Tag Archives: A Hundred Years

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/9/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcbnew020914.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew020914
Stream:
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020914/RCBnew020914.mp3
mp3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew020914
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020914/RCBnew020914_vbr.m3u
Zip file: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020914/RCBnew020914_vbr_mp3.zip

You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows accessed via archive.org are kept on the site in perpetuity.

This show was published 2/13/14

Eddie Cotton Jr. “Here I Come” – Here I Come CD www.eddiecottonjr.com
JJ Thames “Hey You” – Tell You What I Know CD www.jjthamesmusic.com
Dinah Thorpe “Hold A Place” – Lullabies & Wake Up Calls CD www.dinahthorpe.com
Dan May “This Land” – Beacon CD www.danmaycd.com
Geoff Hansplant & Dirt Track Racer “Rain In My Coffee” – Kick Off Your Muddy Boots CD www.geoffhansplant.com
Ganey Arsement “Bayou Anglais” – Le Forgeron CD www.ganeyarsement.com
Running time: 58 minutos
***

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcblive020914.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via Internet Archive (Search for the show and date title at http://www.archive.org):
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive020914
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive020914/RCBlive020914_vbr.m3u

All shows at the Internet Archive are kept in perpetutity
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 2/13/14.

Opening music: Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” – Come Over CD www.dfjbmusic.com
***
Yarn “Keep Me Far From My Home” – Shine The Light On CD www.yarnmusic.net

The Steel Wheels “Go Up To That Mountain” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
DB Rielly “Moving Mountains” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
Paul Sachs “High And Low” – Oil Town CD www.paulsachs.com
Red Molly “Your Long Journey” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
***
BD Lenz “Sunny Tuesday” – Ready Or Not CD www.bdlenz.com
Rod Piazza & The All Mighty Flyers “Blue Shadows” – Almighty Dollar Cd www.themightyflyers.com
A Hundred Years “Damaged” – Altered Reality CD
What Model Citizens “Inelegant Feelings” – Ohn E Amas CD www.whatmodelcitizens.com
Big Rock Club “Bad Man” – Extinction CD www.bigrockclub.com
The Last Year “Imagining” – s/t CD www.thelastyear.net
Vulgarrity “Middle Finger Machine Gun” – Funkeology CD www.vulgarrity.com
****
Fred Gillen Jr. ‘Walking That Line” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Flagship Romance “World Of Color” – The Fudge Sessions EP www.flagshipromance.com
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “The Sky Road” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Avi Wisnia “More Than Me” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
*Jesse Terry “This Should Be Home” – Stay Here With Me CD www.jesseterrymusic.com
*Craig Bickhardt “This Old House” – Live at Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
***
Screen Door Porch “Burnin’ At Both Ends” – The Fate & The Fruit CD www.screendoorporch.com
*Tim Grimm “Blame It On The Dog” – The Turning Point CD www.timgrimm.com
*Carrie Elkin “Guilty Hands” – Call It My Garden CD www.carrieelkin.com
*Danny Schmidt “Guilty By Association Blues” – Man Of Many Moons CD www.dannyschmidt.com
Lowland Hum “Eden (Part One)” & “War Is Over” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Sailing Around Cape Solstice” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
Lara Herscovitch “From A Bridge” – Four Wise Monkeys CD www.laraherscovitch.com
****
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD http://www.barbesrecords.com

Running time: 2 horas, 55 minutos
Atmosphere: always winter
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/5/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Via Internet Archive:
Stream:
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
This show was published 1/10/13The Knollwood Boys “What A Way To Be” – s/t CD www.theknollwoodboys.com

Buck 69 “Dead End Road” – No Medicine Like The Blues CD www.buck69.net
The Lymbs “Kerosene” – Casa de Amor EP www.thelymbs.com
A Hundred Years “Venus” – Altered Reality CD
Knockin’ Spirits “Nowhere Fast” – s/t EP
Skeletons in the Piano “Digging Underneath The House” – Please Don’t Die CD
Running time: 55 minutos
***
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Play/download:
Ogg Vorbis format also available.
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 1/10/14“She’s a yellow sun/She’s a walking hit-and-run/Happy New Year’s Day…”
Opening music:
Bjork “Frosti” & “Aurora” – Vespertine
R.E.M. “I’ll Take The Rain” – Reveal
Death Cab For Cutie “The New Year” – Transatlanticism
Brenda Kahn “Yellow Sun” – CMJ New Music Sampler Volume 36
***
Sarah Rabdau & Self Employed Assassins “Say Hello” – Free As Thieves CD www.sarahrabdau.com
Catie Curtis “Another Day On Earth” – Stretch Limousine On Fire CD www.catiecurtis.com
Shakeh “Take Me To Jericho” – Songs Of My Soul CD www.shakeh.com
Amy Speace “In Salida” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Too Much Me, Not Enough You” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
Butcher’s Blind “OPP” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
Spuyten Duyvil “Bitter” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
***
The Symbols “Kristin” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Pi Jacobs “Mrs. O’Neill” – Urbanicana CD www.pijacobs.com
Ashley McBryde “Lie To Each Other” – Elsebound CD www.ashleymcbryde.com
Too Slim and the Taildraggers “New Year’s Blues” – Blue Heart CD www.tooslim.org
Tweed Funk “Gettin Home” – Love Is CD www.tweedfunk.com
Black Vendetta “Leave Me Now”
Jack + Jill “Me Myselfish I” – Coloradio CD http://www.jackplusjill.com
****
These artists are performing at the 5th annual 30A Songwriters Festival in Walton County, FL, 1/17-19:
Ellis Paul “Rose Tattoo” – The Day After Everything Changed CD
www.ellispaul.com
John Gorka “Trouble In Mind” – So Dark You See CD www.johngorka.com
James McMurtry “You’d A’Thought (Leonard Cohen Must Die)” – Live In Europe CD www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Mary Gauthier “Wheel Inside The Wheel” – Live At Blue Rock CD www.marygauthier.com
Garrison Starr “When You’re Really Trying” – Amateur CD www.garrisonstarr.com
Rebecca Loebe “I Will Wait” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
John Brodeur “Old Wounds” – Little Hopes CD www.tigerpop.com
***
Davey O “Eventually” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
Chuck Schaefer “The Way Love Grows” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaefer.com
Rodger Delany “Livin’ Without You” – Moment Of Truth CD www.rodgerdelany.com
Roger Silverberg “No Trespassing” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Jon Regen “If You’re Here” – Revolution CD www.jonregen.com
Danielle Miraglia “Glimmer Of Gold” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
Lowland Hum “White Stone” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Roscoe” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 horas, 50 minutos
Atmosphere: bright yellow sun
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net