Tag Archives: The Portraits music

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo show from 3/2/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcbnew030214.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew030214
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew030214/RCBnew030214_vbr.m3u

This show was published 3/7/14
Von Grey “Come On” & “Deliverance” – Awakening EP www.vongreymusic.com
The Valery Trails “Buffalo Speedway” & “Fragment Hanging” – Buffalo Speedway CD www.thevalerytrails.com
Carrie Ann Carroll “True Love” & “You Should Know” – You Should Know CD www.carrieanncarroll.com
The Portraits “Silence Is Deafening” & “Trading Miracles” – Life In Sepia CD www.theportraitsmusic.com

Running time: 48 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcblive030214.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcblive030214.mp3

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *

This show was published on 3/7/14.

Opening music: TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I” (Blue Mix) – The Warm Chill CD

+++
*Jason Myles Goss “Into The Night” – Radio Dial CD www.jasonmylesgoss.com
*Arlan Feiles & The Broken Hearted “Listen To Your Heart Talk” – Weeds Kill The Wild Flowers CD www.arlanfeiles.com
Luke Dowler “Hold Up The Sky” – The West EP www.lukedowler.com
Alan Semerdjian “More” – Quiet Songs For Loud Times CD www.alansemerdjian.com
Laura Berman “Revealed” – Everything In Between CD www.laurabermanmusic.com
*Red Molly “Ghost” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
*Mark Erelli “Mother Of Mysteries” – Little Vigils CD www.markerelli.com
James McMurtry “Ruby & Carlos” – Live In Europe CD www.jamesmcmurtry.com
+++
John Primer & Bob Corritore “Man Or Mouse” – Knockin’ Around These Blues CD www.johnprimerblues.com www.bobcorritore.com
Kurt Henry “Wait and See” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
Family Cave “All The Places” – s/t EP www.familycaveband.com
Butchers Blind “Burn Up Bright (Lower East Side)” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
The Cranks “Not OK” – Orange CD www.thecranks.com
Roi And The Secret People “Throwing Stones” – Phoenix CD
The Halley DeVestern Band “American Pain” – Fabbo! Boffo! Smasho! CD www.halleydevestern.com
+++
Daniel Christian “Yesterday’s Voices” – Familiar Ground EP www.danielchristianmusic.com
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Riverboat Gamblers” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Krista Baroni “Middle Class Casualty” – Oh My Magpie CD www.kristabaroni.com
Heather Pierson “The Hard Work Of Living” – The Hard Work Of Living CD www.heatherpierson.com
*Loretta Hagen “Where Do I Go” – Mud And Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
*The Levins “Troubled” – My Friend Hafiz CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
*Danielle Miraglia “Fold My Hand” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
+++
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Travis” – Come Over CD www.dfjbmusic.com
Molasses Creek “Nevertheless” – Something Worth Having CD www.molassescreek.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Between Friends” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
Lowland Hum “Eden (Part Two)” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Anais Mitchell & Jefferson Hamer “Clyde Waters (Child ballad #216) – Child Ballads CD www.anaismitchell.com www.jeffersonhamer.com
Sloan Wainwright “I Am Free” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD www.sloanwainwright.com
+++
Closing music: Juaneco y su combo “Un Shipibo En Espana” – Masters Of Chicha Volume 1 CD www.barbesrecords.com

Running time: 210 minutos
Atmosphere: leveling
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 6/2/13 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/06/rcbnew060213.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 6/6/13

Beat The Grid “Shalango” – Beat The Grid CD www.beatthegrid.com
Trailerpark Idlers “J’Entends La Cloche Sonner” – Meanwhile, In Dogpatch… CD www.trailerparkidlers.com
Fiddleworms “Vicksburg” – See The Light CD www.fiddleworms.com
The Dyadics “Get Down” – Dead and Gone EP www.thedyadics.com
The StereoFidelics “Stay Awake” – Dynamite Fist CD www.stereof.com
Andy Hawk and the Train Wreck Endings “Afterthoughts” – Sorta Kinda Maybe bonus CD www.andyhawk.com
Hans Theessink “Take Your Picture” – Wishing Well CD www.theessink.com
Matt Stone “Northern Lights” – Northern Lights CD www.mattfolkmuse.com
Lisa Biales with Ricky Nye & The Paris Blues Band “Careless Love” (WC Handy cover) – Singing In My Soul CD www.lisabiales.com
Jill Cagney “Stop Talking” – Nerves Of Steel EP www.jillcagney.com
Running time: 77 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/06/rcblive060213.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 6/5/13

***
Dick Dale “A Run For Life” – King Of The Surf Guitar album
The Breeders “Flipside” – Last Splash CD
The Pixies “Velouria” & “Stormy Weather” – Bossanova CD
Midnight Oil “Surf’s Up Tonight” – Breathe CD
**
Jon Herington “Like So” – Like So CD
(Rob Morsberger, Jon’s pianist on this album, passed away on June 2)
*****
Jodie Levinson “Proud” – Strong Enough CD www.jodielevinson.com
Pi Jacobs “Anything” – Urbanicana CD www.pijacobs.com
Garrison Starr “Between The Devil’s Rain And A Dying Language” – Amateur CD www.garrisonstarr.com
Meghan Cary “Live!” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
Daphne Lee Martin “Molotov” – Moxie CD www.daphneleemartin.com
Eliane Amherd “Feel A Little Sorry For Yourself” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
The Portraits “Shield” – Counterbalance CD www.theportraitsmusic.com
****
The Western Swing Authority “I’ve Got A Feeling” – All Dolled Up CD www.thewesternswingauthority.com
(Veteran songwriter Larry Wayne Clark, who co-wrote this song, passed away this week)
Sean Kershaw “Moonlight Eyes” – Coney Island Cowboy CD www.seankershaw.com
The Gravity Guild “The Game” – The Great Divide CD www.thegravityguild.com
The Kurt Henry Band “A Long Way From Sunday” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
Amateur Blonde “Always The Wild One” – s/t EP (bonus tracks) www.amateurblondemusic.com
Astor Place Riot “In Too Close” – Crossing Lines EP www.astorplaceriot.com
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Coming Into Frame CD www.sirsy.com
*********
Sam Otis Hill “Road To The Beach” – Sand & Gravel CD www.samotishill.com
Achilles Wheel “Don’t Be Late” – Thirteen Hours CD www.achilleswheel.com
Screen Door Porch “Right Down To It” – The Fate & The Fruit CD www.screendoorporch.com
Randy Stern “Chasing Shadows” – www.randystern.info
Shane Cooley “Clean” – When It Rains, It Pours CD www.shanecooleymusic.com
Ronnie Fauss “Pistols In The Air” – I Am The Man You Know I’m Not CD www.ronniefauss.com
Gallon House “Twinkie” – s/t CD www.gallonhouse.com
*****
Caroline Herring “Summer Song” – Camilla CD www.carolineherring.com
Katie Ainge “Honest Mistake” – s/t EP www.katieainge.com
Hungrytown “Any Forgotten Thing” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
Greg Klyma “Dziadek I Babcia” – Pianomandonation CD www.klyma.com
Stephen Lee Rich “Waterbound” – Free Range Sofas CD www.stephenleerich.com
John Batdorf “Don’t Give Up On Dreams” – One Last Wish CD www.johnbatdorfmusic.com

****
Closing music: Juaneco y su combo “Un Shipibo en Espana” – Masters Of Chicha Volume 1 CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 hours 19 minutes.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 6/9/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net