Tag Archives: Shakeh

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/5/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Via Internet Archive:
Stream:
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
This show was published 1/10/13The Knollwood Boys “What A Way To Be” – s/t CD www.theknollwoodboys.com

Buck 69 “Dead End Road” – No Medicine Like The Blues CD www.buck69.net
The Lymbs “Kerosene” – Casa de Amor EP www.thelymbs.com
A Hundred Years “Venus” – Altered Reality CD
Knockin’ Spirits “Nowhere Fast” – s/t EP
Skeletons in the Piano “Digging Underneath The House” – Please Don’t Die CD
Running time: 55 minutos
***
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Play/download:
Ogg Vorbis format also available.
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 1/10/14“She’s a yellow sun/She’s a walking hit-and-run/Happy New Year’s Day…”
Opening music:
Bjork “Frosti” & “Aurora” – Vespertine
R.E.M. “I’ll Take The Rain” – Reveal
Death Cab For Cutie “The New Year” – Transatlanticism
Brenda Kahn “Yellow Sun” – CMJ New Music Sampler Volume 36
***
Sarah Rabdau & Self Employed Assassins “Say Hello” – Free As Thieves CD www.sarahrabdau.com
Catie Curtis “Another Day On Earth” – Stretch Limousine On Fire CD www.catiecurtis.com
Shakeh “Take Me To Jericho” – Songs Of My Soul CD www.shakeh.com
Amy Speace “In Salida” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Too Much Me, Not Enough You” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
Butcher’s Blind “OPP” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
Spuyten Duyvil “Bitter” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
***
The Symbols “Kristin” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Pi Jacobs “Mrs. O’Neill” – Urbanicana CD www.pijacobs.com
Ashley McBryde “Lie To Each Other” – Elsebound CD www.ashleymcbryde.com
Too Slim and the Taildraggers “New Year’s Blues” – Blue Heart CD www.tooslim.org
Tweed Funk “Gettin Home” – Love Is CD www.tweedfunk.com
Black Vendetta “Leave Me Now”
Jack + Jill “Me Myselfish I” – Coloradio CD http://www.jackplusjill.com
****
These artists are performing at the 5th annual 30A Songwriters Festival in Walton County, FL, 1/17-19:
Ellis Paul “Rose Tattoo” – The Day After Everything Changed CD
www.ellispaul.com
John Gorka “Trouble In Mind” – So Dark You See CD www.johngorka.com
James McMurtry “You’d A’Thought (Leonard Cohen Must Die)” – Live In Europe CD www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Mary Gauthier “Wheel Inside The Wheel” – Live At Blue Rock CD www.marygauthier.com
Garrison Starr “When You’re Really Trying” – Amateur CD www.garrisonstarr.com
Rebecca Loebe “I Will Wait” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
John Brodeur “Old Wounds” – Little Hopes CD www.tigerpop.com
***
Davey O “Eventually” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
Chuck Schaefer “The Way Love Grows” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaefer.com
Rodger Delany “Livin’ Without You” – Moment Of Truth CD www.rodgerdelany.com
Roger Silverberg “No Trespassing” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Jon Regen “If You’re Here” – Revolution CD www.jonregen.com
Danielle Miraglia “Glimmer Of Gold” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
Lowland Hum “White Stone” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Roscoe” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 horas, 50 minutos
Atmosphere: bright yellow sun
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 12/15/13 news


Radio Crystal Blue is sponsored in part by:
Cyber PR: http://www.cyberpr.com
Miles High Productions www.mileshighproductions.com
Wampus Multimedia http://www.wampus.com
Radio Crystal Blue is free to share and listen, in accordance with Creative
Commons License 4.0, full attribution, non-derivative, non-commercial. http://www.creativecommons.org
*****
HOW TO LISTEN:
Each show is usually published by Wednesday or Thursday weekly. There are
now two main hubs where to hear Radio Crystal Blue
(1) via Big Contact, my podcast provider: There is a Feed Player at
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net Just click the link to open it, and select from the
tabs to download and stream the audio from the particular show. You can also
embed the player on your site or blog.
The FeedPlayer is generated with Flash. If you don’t have Flash, you can get
this at http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/
These players are also available at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu which
renders the player as a Web page.

