Tag Archives: Levee Drivers

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/25/12 audio & links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcbnew032512.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/28

Steven Graves “Outside Looking In” – Matter Of Time CD www.stevengravesmusic.com
Special Guests “Yes I Know” – s/t CD www.reverbnation.com/specialguestsfeaturingzoealpert
Swinging Steaks “All The Love” – Sunday Best CD (2008) – www.swingingsteaks.com
The Timid Roosevelts “Barnacles” – s/t EP www.thetimidroosevelts.com
Jon McAuliffe “Jack! Jack!” – In This Present Form CD www.jonmcauliffe.com
Aztec Two-Step “Rabbit In The Moon” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Cathy Fink & Marcy Marxer “Blues Stay Away From Me” – Rockin’ The Uke CD www.cathymarcy.com
Running time: 58 minutes.

—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper: 

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3:
https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcblive032512.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/28/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Wallstein” – Northern Lights EP www.intelligentaudio.net

*************************************
Bob Corritore & Friends “Things Have Changed” (Henry Gray composition) – Harmonica Blues CD www.bobcorritore.com
Eilen Jewell “Warning Signs” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
The Brehms “Red Dress” – s/t CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Teresa Storch “Mr. Moon”- Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
Loretta Hagen “Now That You’re Home” – Mud & Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
Dare Dukes “Kick + Holler” – prettiest transmitter of all CD www.daredukes.com
Clarence Bucaro “Are We Gonna Make It Through The Night” – Walls Of The World CD www.clarencebucaro.com
*************************************
Here I spun a segment of artists performing at this weekend’s 5th annual Cape May Songwriter’s Festival: www.sscapemay.com
The Way Home “Halfdone” – On So Thin A Line CD www.thewayhomemusic.com
Donovan Rice & The Standing Cinema “Steady Machine” – The Space Race CD www.donovanrice.com
Lotus Hill “Forever Yesterday” – a new sun CD www.lotushillband.com
Meghan Cary “Invitation” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
Allison’s Invention “Clean” – sweet and vicious EP www.allisonsinvention.com
Levee Drivers “Wichita” – s/t EP www.leveedrivers.com
*************************************
Heth & Jed “Desert Sun” – Between The In And The Out CD www.hethandjed.com
Waybacks “The River” – Loaded CD www.waybacks.com
Song Dogs & The Nightjar “River Woman” – s/t EP www.songdogsandthenightjar.com
Bound By Substance “Letters” – Dead Wrong EP www.boundbysubstance.com
Niki Barr “Miles Away” – Radar Radio CD www.nikibarr.com
boy + kite “satellite”- Go Fly CD www.boypluskite.com
********************************************
CD FOCUS: Dave Carter & Tracy Grammer “little blue egg” CD
These songs were recorded between 1997 and 2002. 11 of 16 tracks
are part of this album, with 5 more being released as singles during the
year. The release and related events are timed to the anniversary of Dave’s
untimely passing along with what would have been his 60th birthday in
August.
From this CD I spun “three-fingered jack” & “any way i do”
www.daveandtracy.comwww.tracygrammer.comwww.redhouserecords.com
**********************************************
the matthew show “Half the Man” – february CD www.thematthewshow.com
Carsie Blanton “Chicken’ – Idiot Heart CD www.carsieblanton.com
Sara Groban “Seasons” – Notes From Underground EP www.reverbnation.com/saragroban
Randy Stern “Into Your Heart” – Give CD www.randystern.info
*The YaYas “Price of Progress” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
*Honor Finnegan “Content” – Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
***************************
More artists performing at the Cape May Songwriter’s Festival:
Rachael Schain “by your side” – happy happy EP www.rachelschain.com
Jamie Alimorad “She Is….” – Cornerstone EP www.jamiealimorad.com
Avi Wisnia “More Than Me” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
Roger Silverberg “Sinking Sailing Ship” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Katie Pearlman “My Movie” – Girls Like Us CD www.katiepearlman.com
Jill Cagney “Breaking Point” – it’s all in how you see things CD www.jillcagney.com
*****************************************************************
David Wilcox “Little Fish” – Reverie CD www.davidwilcox.com
Brother Sun “Highway 4AM (Driving)” – s/t CD www.brothersunmusic.com
Helen Austin “Take My Time” – treehouse CD www.helenaustin.com
*Craig Sonnenfeld “Box Of Broken Glass” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
*Patti DeRosa “The Box” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
Craig Bickhardt “This Old House” – Live At Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
****************************************************************
Closing music: Freebo “Something To Believe” – Something To Believe CD www.freebomusic.com
 
Running time: 4 hours, 28 minutes
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 4/1/12
namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 2/5/12 news


Radio Crystal Blue is sponsored in part by:
Ariel Publicity: http://www.arielpublicity.com
Miles High Productions http://www.mileshighproductions.com
Serge Entertainment Public Relations http://www.sergepr.com
Wampus Multimedia http://www.wampus.com

Radio Crystal Blue is free to share and listen, in accordance with Creative
Commons License 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative, non-commercial.
*************************************************************************
HOW TO LISTEN:
Feed Player at my home page of http://www.radiocrystalblue.net  It is active as a
popup window. Within the page you can stream/share/download the audio. You
can put the player up on your site or blg too.
If you cannot access the Feed Player or do not have Shockwave/Flash in your
browser, try a different browser or go to http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
This page contains a bona fide workable version of the Feed Player.
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
Yes, I’m on iTunes and all those places as well.

CONTACT:
EMAIL: cblue456@comcast.net
personal FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
RCB FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=20805478312
RCB DISCUSSION FACEBOOK group
http://www.facebook.com/groups/273953255983866/
LINKEDIN: http://www.linkedin.com/danherman0
REVERBNATION: http://www.reverbnation.com/radiocrystalblue
VIDEO content: http://www.youtube.com/user/cblue456 (updated)
TWITTER @radiocblue 817 followers
STAT BLOG: (handicapping update coming) http://www.cblue456.tumblr.com
************************************************
NEXT SHOW will be published on or about February 8.
You will hear music in several segments of top indie/DIY/underground
songwriters and bands, and also::
CD FOCUS:
VERMONT: VT Artists for VT Relief:  http://www.mallettsbayrecords.com
http://www.bluebirdpromotions.com
New Arrivals Volume 4: Artists Against Youth Homelessness
http://www.mpressrecords.com

RCB Novus Ordo did not air this week. Owing to my timeline and health I took it down this week but will return, also on or about February 8.  This show is one where I spin one song from as many as 8 songs in one sitting and give you background of each artist.
**********************************************************************************
The big drama for me was not so much radio as it was my person.  A pesistent stomach pain led me to checking into a local hospital and a health clinic. The only thing done were a check on my heart, blood pressure and blood work. I might be going to therapy for anxiety.   I’ve been prescribed a drug that I’ve begun to take.  As much as I’m being a good boy and taking it, my intention is to instead rely on any ‘new age’/folk/alternative therapies.  Any suggestions will be taken very seriously.  

As mentioned above, radio (and many other matters) was left on the sideline, but the time is allowing me to recognize the great community of people there is on the Web. That includes you reading this.  Many friends checked in on me via social media and there were a few phone calls.  On top of this, my birthday gathered close to 400 well-wishes on Facebook, all of them taken to heart.   I spent the day in bed, just aligning with some sort of balance in my body and beliefs.  Thank you for your insight, your wisdom, and your love as I go forward changing my health for the better.

Not planning to go to live events for the time being.  The discomfort in me is at a minimal but it’s there.

SHORTY AWARD voting continues into February.  Give a creative Tweet as your
vote for me in the radio category at
http://shortyawards.com/radiocblue?category=radio
*************************************************
TWITTER FIVE TO FOLLOW:  @r_banks @gingerliu @TheDebbieMiller @neesandvees @WalterParks 
*****************************************************
COVERAGE:
I do audio interviews, photos, video, and audio of live events.  You can see
and hear evidence across my Facebook and YouTube channels, plus the field
recording FeedPlayer.Time, location and expense will be taken into account
before taking on a job.
********************************************************************
RCB REVIEW:
On Radio Crystal Blue proper:  As I lay healing on my birthday, on the radio came this Marcus Miller song “Silver Rain” which features Eric Clapton soloing. Many other good artists on the CD of the same name.  A healing song in and of itself.   Within segment #1 I spun Fellaheen’s tune referencing a time between New Year’s and spring.    The Millenium Music Conference in Harrisburg PA occurs February 16-19. I spun music from 8 of the 300+ artists taking part in the free regional showcases.  Adam Web, Levee Drivers, and Donovan Rice & The Standing Cinema are bands I first heard of in performance mode in Philly.  My Pet Dragon is introduced to the RCB rotation in this special segment.    The YaYas and Honor Finnegan (RCB debut)  share billing at a UU congregation in Garden City NY tonight    Beaucoup Blue and Red Molly share billing at Sellersville Theater 2/18.      Played some wistful and sneaky rhythmic tunes from Evangenitals and Sam Otis Hill & Co.      Did a segue referencing trees (Ben Knighten, Stephan Crump, Anna Dagmar).

