries” – Okra Candy CD http://www.shinyribs.org
Dugway “Neighbor” – These Days EP http://www.dugway.com
Harpeth Rising “Fortune” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
Catherine Duc “The Seventh Chamber” – Voyager CD http://www.catherineduc.com
Ann E Dechant “Out There” – The Sun Coming In CD http://www.anneedechant.com
Running time: 55  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/4/15
Opening music:
Marybeth D’Amico “Don’t Look Back” – The Light Inside CD http://www.marybethdamico.com
Marybeth passed away on 9/27/15

Neil Young & Pearl Jam “Song X” – Mirror Ball

Robbie Williams “Radio”
New Order “Crystal” – Get Ready
Elastica “Blue” – s/t
_________
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Queen Esther “New York City” – Talkin’ Fishbowl Blues http://www.queen-esther.com
Grace Millo “If I Could See You” – Quicksand Ground CD
Frank “Fool”- Life By The Hour CD http://www.frankband.com
Autumdivers “Amend” – s/t CD http://www.autumdivers.com
Makar “The Country Song” – 99 Cent Dreams CD http://www.makarmusic.com
_________
Kris Delmhorst “Little Wings” – Five Stories CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
Heather Maloney “Turn Yourself Around” – s/t CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Rod Picott “Spare Change” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Only Sky” – SIlence Of The Night CD
DB Rielly “One Of These Days (You’re Gonna Realize)” – Love Potions and Snake Oil CD http://www.dbrielly.com
Molasses Creek “But I’ve Got Love” – Waterbound CD http://www.molassescreek.com
Lisa Biales “I Only Have Eyes For You” – Singing In My Soul CD http://www.lisabiales.com
___________
The Late Saints “Multitudes” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com
Skittish “Baggage” – Two Legs Bad CD http://www.iamskittish.com
Emiko “Knitting Factory” – Here Lies Tinkerbell CD http://www.emikomusic.com
Jennings “Do Or Die” – Femtastic CD http://www.maryjennings.com
Jo Wymer “I Can’t Live Without Your Kiss” – Living With Scars CD http://www.jowymer.com
Dinmachine “Minor Me” – Dance To Reason CD http://www.dinmachine.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
Un.reason “Blinks”
Lazarus “Happy Endings”
Lunar Twin “Cruel Water”
Salvia “Mi Verguenza”
_______
Glen Roethel “Vanishing Point (Flying)” – Unfolding CD http://www.glenroethel.com
Kathy Zimmer “Perfect Song” – Under Your Spell CD http://www.kathyzimmermusic.com
Davey O “Ev’ry Single Day” – Testing For Rust CD http://www.daveyo.com
Peter Mulvey “You and Me and the Ten Thousand Things” – The Knuckleball Suite CD http://www.petermulvey.com
Owen Danoff “There She Goes Again” – Never Trust A Man EP http://www.owendanoff.com
Tim Grimm “I Don’t Mind” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Danielle Miraglia “See The Light” – Box Of Troubles CD http://www.daniellem.com
The Keller Sisters “Shine”- Shine EP http://www.thekellersisters.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Marybeth D’Amico “Star Crossed” – The Light Inside CD http://www.marybethdamico.com
Running time:  229 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/3/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/rcbnew030313.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/6/13

Polarcode “Ride Of My Life” – s/t CD www.polarcodemusic.com
The Dan Sheehan Conspiracy “Dark Summer” – Are You Conspirienced? CD www.dansheehan.net
Astro “Blood Lines” – All We See is Sound CD www.astrotheband.com
Public Love Affair “Love Ain’t Cheap” – Soul Shaker CD www.reverbnation.com/publicloveaffair
Craic The Lens “On The Rocks” – s/t CD www.reverbnation.com/craicthelens
Jupiter Vinyl “Wabash” – Lazy Ash Tree CD www.jupitervinyl.com
Love Mason “Love Always” – s/t EP www.lovemason.com
Amanda Earhart “I’ll Be Down” – Tell Me What You Want EP www.amandaearheart.com
Hank Stone (untitled bonus track) – Until I Saw That Train www.hankstone.net
Jordan Biggs “Brooklyn” – Brooklyn EP www.reverbnation.com/jordanbiggs
Running time: 70 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/rcblive030313.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 3/6/13.

Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Raise The Bridge” – Northern Lights EP www.intelligentaudio.co.uk

*****

Barnstar! “Northern Rail” – C’mon! CD www.barnstar.bandcamp.com
Evangenitals “Work Song” – s/t CD www.evangenitals.com
Sean Kershaw & The New Jack Ramblers “Moonlight Eyes” – Coney Island Cowboy CD www.seankershaw.com
*Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Riverboat Gamblers” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
*Steven Graves “Let It Ride” – Let It Ride CD www.stevengravesmusic.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Trucker’s Nightlife” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
Shane Cooley “Propose To A Memory” – When It Rains, It Pours CD www.shanecooleymusic.com
********
These artists are sharing billing during SXSW next week as part of a showcase series presented by Music Gorilla www.musicgorilla.com
Avi Wisnia “Rabbit Hole” – Presents CD www.aviwisnia.com
Rachael Sage “Performance Art” – Haunted By You CD www.rachaelsage.com
Megan Slankard “Soundtracks” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
Jeff Campbell “Leftside” – Stop And Go CD www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
New Sweden “Shine That light” – The Mountain CD www.newswedenmusic.com
Trapdoor Social “Like You Never” – Death of a Friend EP www.trapdoorsocial.com
The Pinz “Truth’ – Anti-Complacency League CD www.thepinz.com
*********
 The Como Brothers Band “Underneath It All” – The Speed Of Sound EP www.comobrothersband.com
Changing Modes “The Politics Of Fear” – In Flight CD www.changingmodes.com
Builder Of The House “Running Blind” – I Am a Tidal Wave CD www.builderofthehouse.com
The Mason Affair “Eyes On Fire” – Eyes On Fire CD www.themasonaffair.com
Blue Sour “Hold The Reggae” – S.U.A.D. CD www.bluesour.com
The Shipwrecks “Billy Don’t Surf” – demo EP www.shipwreckslb.com
Voice Of Addiction “Warriors” – Reduce, Reuse, Resist CD www.voiceofaddiction.com
****
*Marci Geller “Driving In Manhattan” – Open Book CD www.marcigeller.com
*Allison’s Invention “Ran” – Sweet And Vicious EP www.allisonsinvention.com
**Carolann Solebello “The Shadow” – Threshold CD www.carolannsolebello.com
**The YaYas “Price Of Progress” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
**Sharon Goldman “House Of Stone” – Sleepless Lullaby CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
*****
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “A Kind Of Answered Prayer” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
Luke Potter “Breathe In” – One Day: The Bleu Session EP www.lukepottermusic.com
Sloan Wainwright “I Am Free” – Upside Down And Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
Jennings “Take It Or Leave” – Take It Or Leave CD www.jennings-music.com
*Honor Finnegan “Undone” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
*Anna Dagmar “Falling Star” – Satellite CD www.annadagmar.com
********
Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “After Dark” – Noor CD www.geoffreyarmes.com www.noorcd.com
Running time: 3 hours 11 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 3/10/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net