(2) via Internet Archive: Each podcast includes a dedicated podcast page on
http://www.archive.org with similar download, stream and embed links.
CONTACT:
EMAIL: cblue456@comcast.net
personal FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
RCB FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=20805478312
LINKEDIN: http://www.linkedin.com/danherman0
VIDEO content: http://www.youtube.com/user/cblue456
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT BLOG http://www.idealisticstats.wordpress.com
DONATIONS to Radio Crystal Blue can be made via the Paypal button at the
homepage.
THE VISION:
https://radiocrystalblue.net/2013/07/28/my-personal-and-radio-vision/
ARCHIVE PROJECT links to very old shows are at my homepage.
—–
PROGRAMMING:
NEXT SHOW will be published on or about December 15 and will be available
for about 1 year. I usually publish on Wednesdays or as soon as possible
thereafter. You will hear music in several segments of top
indie/DIY/underground songwriters and bands.

 
RCB Novus Ordo is a separate podcast with 6 songs, one each from a brand new recording. I spin the music and give you the backstory of each artist. The next edition of RCB Novus Ordo will be the final one for the year. The library is a bit thin and a few weeks off may help to bring the supply up again. This show will return the week of January 5,2014.
 
Remember, feel free to suggest new music anytime, whether it be from an up-and-comer, or an established artist, or a great compilation or concept CD that I should feature, track-for-track. I love a good story told in music, and that’s what I’d like to convey to an audience. Also, as you may know already, I love liner notes and the ways to properly pronounce names and places.
 
The holiday seems like one big season from mid November through the first week of January. Here at what passes for RCB central, I am currently amidst a bunch of papers plus computer files, and working on a sports blog, with a new post to be published this afternoon. Tonight I’ll further attack the RCB charts, so we can find out who have received the most airplay and exposure in these 3 months. After that, it’s a simple jump to the Top 100, which I’ll reveal in a twitter countdown show on 12/26. Beyond that, I have to piece together a new all-time list, whose numbers were lost with the death of my hard drive. Chances are I will not be able to recreate it properly. More on the chart page: www.radiocrystalblue.net/chart-page

I aim to get the final show of the year as early into next week as possible, so you have enough time to savor the music through December.

Despite getting a new camera months ago, as much as I want to use it for live events, I won’t be doing so until I have some regular income. Yes, still in the job market here. Essentially I’ve a clerical/admin/research background across several industries, going back 20 years, all in the Northeast. I’ve spoken to a few people about relocating, tho I’m not sure how to do it on a virtual worn shoestring yet. I don’t have a specific locale in mind, but thus far I’ve targeted a couple of midwest cities.

 
RCB REWIND:
RCB Novus Ordo: Lowland Hum is the unique sound of Daniel Levi Goans and Lauren Plank Goans. They met during the production of Daniel’s prior album, which received airplay in the last year. Justine Dorsey, all of sixteen years of age, has a new EP, following up an album that you heard me debut earlier this year. Shakeh brings a varied palette of sound on her new album.

RCB proper: Segment 1 focused on male songwriters who largely did the instrumentation of their album themselves, tho none included are truly solo efforts. Segment 2 features artists participating in an early solstice celebration in the Hudson Valley. (12/15, Tribes Hill is a songwriter collective in Westchester in NY, presenting music at members’ homes, music venues, and benefit concerts, and have a presence at regional music festivals. Segment 3 incluces more new music from DB Rielly. New Riders Of The Purple Sage and Professor Louie & The Crowmatix sharing billing on 12/26 at the venerable BB King’s, in the Times Square section of NYC. Segment 4: Jeff Campbell (with Megan Slankard backing him up on guitar and vox) performed on Jimmy Kimmel Live on Thursday. Surely you’ve watched them perform the song “Save Me” already! If not, head to YouTube. Spun another new one from Patty Larkin’s brand new album. Final segment includes Stefilia’s Stone (Adrienne Fawkes, Carrie Rowan). This segment was devoted to the elements, earth, moon, moths, the sea, and so forth.
——
HOW TO SEND MUSIC:
Send CDs to
Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
1701 Snyder Avenue, #4
Philadelphia, PA 19145
Keep physical packages of reasonable size and weight, as this is a
residence.
Please indicate release date. No material from before 2013 accepted.
Material released before then will be added to RCB’s loose rotation instead.
Digital is acceptable if media is not available in other formats.
Artists are also advised to add my email address to their general email
list.
I also accept EPKs through these companies. For EPK submissions I select
artists on their body of work and the completeness of the press kit.
SONICBIDS: http://www.sonicbids.com/radiocrystalblue
MusicSUBMIT: http://www.musicsubmit.com
MusicClout http://www.musicclout.com
Search for the words Radio Crystal Blue to find my pages there.

—-
Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
cblue456@comcast.net
twitter: @radiocblue
215 995 2234

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 12/8/13 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Via Internet Archive:
Stream:
https:
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
This show was published 12/11/13
Shakeh “Never Been Cool” – Songs Of My Soul CD www.shakeh.com
Victory And Associates “Weightless And Pointless” – Better Luck Next Life CD www.victoryandassociates.net
The Ska Skank Redemption “Hit ‘N’ Run” – Wicked Bees EP
Lowland Hum “Albatross” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Justine Dorsey “Under Construction” – Under Construction CD www.justinedorsey.com
Sammy Hakim “As Good As” – s/t EP www.sammyhakim.com
Running time: 50 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Play/download:
Ogg Vorbis format also available.
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 12/11/13.
 
Opening music: The Orb “Oxbow Lakes” – Orbus Terrarum
—-
Daniel Christian “I Remember” – Speak CD www.danielchristianmusic.com
Chuck Schaeffer “On The Wind” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Craig Greenberg “Dragged Down By Your Insecurity” – Spinning In Time CD www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Peter Galperin “A Disposable Life” – A Disposable Life CD www.petergalperin.com
Rodger Delany “Out On The Edge” – Moment Of Truth CD www.rodgerdelany.com
Tom Brislin “Stuff You Would Understand” – Hurry Up And Smell The Roses CD www.tombrislin.com
These artists are taking part in the Tribes Hill Solstice Celebration, 12/15 at Hastings-On-Hudson, NY:
David Goldman “I Remember You” – Light In The Tunnel CD www.davidgoldman.com
Carolann Solebello “Movie Queen” – Steel And Salte CD www.carolannsolebello.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “This Town Is Our Song” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Matt Turk “City Of New Orleans” – American Preservation CD www.turktunes.com
The YaYas “Third Girl From The Left” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Susan Kane “Paulita’s Lament” – A Word Child CD www.susankane.com
The Levins “Troubled” – My Friend Hafiz CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
Honor Finnegan “Pictures Of Snow” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
—-
DB Rielly “Untie Me” – Cross My Heart And Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
New Riders Of The Purple Sage “Message In A Bottle” – 17 Pine Avenue CD www.thenewriders.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Uncommon Love” – Wings On Fire CD www.thecrowmatix.com
Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pourin’ Down” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
Builder Of The House “My New Eyes” – I Am A Tidal Wave CD www.builderofthehouse.com
Sara Petite “Barbwire” – Circus Comes To Town CD www.sarapetite.com
—-
Jeff Campbell “Laundry Day” – Stop and Go CD www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
Megan Slankard “Fair Enough And Farewell” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
Patty Larkin “The Best Of Intentions” – Still Green CD www.pattylarkin.com
Suzie Brown “Sugar Blues” – Almost There CD www.suziebrownsongs.com
Lisa Biales with the Ricky Nye and the Paris Blues Band “You Got To Know How” – Singing In My Soul CD www.lisabiales.com

Aztec Two-Step “Living In America” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Marc Black “Praises To The Sea” – Sometime A Spark CD www.marcblack.com
Dan and Faith “Log Cabin” – Dreaming Of Another Path CD www.danandfaith.com
James Houlahan “Fallen Tree Song” – Misfit Hymns CD www.jameshoulahan.com
Stefilia’s Stone “Like The Moon” – Like The Moon CD www.stefiliasstone.com
John Roy Zat “Moths To A Flame” – Solo CD www.royzat.com

Closing music: Coyote Oldman “Home World” – Under An Ancient Sky CD www.valley-entertainment.com
Running time: 3 horas, 45 minutos
Atmosphere: hope machine
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net