AIRPLAY SUBMISSION:
Send CDs to
Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
1701 Snyder Avenue, #4
Philadelphia, PA 19145
CDs MUST have a 2012 release date or have been released no earlier than
April 2011..

I also accept EPKs through these companies. For EPK submissions I select
artists on their body of work and the completeness of the press kit
SONICBIDS: http://www.sonicbids.com/radiocrystalblue
MusicSUBMIT: http://www.musicsubmit.com.
(For those in Australia) GIG LAUNCH: http://www.giglaunch.com.au
All you have to do is a search on these sites for Radio Crystal Blue.
*********
namaste

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
cblue456@comcast.net
@radiocblue on twitter
215 995 2234

Radio Crystal Blue 1/29/12 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share.  Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/rcblive012912.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 2/2/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

“the accordion took its last breath/back on New Year’s Eve/and the cellos aren’t due into the warehouse/’til late spring, I believe”
Opening music: Marcus Miller “Silver Rain” – Silver Rain CD
************************
Ellis “Coming Home To You” – Right On Time CD www.ellis-music.com
The Brehms “Small World” – s/t CD www.the-brehms.com
Open Book “New Direction Home” – The Things We Keep CD www.openbookmusic.com
Fellaheen “Fiddle While It Burns” – Death & Frolic CD www.fellaheen.com
Chad Hollister “The Answer” – s/t CD www.chadmusic.com
Niki Barr “Worry” – Radar Radio CD www.nikibarr.com
Kosmic Daydream “Picnic” – piss & vinegar EP www.kosmicdaydream.com
**************************************
I featured artists who are peforming as part of the Millenium Music Conference, 2/16-19/12, Harrisburg, PA  www.musicconference.net
Jamie Alimorad “In Her Smile” – Cornerstone EP www.jamiealimorad.com
Adam Web “Smile” – Once We Were Stars CD www.adamwebmusic.com
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “You Could Be My Lois Lane” – Another Roadside Attraction CD www.andyhawk.com
Donovan Rice & The Standing Cinema “Jet Stream” – The Space Race CD www.donovanrice.com
My Pet Dragon “Flow” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.com
The Happy Problem “Matador” – Head Case CD www.thehappyproblem.com
Levee Drivers “Poor boy’s shoes” – s/t EP www.leveedrivers.com
Finespun “Someone Else’s Year” – Fracture CD www.finespunmusic.com
********************************
CD FOCUS: New Arrivals, Volume 4:Artists Against Youth Homelessness http://www.mpressrecords.com
Rachael Sage and the staff of her label, MPress Records, curates this fourth collection of DIY/indie songwriters and bands, all with relevant songs re the plight of homelessness.  All net proceeds from retail sales of the CD will benefit National Network For Youth  www.nn4youth.org
From this compilation CD I spun:
Rachael Sage “Big Star”  www.rachaelsage.com
JP Hoe “Safe & Sound” – www.jphoe.com
Lucy Woodward “He Got Away” (bonus track) www.lucywoodward.com
****************************
CD FOCUS: Vermont: VT Artists for VT Relief  http://www.bluebirdpromotions.com   http://www.mallettsbayrecords.com
This compilation of 18 songs are all from VT artists supporting the continuing relief efforts in the aftermath of Tropical Storm Irene.  Proceeds from this CD go to the Vermont Red Cross.
From this compilation I spun:
Justin Levinson “Home”  www.justinlevinson.com
Casey Dubie “In Your Atmosphere” www.mallettsbayrecords.com
**************************
*The YaYas “Willing Heart ” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
*Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
**Beaucoup Blue “Heartache On Horizon” – Hearts At Home CD www.beaucoupblue.com
**Red Molly “Hold It All” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
Evangenitals ‘I’m Sad” – s/t CD www.evangenitals.com
Sam Otis Hill & Co. “Take Me Now” – Sand & Gravel CD www.samotishill.com
********************************
Stephan Crump “Kudzu” – Rosetta CD www.stephancrump.com
Ben Knighten “Unattended Tree” – All I Want CD www.benknigtenmusic.com
Anna Dagmar “Brown Trees” – Let The Waves Come In Threes CD www.annadagmar.com
Athena Reich “Hey Little Girl” – Little Girl Dreams CD www.athenareich.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “All My Better Angels” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Linq “Sometimes, Somedays” – Caught In The Act Acoustic CD www.linqmusic.com
*********************************
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Comment” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD
Running time: 3 hours, 38 minutos
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded the week of 2/5/12

namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter:  @radiocblue