Tag Archives: Lara Ewen and The Unstrung Orchestra

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 6/16/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/06/rcbnew061613.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 6/19/13

Amanda Pearcy “Unbind” – Royal Street CD www.amandapearcy.com
Dylan Sneed “Texodus” – Texodus CD www.dylansneed.com
Courtney Lee Heins “Wreck Tangle” – Bright Blue World CD www.refolk.com
The Mighty Mojo Prophets “One For Me” – Flyin’ Home From Memphis CD (no website) www.deltagroovemusic.com
Annelise Collette “Burn” – Out Of This World CD www.annelisecollette.com
Logan Tracey “Dream About” – For Sale CD www.logantracey.com
Jason Myles Goss “Chocolate Croissant” – Radio Dial CD (no website)
Dick Weissman “White Men At Eagle Pass” www.dickweissman.com
Running time: 55 minutos
Moon: Scorpio
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/06/rcblive061613.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssArtists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 6/19/13

Opening music: Chicha Libre “Primavera en la Selva” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
****
The HickoryTown Ruckus “Simple Pleasures” – Who Stole The Banjo? CD www.thehickorytownruckus.com
Roosevelt Dime “Simple Man” – Steamboat Soul CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “The Road To Appomattox” – One Virginia Night CD www.andrewmcknight.net
Steven Graves “When Things Were Simple” – Let It Ride EP www.stevengravesmusic.com
Chuck Schaeffer “Along These Lines” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Jann Klose “Beautiful One” – Mosaic CD www.jannklose.com
********
*Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Over The Edge” – As The Crow Flies compilation CD www.professorlouie.com
*New Riders Of The Purple Sage “Down For The Ride” – 17 Pine Avenue CD www.thenewriders.com
Rod Piazza & The All Mighty Flyers “We Belong Together” – Almighty Dollar CD www.themightyflyers.com
Mercury Morning “The Aftermath”- The Aftermath EP www.mercurymorning.com
Sheila Swift “Daisy” (single) www.sheilaswift.com
Dizzy Bats “Where Are The Children” – Sundial CD www.dizzybatsmusic.com
Aqua Cherry “Helix” – Auto Kiss Proof EP www.reverbnation.com/aquacherry
*****
The Symbols “Kristin” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Patricia Silverberg “Hear My Song” – Don’t Look Back CD www.patriciasilverberg.com
Lisa Biales “Let The Mermaids Flirt With Me” – Singing In My Soul CD www.lisabiales.com
*Sassparilla “Broke Down Engine” – Magpie CD www.sassparilla.info
*Julia Massey & The Five Finger Discount “Don’t Worry ‘Bout Us” – Five Letters From Far Away CD www.juliamasseymusic.com
Catie Curtis “Another Day On Earth” – Stretch Limousine on Fire CD www.catiecurtis.com
Lara Ewen & The Unstrung Orchestra “Blessed” – Ghosts & Gasoline CD www.unstrungmusic.com
***
Aztec Two-Step “Falling Down Clowns” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Marianne Kesler “Poets Dream” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD www.mariannekesler.com
Elyssa Rose “Count To A Memory” (single) www.elyssarose.com
Debbie Miller “Much Longer” – Measures + Waits EP www.thedebbiemiller.com
Avi Wisnia “Goodnight” – Avi Wisnia Presents CD www.aviwisnia.com

 

***
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender CD www.ravenrecording.com
Running time: 2 hours 49 minutos.
Moon: Scorpio
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.orgNext show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 6/16/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo show details 7/29/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/rcbnew072912.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 8/1/12

Jay Shepard “Last Man On Earth” – Harsh Mistress CD www.jayshepardmusic.com
M’Balia “Mother Of A Son” – Maybe CD www.mbalia.com
Voodoo Swing “Hittin’ On All Eight” – Keep On Rollin’ CD www.voodooswing.net
Project Grand Slam “Catch You Later” – Spring Dance CD www.projectgrandslam.com
Brian Lopez “El Pajaro y El Ciervo” – Ultra CD www.brianlopezmusic.com
Blue Coin “Devil to the Thespian” – the killing spree EP www.bluecoinmusic.com
Mark Cote “While The Clothes Go Round (The Laundry Song)” – Funhouse Of Your Mind CD www.markcote.com
Men Who Listen “As Far As We Can Go” – Men Who Listen 2 CD www.menwholisten.com
****************
Running time: 59 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/rcblive072912.mp3
This show was distributed on 8/1/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **
Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Solar Flare” – Tales From The Shed, Part III EP www.intelligentaudio.net
***************
*Megan Slankard “Soundtrack” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
*Natalia Zukerman “Howard Hughes” – Gas Station Roses CD www.nataliazukerman.com
Garrison Starr “When You’re Really Trying” – Amateur CD www.garrisonstarr.com
*Anais Mitchell “Shepherd” – Young Man In America CD www.anaismitchell.com
*Eilen Jewell “Long Road” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
Renee Wahl “Around” – Cumberland Moonshine CD www.reneewahl.com
Peter Buzzelle “Gold Star Boulevard”- museum of CD www.peterbuzzelle.com

************

These artists are performing at the Philadelphia Folk Festival, 8/17-19 (Schwenksville, PA, NOT in Philly):
Spuyten Duyvil “One Fine Day” – New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Roosevelt Dime “Temperance” – Steamboat Soul CD www.rooseveltdimemusic.com
The StereoFidelics “Black Elephants” – Only Sleeping CD www.stereof.com
Bovine Social Club “Careful As You Go” – s/t CD www.bovinesocialclub.com
Gypsy Fuzz “Fortune Teller” – Searching, Finding, Living CD www.gypsyfuzz.com
HuDost “Trespasser” – Trapeze CD www.hudost.com
**********
Tall Tall Trees “Vacation” – moment CD www.talltalltrees.com
Yarn “When The Summer Ends” – Almost Home CD www.yarnmusic.net
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Moment In The Sun CD www.professorlouie.com
Rod Piazza & The All Mighty Flyers “Baby Don’t Go” – Almighty Dollar CD www.themightyflyers.com
BD Lenz “Brother, You Will Know” – Five & Live CD www.bdlenz.com
Song Dogs & The Nightjar “Wholly” – s/t CD www.songdogsandthenightjar.com
Automatic Children “Be Here Now” – New Is Beautiful CD www.automaticchildren.com
*************
*Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Fall River” – Some Bright Morning CD www.raniarbo.com
*The Sweetback Sisters “Home” – Looking For A Fight CD www.thesweetbacksisters.com
Debbie Miller “Much Longer” – Measures + Waits CD www.thedebbiemiller.com
*Danielle Miraglia “Loud Talker” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
*Katie Barbato “Alms” – The Millay Tapes CD www.katiebarbato.com
**Jessi Robertson “sun storm” – small town girls CD www.jessirobertson.com
**Lara Ewen & The Unstrung Orchestra “20 Years Ago” – Ghosts & Gasoline CD www.unstrungmusic.com
**************
More artists performing at the Philadelphia Folk Festival:
Shane Cooley “California Nights” – West Land CD www.shanecooleymusic.com
Mark Erelli “August” – little vigils CD www.markerelli.com
Brother Sun “Shine” – s/t CD www.brothersunmusic.comMarc 
Dave Carter & Tracy Grammer “hard to make it” – little blue egg CD www.daveandtracy.com www.tracygrammer.com
Avi Wisnia “Rabbit Hole” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
************
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “On The Beltway” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
Marc Black “I’ll Be Gone” – Sometimes A Spark CD www.marcblack.com
Aztec Two-Step “Living In America” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Alan Barrington “Circle Of Gold” – Looking For A Novel CD www.alanbarrington.com
Marianne Kesler “Poets Dream” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD www.mariannekesler.com
Patricia Silverberg “Hear My Song” – Don’t Look Back EP www.patriciasilverberg.com
Patti DeRosa “Storm In A Cold Room” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
********
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Sonido Amazonico” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 hours, 50 minutes.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 8/5/12

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue