Tag Archives: Irene Torres and the Sugar Devils

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo 4/7/13 show


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/rcbnew040713.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 4/11/13

 Brickwall Jackson “For the Living” – Just Life CD www.brickwalljacksonband.com
Random Order “It Takes One To Know One” – Dimples & Anti-Depressants CD www.randomorder.ca
Bride Of Chaotica “Thyme And A Word” – Bamboo Transistor CD www.brideofchaotica.com
Piqued Jacks “Tourist of an Apocalypse” – Just a Machine CD www.piquedjacks.com
8Stops7 “The Albatross” – Fables CD www.8stops7.com
Davey O “Carnival” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
Zonder Kennedy “Blue Garden” – Zonder Kennedy & The Scoville Junkies CD www.zonderkennedy.com
Troy Petty “Bloom” – Fairy Tale Pen CD www.troypettymusic.com
Patrick Fitzsimmons “Mountaintops” – Hope Is CD www.patrickfitzsimmons.net
Michael Silverman “8 AM” – The Daybreak EP www.theprivatenotion.com
Running time:77 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/rcblive040713.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 4/11/13.
Opening music:

Bettie Serveert “Cybor*D” – Lamprey CD
Echobelly “One In A Million” – Gravity Pulls CD
Catatonia “Arabian Derby” – Paper Scissors Stone CD
*******
Fred Gillen Jr. “Angel” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Leyla Fences “Something Right” – Itty Bitty Twang Twang CD www.leylafences.com
Marc Berger “Long Way From Vixenburg” – Ride CD www.marcbergermusic.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Arkansas” – King Fisher King CD www.sons.com
Irene Torres & The Sugar Devils “I’ll Be Good To You” – s/t CD www.irenetorres.com
Avi Wisnia “The Back Of Your Hand” – Presents CD www.aviwisnia.com
John Batdorf “I Feel Loved” – One Last Wish CD www.johnbatdorfmusic.com
*****
These artists are participating in the MOVE Music Festival later in April www.movemusicfest.com :
John Brodeur “Changing Your Mind” – Tiger Pop Ten CD www.johnbrodeur.com
Bern & The Brights CD “Irish Boys” – Work CD www.bernandthebrights.com
Engloria “Found A Girl” – Shine CD www.engloria.com
The Happy Problem “The Prettiest Girl” – Head Case CD www.thehappyproblem.com
Frank Palangi “I Am Ready” – single www.reverbnation.com/frankpalangi
********
Food Will Win The War “Blue Tomorrow” – A False Sense Of Warmth CD www.foodwillwinthewar.com
Downward Dogs “Sad Machine” – Familiar Techniques CD www.downwarddogs.com
Sirsy “The Cost Of You” – Coming Into Frame CD www.sirsy.com
Polarcode “Deal Breaker” – s/t CD www.polarcodemusic.com
Antigone Rising “You Say You Want To Leave” – 23 Red CD www.antigonerising.com
*********
DMcMule “Floating on the Rubble” – Whiskeytalk CD www.mcmule.com
The Steel Wheels “Waters Edge” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
*Gallon House “Until Sunlight Torches the Ground” – s/t EP www.gallonhouse.com
*Sassparilla “The Mary Celeste” – Magpie CD www.sassparilla.info
Deborah Lombardi “The Conveyor Belt” – Sweet Revenge CD www.deborahlombardi.com
The Kennedys “Rhyme And Reason” – Closer Than You Know CD www.kennedysmusic.com
***********
*Daphne Lee Martin “Friendliest Room In Town” – Moxie CD www.daphneleemartin.com
*Elison Jackson “Man From Lowell” – I Do Believe She Flew Out The Drain Pipe CD www.elisonjackson.com
*Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Johnny Brown” – Some Bright Morning CD www.raniarbo.com
Gina Holsopple “A Little Boy Whispers” – From The Earth CD www.ginaholsopple.com
Beth DeSombre “Ex-Voto” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
Anais Mitchell & Jefferson Hamer “Clyde Waters” (Child 216) – www.anaismitchell.com www.jeffersonhamer.com
Devon Sproule “Julie” – Don’t Hurry For Heaven! CD www.devonsproule.com
********
Closing music:
Running time: 3 hours 32 minutes.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 4/14/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo week of 10/21/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/rcbnew102112.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 10/24/12
Trio Del Rio “Pennies” – Rain EP www.reverbnation.com/triodelrio
Brothers -N- Arms “Breathe” – The Good Fight EP www.reverbnation.com/brothersnarmsband
Vast Countenance “.45 To Survive” – Elephant Child CD www.vastcountenance.nl
Her Bed Of Thorns “Better Way” – Alive CD www.herbedofthorns.com
Irene Torres & The Sugar Devils “Criminal” – s/t CD www.thesugardevils.com
Russ Seeger “She Always Said” – Live In Peace CD www.paradiddlemusic.com
It’s Twilight Time/John Orsi “Hodges’ Lodge” – A Room For The Night EP www.itstwilightmusic.com
Jeff Brown “Rain” – Last Chance CD www.jeffbrownmusic.com

Running time: 60 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.orgHere’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3 https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/rcblive102112.mp3
This show was distributed on 10/24/12.Artists who are appearing at events together are marked by * and **
Gabrielle Roth made her transition this week.
Opening music:
Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Jhoom” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender CD www.ravenrecording.com
***************
Jim Boggia “Nothing’s Changed” – Misadventures In Stereo CD www.jimboggia.com
The StereoFidelics “It Got Cold” – Live From Binghamton CD www.stereof.com
Daniel Goodman “The Dark Side Of Love” – Cold Wind CD www.danielgoodmanmusic.com
Flo Anito “Work!” – No Dustbunnies CD www.floanito.com
Kristi Martel “Aegis” – The Sacred Whore Demos CD www.kmetal.net
*************
The Steel Wheels “Know Her Name” – Lay Down, Lay Low CD www.thesteelwheels.com
The Waybacks “Nice To Be Alone” – Loaded CD www.waybacks.com
The Mad Tea Party “I Went Out” – Found A Reason CD www.themadtea.wordpress.com
These City Limits “Gather” – The Modern Standard CD www.thesecitylimits.com
Spanking Charlene “The Other Girl” – Where Are The Freaks? CD www.spankingcharlene.com
Joan Ov Arc “Say Sayonara” – www.joanovarc.co.uk
**********
CD FOCUS: Trouble In The Fields: An Artists’ Tribute to Nanci Griffith www.paradiddlemusic.com
This album with 14 of Nanci’s songs, is produced by Pete & Maura Kennedy, who play on several of the tracks. Profits from the album benefit Mines Advisory Group, an NGO that ‘clears landmines, unexploded ordinances, and other remnants of conflict for the benefit of communities worldwide’ www.maginternational.org
From this CD I spun
Sara Hickman “Listen To The Radio” www.sarahickman.com
Caroline Doctorow “Trouble In The Fields” www.carolinedoctorow.com
The Kennedys “I’m Not Drivin’ These Wheels” www.kennedysmusic.com
**********
Aztec Two-Step “Life In The 80s” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
*Gregory Douglass “One True Thing” – Lucid CD www.gregorydouglass.com
*Hungrytown “Never Realized” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
Kris Delmhorst “If Not For Love” – Shotgun Singer CD www.krisdelmhorst.com
Gina Holsopple “I’m A Witch” – From The Earth CD www.ginaholsopple.com
Sloan Wainwright “Today” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
**************
Dan and Faith “Tumbleweed” – Dreaming Of Another Path CD www.danandfaith.com
Greg Klyma “Cattle In The Cane” – pianomandonation CD www.klyma.com
*Danielle Miraglia “See The Light” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
*Craig Bickhardt “A Day Well Spent” – Live At Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
*Katie Barbato “The Spring And The Fall” – The Millay Tapes CD www.katiebarbato.com
Heather Pierson “Late October” – The Open Road CD www.heatherpierson.com
******
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “On The Other Side Of Here” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender CD www.ravenrecording.com
Running time: 3 hours, 14 minutos.All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:www.creativecommons.orgNext show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 10/28/12

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue