Tag Archives: Geoff Hansplant and Dirt Track Racer

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/9/14 shows


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 11/18/14
The Brehms “Kitty Kat” & “When You’re With Me” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com
Otis Clay & Johnny Rawls – “Living on Borrowed Time” & “Turn Back The Hands Of Time” – Soul Brothers CD http://www.johnnyrawlsblues.com
Tapebenders “Oblivion” & “Nuclear Man” – s/t CD http://www.tapebenders.com
Dulcie Taylor “Like My Momma Loved Me” & “Love Let Go”- Only Worn One Time CD http://www.dulcietaylor.com
Camela Widad “Lighthouse” & “Warriors Of Love” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Running time: 65 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 14-year-old freeform radio program, publishing weekly in podcast format.  On October 1, 2014, this program turned 14.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.
This show was published 11/18/14
Opening music:
Bjork “Hidden Place” – Vespertine
The Orb “Once More” – Cydonia
+++
Suzie Brown “Don’t Know If I Dare” – Almost There CD http://www.suziebrownsongs.com
Jesse Terry “This Should Be Home” – Stay Here With Me CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Too Much Me, Not Enough You” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
The Moonshine “Hard Times” – And Now… CD http://www.themoonshinemusic.com
Shawn Amos “Sometimes I Wonder” – The Rev. Shawn Amos Tells It CD http://www.shawnamos.com
+++
These artists performed as some of the official and leading showcase participants at the annual NERFA weekend event in Kerhonkson NY
http://www.nerfa.org :
Disappear Fear “American Artist” – Broken Film CD http://www.disappearfear.com
Harpeth Rising “Eris” – Tales From Jackson Bridge CD http://www.harpethrising.com
Claudia Schmidt “Already” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Tim Grimm “The Canyon” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimmmusic.com
Robert Bruey “River Of Stars” – Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
Amanda Pearcy “Unbind” -Royal Street CD http://www.amandapearcy.com
Lou Dominguez “Weight Of The World” – We The People CD http://www.loudominguez.com
+++
Dylan Sneed “Climb This Wall” – Texodus CD http://www.dylansneed.com
The Currys “Inside Of You” – Follow CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Geoff Hansplant & Dirt Track Racer “Twilight Train” – Kick Off Your Muddy Boots CD http://www.geoffhansplant.com
Antigone Rising “Get To You” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 1 CD http://www.antigonerising.com
Spanking Charlene “Sugar Love” – http://www.spankingcharlene.com
+++
CD FOCUS features top concept or compilation albums track-for-track.
Link Of Chain: A Songwriter’s Tribute To Chris Smither was released in
September by Signature Sounds, on the occasion of Chris’s 70th birthday.
This album contains covers of Smither songs by some of his peers and
This week I spun:
Jorma Kaukonen “Leave The Light On”
Aoife O’Donovan & Stephanie Coleman “Small Revelations”
Tim O’Brien “Origin Of Species”
The Grateful Dead: Wake Up To Find Out contains the contents of a concert
never before released on disc to the public. The concert took place on March
29, 1990, the 2nd of a 3-night stand at Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale, NY.
Brandford Marsalis is credited as a special guest and plays on a majority of the songs.
 It was also was one of the last performances by keyboardist Brent Mydland.  http://www.dead.net
From this CD (disc 1 of 3) I spun  “Bird Song” & “Promised Land”
+++
Rod Picott “Dreams” – Hang Your Hopes On A Crooked Nail CD http://www.rodpicott.com
Troy Petty “Fairy Tale Pen” – Fairy Tale Pen CD http://www.troypettymusic.com
Jessie Kilguss “City Map” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com
Amelia White “Old Postcard” – Old Postcard CD http://www.ameliawhite.com
Ronstadt Generations y Los Tusconenses “I Know What I Know” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
+++
More artists performing major showcases at NERFA this prior weekend:
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Stray Dogs” – Life On Fire CD http://www.scottwolfson.com
Matt Harlan “Old Allan Rd” – Raven Motel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Libby Koch “Stakes” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Loretta Hagen “When My Years Are Stacked” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Beaucoup Blue “No Tea For The Fever” – 4 Stories EP http://www.beaucoupblue.com
Lara Herscovitch “Folsom Prison Blues” – Four Wise Wonkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
+++
Switchback “Holy Saints Of Ireland” – The Hibernian Mass CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
Marci Geller “Thank You” – Open Book CD http://www.marcigeller.com
*Sloan Wainwright “Little Bit Right” – Upside Down and Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
*Davey O “Ask  Yourself The Question” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Dan & Faith “Simple Grace” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
Patti DeRosa “Stars Of Autumn” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD http://www.pattiderosa.com
+++
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” – http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 242 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: odelay
+++
Next show will NOT be published this week, owing to the relative lateness of this show’s delivery. I will publish one for next week, week of 11/23/14, instead.
Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, under these terms: non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: cblue456@comcast.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/9/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcbnew020914.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew020914
Stream:
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020914/RCBnew020914.mp3
mp3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew020914
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020914/RCBnew020914_vbr.m3u
Zip file: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew020914/RCBnew020914_vbr_mp3.zip

You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows accessed via archive.org are kept on the site in perpetuity.

This show was published 2/13/14

Eddie Cotton Jr. “Here I Come” – Here I Come CD www.eddiecottonjr.com
JJ Thames “Hey You” – Tell You What I Know CD www.jjthamesmusic.com
Dinah Thorpe “Hold A Place” – Lullabies & Wake Up Calls CD www.dinahthorpe.com
Dan May “This Land” – Beacon CD www.danmaycd.com
Geoff Hansplant & Dirt Track Racer “Rain In My Coffee” – Kick Off Your Muddy Boots CD www.geoffhansplant.com
Ganey Arsement “Bayou Anglais” – Le Forgeron CD www.ganeyarsement.com
Running time: 58 minutos
***

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/rcblive020914.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via Internet Archive (Search for the show and date title at http://www.archive.org):
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive020914
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive020914/RCBlive020914_vbr.m3u

All shows at the Internet Archive are kept in perpetutity
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 2/13/14.

Opening music: Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” – Come Over CD www.dfjbmusic.com
***
Yarn “Keep Me Far From My Home” – Shine The Light On CD www.yarnmusic.net

The Steel Wheels “Go Up To That Mountain” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
DB Rielly “Moving Mountains” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
Paul Sachs “High And Low” – Oil Town CD www.paulsachs.com
Red Molly “Your Long Journey” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
***
BD Lenz “Sunny Tuesday” – Ready Or Not CD www.bdlenz.com
Rod Piazza & The All Mighty Flyers “Blue Shadows” – Almighty Dollar Cd www.themightyflyers.com
A Hundred Years “Damaged” – Altered Reality CD
What Model Citizens “Inelegant Feelings” – Ohn E Amas CD www.whatmodelcitizens.com
Big Rock Club “Bad Man” – Extinction CD www.bigrockclub.com
The Last Year “Imagining” – s/t CD www.thelastyear.net
Vulgarrity “Middle Finger Machine Gun” – Funkeology CD www.vulgarrity.com
****
Fred Gillen Jr. ‘Walking That Line” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Flagship Romance “World Of Color” – The Fudge Sessions EP www.flagshipromance.com
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “The Sky Road” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Avi Wisnia “More Than Me” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
*Jesse Terry “This Should Be Home” – Stay Here With Me CD www.jesseterrymusic.com
*Craig Bickhardt “This Old House” – Live at Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
***
Screen Door Porch “Burnin’ At Both Ends” – The Fate & The Fruit CD www.screendoorporch.com
*Tim Grimm “Blame It On The Dog” – The Turning Point CD www.timgrimm.com
*Carrie Elkin “Guilty Hands” – Call It My Garden CD www.carrieelkin.com
*Danny Schmidt “Guilty By Association Blues” – Man Of Many Moons CD www.dannyschmidt.com
Lowland Hum “Eden (Part One)” & “War Is Over” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Sailing Around Cape Solstice” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
Lara Herscovitch “From A Bridge” – Four Wise Monkeys CD www.laraherscovitch.com
****
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD http://www.barbesrecords.com

Running time: 2 horas, 55 minutos
Atmosphere: always winter
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue